Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Carnival Cruise Lines.

Catamaran Fan-ta-sea

Set sail along the coast of St. Kitts for a memorable day on the water, enjoying time to snorkel, relax on the beach and a delicious buffet lunch.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Review 1 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Guest avatar
fjh1975
from New jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our favorite excursion ever and we've been on a lot over the years. The snorkeling was fantastic, cyrstal clear water!!!! The food on the catamaran was really, really good and the crew members were a blast. But the best part was the beach on the island of Nevis. Absolutely stunning scenery with turquios water. I could have stayed there forever. Don't miss this excursion you will be talking about it for years to come!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Time!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Guest avatar
flipflop27
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great excursion. We were traveling with another couple and we all had a great time. The boat was great and they used the sail on the way out to our snorkeling spot. I will say though that the snorkeling itself was not that great, not very many fish. I wouldn't book this tour if you're looking for great snorkeling. However, the crew, the boat, the lunch, the rum punch and the beach were great and I would definately go again! Warning: if you partake on the rum punch, go slow, it sneaks up on you!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This tour was well worth the cost.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Guest avatar
Susan72813
from Natick, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After boating around the island we stopped at a bay to snorkle. After snorkling, the bar was open. We were served a delicious lunch on board the boat. The crew made it a point to see that everone was served and constantly reminded us of the open bar. We then set sail for a beach. The crew helped each of us off the boat to enjoy about 90 minutes of awimming and sunbathing. The return trip to the dock was a party atmosphere with music, dancing, and more rum punch. Great time! Most attentive crew.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Guest avatar
Karen1119
from Long Island, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I took this excursion 1/4/2012. I think this is one of the best excirsions Carnival offers. Great catamaran, great crew, great food and beach. And a GREAT party on the sail back to the pier. I don't think we could have had a better time. If you're on a Carnival cruise that stops in St. Kitts, you HAVE to take this excursion!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a GOOD time! :)

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Guest avatar
teamgreen
from Henderson, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was our second favorite excursion of our cruise. It was also the most expensive excursion option we took during the cruise, but it was worth it. :) If you want an awesome crew, a beautiful boat, and a party atmosphere, this is it! We spent about 2 and 1/2 hours of this excursion cruising to two different sites, a snorkel site and a beach. Some might think that's a long time on a boat, well... this crew made that time so much fun! Dancing and singing... it was awesome! I enjoyed watching my fellow shipmates enjoying themselves as much as I enjoyed the snorkeling and the beach. When we were at the beach we saw rays jump out of the water, twice! That was awesome! This would be an excursion that most teens and older would find enjoyable! :)
I definitely recommend this excursion to anyone who wants to truly have a good time!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you like to party, & don't have children, then this is for you.

PostedMay 21, 2012
Guest avatar
PalmTree33
from Beckley, WV
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The excursion itself was wonderful. They took us to a shipwreck site to snorkel, fed us, & then we went to a beach for about an hour. On the way back to the ship things got crazy. The crew/captain was all young men, and our rum punch was rum without the punch, which is completely okay, it's the underage girls getting drunk that was awkward. If you have younger children, I don't recommend this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing to say but AWESOME!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Guest avatar
CruiseMomma1
from Clinton, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of the 5 excursions we did on our trip this one was the best. The crew was out of this world and we loved every minute of the boat ride, entertainment, and food. The buffet was great - and was much more than the "snack food" that the other excursions provided. Al and Junior were hilarious and knew how to treat their guests! Snorkeling in both stops was good with interesting things to see - not to mention the 600 lb pig! I would strongly recommend this excursion to others! Enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Adventure

PostedApril 25, 2011
Guest avatar
mw47
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a fabulous excursion - the snorkeling was very interesting with many fish and a great location, the meal was wonderful, the boat had a party atmosphere throughout and the saling was excellent. The only negative item in an otherwise great day was the beach part of the excursion - the beach involved was not great and was right next to a watersports area which meant no snorkeling.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Catamaran Fan-ta-sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best around!

PostedApril 22, 2011
Guest avatar
Jeffro
from Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me start by saying I looked into a LOT of catamaran/snorkel adventure type excursions. I am so glad I chose this one. Was a bit higher in price but I would have paid more! The boat ride was amazing and had a netting that you could sit/lay on that was nothing but water underneath it. They play Caribbean music the whole time! Great view. Bring a waterproof camera, you will be glad you did. They provide the snorkel gear and it is in great shape so no need to bring your own. Great snorkeling with lots of fish. . Even saw a few small neon squid! After snorkeling, that is when the open bar starts! Unlimited run punch, local beer, and water for you lightweights. You will also get an authentic meal complete with jerk chicken, red beans and rice etc... Best chicken I have had in a long time. So much so that we bought a jar of the jerk sauce to take home with us. PLEASE bring sunscreen. The sun in the middle of open water is brutal as you get the sun and the reflecting of the sun on the water. Tan folk were getting burned. We then went to a somewhat private beach. Totally clear water and millions of shells. Yes millions! Even saw a conch shell that was about the size of my head. Beach was very nice and pleasant. Time to head home after that, which is good after open bar! If you can, stumble around the port afterwards to get yet another souvenir :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.