Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch

Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch

Discover the magic of this famous Mayan archeological site followed by a Belizean lunch in San Ignacio Town.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
284 out of 291(98%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Review 1 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better comfort needed

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Guest avatar
Speculator
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had three major problems with this excursion:
1. The microphone on the bus was absolutely deafening. I literally put in earplugs as luckily they were still in my backpack from the plane. The guides were practically screaming into the microphone - it gave me a huge headache.
2. There was no chance to have a snack, and lunch was not provided until very late - around 2pm. This turned my headache into a migraine.
3. Begging for tips at the end of the tour was not appreciated.
Other than this, the excursion was good. I really hope they read this and pay more attention to customer comfort.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Time!!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Guest avatar
jdmd123456
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such a great excursion. The mayan site is in great condition and it's awesome to see something that is dated to around 400 BC. It is a long bus ride to the site and a long ride back, but you can get a good nap in on the way back before getting back on the ship. The ride is smooth on the way there and very informative. You can get some great pictures there and hiking to the top of El Castillo is a one of kind adventure. I would highly recommend this to anyone able to hike or even just to go for the sites. Awesome lunch as well that is provided in the cost. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and I learned so much!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very interesting excursion and the view is spectacular!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Guest avatar
schlik3
from orlando, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a long day, so be ready for that. Tender to main land, then 2hr bus ride to the sight. The drive there is very educational by the guide. Very knowledgeable of culture and history of the country and landscape. Once there, the ruins are breath taking. Some climbing up steps is required, but the view at the top is very rewarding. Stopped at one of the local restaurants on the way back(pre-arranged) and the food is decent for a quick bite to eat. Then 2hr bus ride back, and then tender to the ship. I actually enjoyed this one better than the "tulum" excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Guest avatar
Unclefester
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Just loved this one. Tender port 5 miles out. The people on the tender boat were fun and made the ride seem very quick. Then 2 hour bus ride was made pleasant by the informative and engaging tour guide who told us about the country she was so proud of. The ruins were amazing and the other tour guide took us right to the top. Showed us monkeys in the trees, we even got some great pictures of a spider monkey in a tree. This is an all day adventure that I highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cool! we are glad we chose this ruins!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Guest avatar
jeannette3
from Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We got to climb them so that was super cool but we wouldn't take young kids as they say the kids can be 3 years old. It's a tough and boring kinda trip for young kids. Climbing was amazing but also scary so if you don't like heights I wouldn't go. Our tour guide Marise? Was awesome! Super nice and funny. The bus ride is long but have a nap. It's really neat to see the entire country! The tour guide will give you lots of information. The food was good and the service there incredible. They take credit card just about everywhere except the area at the resturant for gifts and souvenirs. It's neat stuff so bring some cash. We loved this tour from age 6 to 34 years and a group of 9. Bucket list check!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tour

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Guest avatar
Syldon67
from Sherbrooke, Quebec
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great site to see, the hours on bus went quick with the good explanation from our guide during the trip. The site was awesome and the weather was excellent. We learn a lot on this tour and enjoyed it. Meal was small but ok. Excellent visit and recommend it to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long ride is worth it

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Guest avatar
microbuck
from Townsend Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our guides on the tour bus gave us info all the way out to the site. We learned about local living and customs. Once we arrived at the site we took a short ferry ride across the river and then groups of 10 by van up to the ruins. Guides gave us time to use restrooms and check out some of the souvenir items they had there. Guides were once again key as they described everything we saw and gave us the history of the site. Spectacular views from the highest point and plenty of insight to the Mayan culture. Some climbing involved, and if you are afraid of heights it gets up there. The lunch provided is at a stop just minutes away from the ruins and was a pleasant surprise of roasted chicken and a rice dish.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was one of the best tours to date

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Guest avatar
PamDiva
from Newark, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This was a great excursion and the perfect way to spend our port day in Belize. My travel partners all remarked at the beauty of the ruins and the once in the lifetime opportunity to visit the Xunantunich Mayan Ruins. The climb is strenuous so be prepared for that aspect of the tour.
Our tour guides Symone and Gilbert were very knowledgeable and gave the tour added value. The lunch on the way back to the ship was great and you can take advantage of the free WiFi while you are there. We used it as as an opportunity to phone home. I would recommend this tour to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Checked off bucket list!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Guest avatar
Islandhoppin
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a great time. During the bus ride out to the site, the tour guides kept us entertained with interesting information about Belize. I don't know what they could have done better and I am not so easy to please. Thanks for an experience I will not forget!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING TUNA SANDWICH TOUR!!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Guest avatar
RodPipewood
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tour started off amazingly! An early morning; but not too early; boat ride in the rain to Belize's port. The rain cleared before we had even debarked. Belize city, while quite run down, is a beautiful place to behold. The bus ride through the country was absolutely gorgeous, with countryside views and the tour guide's commentary. Melissa, Guy, and Mike the driver were all wonderful! In two hours we drove almost all the way through Belize to Guatemala. The ruins are just two miles from the border. The ruins are a portal through time if you let your mind be free to wander. Lunch! Where do I start? Local fare is better than any meal I ate in the USA two weeks prior to my trip. Chicken, red beans and rice, and fried plantains. Slap me silly with a full belly. Definitely try Belikin beer! Be wary of the cashew wine. If you like nasty booze it's right up your alley. But really, how can go all that way and not try it?!! Just do it! Oh! You can take road beers for the bus ride back !!!! Yes you read that right road beers. Oh, and give the recorder player at the restaurant a 5 spot and he'll belt out a sweet riff for you :) If you're hungry before the ruins I recommend the shack right by the shops on the side of the road where the bus stops. Phenomenal! P.S. If you brought the goods do the tour King Style. Elvis that is.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting whirlwind tour of Belize

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Guest avatar
worldtravelerabm
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was nice to be able to ride around Belize in a comfortable air-conditioned bus that also had a bathroom on-board. The seats were comfortable and they had sufficient overhead space for carry-ons and such. Our guide was friendly, very informative and very talkative. He gave us a lot of really interesting insight into the culture and history of Belize while we drove to and from the Mayan ruins. Once we arrived at Xunantunich, we were escorted by a couple other guides who walked us around the ruins and gave us a discussion about the history of the place. The ruins were really cool to see and it was fun climbing one of the tall temples to see the beautiful surrounding country side. The guides were very friendly and attentive to our group's needs and made sure everyone was having a good time. After we left the Mayan ruins, they took us to San Ignacio to eat lunch. I was impressed by how delicious their simple lunch was. I was expecting to be let down by the local food, but somehow those Belizeans made that chicken and rice with beans taste great! What they didn't inform us about was that drinks were NOT included with the lunch and have to be purchased with CASH only upon arrival at the restaurant, so make sure you bring cash with you or bring your own drinks. This excursion was an all-day excursion that took us all the way across Belize to next to the Guatemalan border and back again to Belize City. If you're looking for an excursion that is an interesting & comfortable cultural and historical tour of Belize and don't mind the fact that you won't have time to shop at the stores in Belize City when you return, then this is a great excursion for you. I highly recommend bringing some bottled water with you and snacks in case you get hungry along the way.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to see Belize

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Guest avatar
Tamara86
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The tour guide, Carolina, was awesome. The entire 2-hr bus ride flew by because she gave us a tons of info about the area and history of Belize. We were able to see so many different places (who knew there were Amish in Belize?). The ruins were amazing, too. Rarely can you climb on them and the main temple was over 150 ft. tall. Along the way we saw huge native butterflies, spider monkeys, large iguanas and some really beautiful birds. If you can't make it to the top, no worries. There are some smaller ones to explore, too. Lunch was chicken, rice and beans, and coleslaw. You can also sample some local wines and pick up some truly HOT sauce. Great experience!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cool! (but I worked up an appetite)

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Guest avatar
Pam52
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like many tours, this one involved a bit of a drive to get to the actual site. But that gave us the opportunity to learn a bit about Belize. Our tour guide was a lot of fun, very informative, and entertaining, which made the drive go quickly. She did more than point things out and name them; she also explained things and answered questions. The Xunantunich site is wonderful. I have been to a larger site with more buildings excavated, but I found this one to be even more interesting. I loved trying to imagine what buildings still lay underneath the green hills, yet to be unearthed. The largest temple was fascinating to climb up and the 360 degree view from the top was spectacular. The guide's explanations were interesting and gave a helpful context for what we were looking at. If anything could have been added to this tour, it might have been time to explore on our own (at the site, rather than the museum and gift shop) and/or a picnic lunch at the site (although the site was so immaculate, I suspect that food was not allowed). After walking around the site, climbing up and down the hill, and up and down the temple, I had worked up an appetite. I remember thinking "our ship's social director kept saying that he likes to feed and water us on these trips (as though we're cattle) - I'm hungry!"
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remember tuna sandwich ...

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Guest avatar
Zoogirl
from Anderson, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is what we were told when trying to figure out the name of the ruins we were going to visit. It was a good ride across Belize to get to the ruins - watching the terrain change from marsh - to scrub land - to eventual mountains! FYI - for those of you with limited mobility - this tour is still fine - you don't have to climb the ruins to stay with the group plus they provide a van to take you to the flat plain that is the location of the ruins There is a shaded area with a sheltered picnic table to rest at while the others do the climbing. From those that went to the top, they were able to see drainage structures, Guatemala, etc. so it would be worth being able to crawl up - as you have to crawl up and down. .There are border guards stationed at the park so do not let that surprise you as you are within a mile of the Belize border.
You do not get lunch until after the Mayan ruins tour so just be prepared to be hungry! They serve a wonderful barbecued chicken with rice and beans cooked in coconut milk - which makes for a killer rice! We bought the restaurant's sweet pepper sauce and hope to try to duplicate the rice and beans dish with my own chicken. The lunch was wonderful and I highly recommend this tour. The tour runs 7 hours so the boat waited on us to return.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

See the real Belize and best ruins

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Guest avatar
RH74
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
To be honest, if this were just my review, it would be 3 out of 5, not 4 out of 5, but I am writing for both hubby and I, and he LOVED it. I just liked it.
Pros:
See the REAL Belize. Driving through Belize on a bus for 2 hours reveals the real country. fascinating.
The food was great.
We have seen ruins before, and these topped them. They are definitely HIGH. If you have a fear of heights, you may find them challenging, but there is a point where you can stop and not continue on, and wait for the others.
History and sci-fi buffs will LOVE this!!!
pretty fascinating for those who are not so in love with history, too...
**however, no matter what, you will need to hike a bit. They did give an option for riding in a van up a big hill, but even after that, some walking necessary.
Bring a hat if your head gets hot easily. The sun beats down when you are not in the shade.
Cons: S
Spending 4 hours in a bus on my vacation is not my favorite thing to do. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable (which is kind of a pro), but about 1.5 hours in, we were all getting a bit tired of hearing stuff. Luckily on the ride back they let us just relax. Still....LONG DAY. It did help that where we ate, there was an option of buying a special drink if you wanted. I did in fact order a to-go Pina Colada...yum! I am not a big drinker, but that capped off the trip that day.
** other note---if you get car sick easily, maybe not the trip for you. pretty windy roads towards the end.
I would recommend this, but I would prepare my friends for exactly what it is.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal experience

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Guest avatar
MB23
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife & I are frequent cruisers, and we take excursions on probably half the ports of call. We both agreed that this probably the best excursion we've ever done. Between seeing specifically the Mayan ruins, and so much of the countryside through the guided bus tour, we just loved every bit of it.
Our guide (whose name escapes me at the moment) was SO knowledgeable, and the ruins are truly a piece of history. I can't recommend this tour enough!! Definitely worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No worries at tender port

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Guest avatar
NJ2014
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Belize was tender port. Since we booked this excursion through Carnival, the meeting location was within the ship so we did not have to worry ourselves about finding the meeting location outside of the port and reaching it on time. The tour bus returned back to port 20 minutes after the 4:15 last tender back to the ship, but we were told "no worries" the several boats were waiting to transport us back to the ship. I booked Ratan and Cozumel excursions through another medium, but I was so glad I read the customer comments about the tender port in advance and decided to book the excursion through Carnival for Belize. Long bus ride to us was pretty comfortable. It was nice to be able to nap in the bus after the tour and lunch. Lunch would be considered small portion for most adult, I imagine, but it was enough as a sample of local cuisine. It was cloudy day with sprinkle of rain, so we expected we won't be allowed to climb to the top, but we were allowed - Yea!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Once in a lifetime

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Guest avatar
Jowers89
from Lancaster, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
My husband and I did this excursion and it was awesome to get to climb to the top . They told us to remember the name by tuna sandwich which was funny because I still can't pronounce actual name our tour guide Gilbert was awesome very funny and knowledgeable
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Guest avatar
MelissaR
from Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll start by saying that I knew this was going to be a long day-I read the reviews but really wanted to see ruins on our trip and after a lot of research I picked this excursion. My husband had his doubts but was hoping we'd be able to climb the ruins so he went along with my plan. We were not disappointed!!
We were on the first tender off the ship and loaded up onto air conditioned, comfortable buses for the two hour drive to Xunantunich. Our guides were very informative, telling us all about the country as we made our way from Belize City into the countryside. I learned a lot about the country and its culture which I really enjoyed. When we reached Xunantunich we were escorted to a hand cranked ferry to cross a river (we saw some bats and large iguanas while there that our guides pointed out!) From there we took a short van ride to an area with a few shops, bathrooms and visitor's center. We walked the last quarter mile to the ruins and it was amazing how beautiful they were! Our guides gave us a thorough history of them as we walked around and took pictures at various spots. We were allowed to climb the ruins as well which was amazing-you could see so far! It was steep but even as someone nervous around heights I was able to maneuver it.
After a generous amount of time at the ruins we returned to the visitors center area and had a few minutes to shop and use the restroom before heading back to our buses. We then took a short drive to a local restaurant where we had a wonderufl lunch of chicken, rice and beans, cole slaw, and plantains. We were able to buy a local beer to try as well-many people purchased the cashew wine they had available as well. The ride back to the port was relaxing and we were grateful for booking through Carnival as we were an hour late and they held a tender for us. Overall amazing experience and well worth it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Guest avatar
Potatohead1
from Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ruins were amazing! The trip itself was very informative and our guides were excellent. However, do not expect to have much time to explore the port area in Belize. As soon as we got off of the tender boats, we were put on the busses to transport us to the ruins. As soon as we were back in the port, we were on the last tender boats to take us to the ship. However, I would certainly do this tour again. There are great photo opportunities at Xunanuntich. It is a sight not to be missed!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>