Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch

Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch

Discover the magic of this famous Mayan archeological site followed by a Belizean lunch in San Ignacio Town.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
235 out of 241(98%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Review 1 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very informative!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Guest avatar
2dreamers
from Astoria, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My 15 year old son and I went on this excursion. Although I would say my activity level is "easy", this excursion looked very interesting, so I took a chance and I'm glad I did! The 2 hour bus ride (in a very comfortable, air conditioned bus) went by very fast due to the fact that our guide was sharing all of her knowledge about the city, the villages, the landscape and her country! The ruins were amazing...no pictures do them justice! My son climbed to the top, I decided not to, but chose to rest in a covered area w/seating in the shade. Lunch was fantastic! Bring extra $ along if you want a soda, beer or ice cream. Also, there are a couple of opportunities to purchase handmade goods from the locals. I would recommend bringing snacks for the ride and plenty of water! My son and I were very happy we made the decision to go on this excursion...it allowed us to do something different as the other 2 port days were spent at the beach!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Experience

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Guest avatar
KellyH07
from Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a once in a lifetime experience! Belize is the heart of the Mayan Culture and what better way to experience that than by climbing to the top of a Mayan temple. Yes, it is a long bus ride, but the guides were extremely informative and you really got a sense of the passion that they have not only for their country but for the Mayan culture as well. I highly recommend this excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long of a bus ride

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Guest avatar
HueBaby
from North Platte, Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The excursion was very informative and the ruins were really great to see and hike up to. The bus ride was the worst.- 2 hours up and 2 hours back. The bus ride up was not too bad and was narrated but the bus ride back was long and very exhausting. The bus was air conditions but still uncomfortable.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tour was the highlight of our cruise !!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Guest avatar
Murph55
from Bonne Terre, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoyed our excursion very much, our guides were amazing and very knowledgable, we enjoyed our lunch, the food was delicious!! I would very much recommend this tour!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Guest avatar
Josep
from Barcelona
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my mom were in Belize in August 2013 and we chose this excursion because of the reviews that we had read. We didn't fail choosing this excursion, it is amazing and so beautiful if you love visiting ruins and amazing buildings built by people We are Spanish, and our main language is Spanish, when we arrived there we thought we were gonna have to listen to the explanation in English, but there was a Belizian guide who spoke Spanish for a group of people who don't English, for us that was so comfortable. Although you take about 2 hours to arrive to the place, it worth, you also enjoy watching how people live when you are in bus, and it's something very interesting because you are able to discover how people live. We totally recommend this excusion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Guest avatar
ohill
from Sault Ste Marie, Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an amazing adventure! My husband and I decided to take part in this excursion because we love to study history and are fascinated with these amazing ruins.The climb to the very top of this incredible structure was breath taking! When you realize how high you are when you get to the top, you can't help but stand in awe. Our tour guides were wonderful and we learned so much from them. Lunch was very organized and delicious. I highly recommend it
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Interesting Ruins

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Guest avatar
pappa2
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The ruins were worth seeing. Beautiful views surround the area. Interesting commentary on the history of Belize and the Mayans.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing excursion but caution about steps to climb

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Guest avatar
nursej5
from Jackson, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are both 75 and totally loved this excursion. We had two of the best guides possible, Carla and Melissa. They were both totally amazing.
May I also say the passengers on this excursion were the best. It is a two hour ride each way to the ruins which goes by so fast, our guides shared the time explaining Belize and all about the people and how the country works. They explained to us there is no free education, families must pay for kids to go to school. They were so informative and obviously love their country. They kept saying bring your RV through Mexico and come on down.. We had a nice ride through towns on the way down, which look very poor. Makes you appreciate home. It is a nice bus, very comfortable with a bathroom at the rear. When we arrived at the ruins there is a bathroom break and are offered a shuttle ride to the top or you can walk. We chose to walk, at the top, we met a local quide who gave us information about the ruins which was difficult to hear but informative. Let me say I loved this excursion but we are both 75 yrs old and I might not have tried this climb these stairs if I had known how tall the steps are and no hand rails. Husband went up the first steps and the guide showed me a set of stairs which were normal and had a handrail. Great I thought now I am all set. Wrong! After a short walk on grass, there were MORE steps. I thought I can't do those but I also couldn't climb back down. We had an "older" lady and she was going up so we decided if she could do it, so could I. So I did, with much help, a hand-up here and there and going up on hands and knees. It is VERY high when you reach the top. If you have a fear of heights, this isn't the excursion for you. I made it and so did the other lady. I then had to go back down which was another challenge. Our guide Melissa was super she helped me to go back down which I did partly on my backside. It was beautiful up there We could see Guatemala. After we reached the bottom, I could have kissed the ground. There was another small ruin to climb, which we did not do but our other lady did, she had a daughter with her who was amazing. she helped her all the way. We took the shuttle back down and were on our way. We stopped at a town for a great Belizean lunch of chicken, rice and beans and a fried plantain. This was an excellent lunch. You could also do some shopping there. They had some nice things but very expensive. Then a nice relaxing ride back. I loved this excursion but I am not sure I would have picked this one if I had known how tall and narrow the steps were but again I am glad I did it.. it is a great excursion with suburb guides. The people on our excursion were all so very nice, they were so concerned and helpful to those of us who struggled. There was on man at the top who had a problem with fear of heights and they helped him down. and were worried about us and the other lady. All in all I recommend this excursion and especially these two guides.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A definite bucket list destination

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Guest avatar
heyjude59
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, it was a long bus ride...almost 2 hours, but the bus was air conditioned and the tour guides on the bus were humorous and provided
us with lots of information on the area and Belizean culture, making for
what seemed like a much shorter trip. Once on site, we had another
friendly and knowledgeable tour guide that took us through the ruins.
I was fascinated with the layout and architecture of the ruins and as a
piece de resistance, we climbed to the top of the largest pyramid/temple and experienced the commanding views of the site and
the countryside. The bus ride back to port stopped at a small town so that we could experience a traditional Belizean meal at a local restaurant. We were seated and served quickly with a tasty meal
of spiced rubbed chicken, beans and rice, and fried plantain. I chose
to compliment my delicious meal with a Belkin, a Belizean brewed beer.
Our bus arrived back to port very close to our scheduled departure time, but not to worry. Since this was a Carnival sponsored excursion,
they won't leave without you! Don't miss this one.... I would do it again!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tour!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Guest avatar
wickedawesomecruisemom
from Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family(husband, 2 kids, 15&12) and I did this excursion when we took the cruise in April. The bus ride was about 2 hours (there is a washroom on the bus) and our tour guide was talking for a lot of the time. Her English was very good and she was very informative. She let us know how the day was going to be running and how long we were going to be at the site. The bus ride there is a learning experience for kids, it will show them that not everyone is able to take nice vacations (remind them of this, you might get a thank you). Once we got there we had to get off the bus and get on to a hand cranked bridge, and there were vans on the other side of the river to take us up to the entrance of the park. Once we got up to the base of the hill, we started to walk up to the big temple. On the way up, our tour guide stopped us at some of the other sites and gave us some information on each of them. The we got to go and climb up the big temple!! It was a very hot day so pace yourself. My kids went ahead of my husband and I and were waving at us from the top. Once we got to the top, the view was beautiful. You can see Guatemala a few mile off in the distance. But if you are afraid of heights or have trouble waking down stairs (like I do) you may want to consider staying on the ground and taking pictures from there. But, once you get to the top, the view is sooooo worth it. But it was very hot and very sunny so dress appropriately and bring lots of sunscreen. Then we got back to the buses and had a few minutes to go shopping at the little tables set up along the street before we went to lunch. Lunch was very delicious. We were served chicken, rice & beans and fried plantains. You can buy bottled drinks and ice cream at the restaurant. This excursion overall was very fun. It was hot so make sure you bring bottled water with you and bring sunscreen, if you think you have enough on, put on some more.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Views and Ruins

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Guest avatar
NoEmY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We all loved this excursion My husband, teenage son and me. Our tour guides had so much information to share If we had any questions they will answers any and all questions The bus transportation was a bit far but the ruins were so beautiful you would forget the long drive once you got there The view was priceless
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tour was amazing!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Guest avatar
MikeJen2014
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an outstanding experience! The bus ride, even though lengthy, was extremely pleasant due to the two tour guides. Both guides spoke extensively for two hours regarding the country, its history, culture, food, and residents, and the time went by more quickly than expected. The site/ruins were unbelievable, and the guide there was extremely informative as well. Climbing to the top provided an incomparable view of the surrounding areas and even of a neighboring city in Guatemala. After visiting the site, we were transported to a nearby restaurant for lunch which included local fare of chicken and rice/beans; even though the meal did not sound exciting, both were amazingly delicious. The trip back to the cruise ship was peaceful, and it also went by quickly. I definitely recommend this excursion. If, however, you have difficulty walking/climbing, this trip may be a little hard to handle.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had never experienced anything like this tour!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
MILO
from Los Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ride to the actual Mayan site was a two hour trip and the drive wasn't bad at all. We were able to see first hand a very different part of the world. We drove through homes, churches, cemeteries, markets, etc. Almost everyone in Belize would wave to us on the bus, they are very welcoming to tourist. The tour guides were really nice and funny they dance and sung for us on the bus which was very cool.
Once we got to the site, our very friendly tour guide Edgar, welcomed us. Edgar was very knowledgeable about the Mayan traditions and about the site we were seeing. It was very cool to see original Mayan architectures and to be able to walk up a Mayan ceremonial building!!!
Once you walk to the top of the structure, you get a beautiful view of Belize and can literally see the Guatemala border.
After about an hour and a half of walking about Xunantunich, we head back to San Ignacio for a very good lunch. I think this was the best excursion my boyfriend and I had on this cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the trip

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Guest avatar
AMZSJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an amazing site to behold. If you can only do one Mayan ruins, do this one rather than Tulum. I could have done without the lunch on the way back and spent more time at the ruins. An our guide Edgar was amazing!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but long

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Guest avatar
Firefliesandbees
from Tampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok.. I went on this with my 12 year old. It is long long drive! If you like to see the area. You will see it. The ruins were neat, but the staircase up it were scary. The staff was great and the lunch was great. I would not take children under the age of 10 personally. To long of a drive and not really the thing to do with them. My son however did enjoy it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great day!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Guest avatar
MicheleMack
from Oregon, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got on the first tender boat due to the length of the excursion. The air-conditioned bus ride was nice, except we broke down twice and were detoured down a dirt road due to an accident. But, Pancho our bus driver got the bus fixed and we made it to the ruins. Our guides, Simone and Laverne were fantastic. So smart, funny and informative. The best! The ruins were magnificent. We learned so much about the Mayan culture. Husband climbed to the top of one palace and said the view was fantastic. Steps were a little dicey, so I am glad I didn't go. Lunch on the way back was at Hoda's, and it was chicken, rice and beans, potato salad and fried plantains. Delicious! All in all, the excursion was quite long and it was a hot day, but well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Experience of a Lifetime

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Carson
from Marysville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was one of our favorite shore excursions out of several cruises. We were put on the first tinder ride to the dock due to the excursion length. Once at the dock, we were on the air conditioned bus and on our way in just a few minutes. It is a long bus ride across Belize, but the guides kept it informative and fun and seemed like we were there in no time. The ruins were most impressive and there was so much to see and experience. The grounds are very well preserved and kept up. I was amazed at the lack of insects. The top the tallest structure gives you a view deep into Guatemala that is breathtaking. Most of the grounds are flat, and climbing the structure was optional. However, climbers should be prepared to make a 130 foot ascent and a descent over uneven steps. As promised, we did stop for lunch on the way back. Most everyone seemed to like the food quite well. There was an opportunity after eating to make some local purchases. Such a beautiful place. We recommend taking a couple of waters each.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Educational, fun and good lunch

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Guest avatar
Tygirl74
from Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an excellent excursion to see the country of Belize as you have a long 2 hour drive to get to the area of the ruins and to return to port. Our guides, Melissa and Leah, we're very knowledgable and informative. Our ruins guide, Kevin, was friendly and also very informative. Wear comfy shoes and bring a good zoom camera. From the top, it is beautiful and you can see for miles!
Time constraints did not allow but about 10 mins. to shop at the one place where the bus dropped us off for the ferry and then not much more time after lunch. The lunch was delicious, and I am really happy my husband couldn't finish his so I could have it. Rice, beans, plantains and chicken. I'm gluten free and pretty sure the meal was also. No breading on the chicken, just spice. Cash bar for sodas, water and alcohol.
Not many bugs, but we did bring and use bug spray.
By the time we got back to port, the line to get back on the ship was loong and my husband held a spot so I could shop. Once again, the bus returned to port and didn't leave us much time to shop.
The ruins are incredible. The food was great. The guides were very accommodating. I'm good with having done the excursion once and recommend it, but I wouldn't do it a second time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good educational day out

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Bushbaby
from Wimborne, England
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I did this excursion reluctantly under pressure from my family. Having said that it was a good day out.
We all learned a great deal about Belize as well as The Mayan ruins.
The tour guides were great and very entertaining which is just as well as the bus journey was over two hours each way.
The food was excellent so no real complaints.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Xunantunich Mayan Ruins with Lunch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Excursion

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Guest avatar
JMS16
from Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an excellent excursion. It was a full day. The bus ride is 2 hours both ways but we got to see these awesome Mayan ruins!!! We were AWED!! We got to see a lot at the ruin site and also climb the ruin. I would highly recommend this tour. On the trip there we got to see a lot of Belize and our tour guide provided us with a lot of information ranging from history to comedy.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>