Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Relax and soak up the warm Caribbean sun at the world famous Atlantis Resort.
Overall rating:
3.04 / 5
3
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
20
1 Star
21
48 out of 96(50%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Review 1 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing, failed to live up to expectations

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Guest avatar
yankeeintexas
from Houston, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortunately, this was not a good value. You should view this excursion as nothing more than a shuttle ride to the resort, where you will be dropped off "in front of a building with a Bahamanian flag" (important because you want to come back here to get your ride back to the ship) at which point you are left on your own to find your way to the beach...and towels...and a chair. No directions are provided, no staff to point the way (though if asked the Atlantis folks are helpful). Get ready to find your way through the shopping arcade, through the casino, down the stairs, over the river and through the woods (ok, there were no woods). As far as lunch...eat on the ship. The lunch voucher is good for a hot dog/hamburger/chicken sandwich. Bottom line, over priced and under delivered.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUCH A FUN DAY IT WAS

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Guest avatar
Peejaytx
from Denham Springs, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the ship's dock, we took a short bus ride to Paradise Island where we met our guide who led us to our beach area. Chairs and umbrellas were waiting for us. The water was crystal clear and a beautiful shade of blue-green. The beach was so clean and the sand was pure white. Weather was perfect. What an incredible day to be on the beach. Afterwards, we had conch fritters at a local restaurant, then on to tour the casino and the aquarium. The Atlantis Resort is an architectural feat to behold. It was an AWESOME DAY. You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excursion was real plus!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Guest avatar
DaMows55
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This excursion was very well organized and the min/max time structure offered full freedom in doing what YOU want to do most, when, and for how long. They had onsite available for fee water activities, drinks, massages, trinkets, etc. Beach was clean and well-kept. Well done!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Aquarium is nice. beach not so much...

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Guest avatar
whatsup99
from Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Atlantis and the aquarium is awesome. But the beach is full of locals that bug the bejesus out of you every five minutes trying to get you to buy something. Don't go there to relax...they won't let you!
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the beach - beautiful water

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Guest avatar
Family2014
from Temple, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As everything excursion wise is expensive in Naussa. We originally booked the sealion & beach and it was cancelled due to something not known. So we all booked this one and we love the beach at Atlantis - the water is so beautiful. It included a meal and we had the Fish and Fry at one of the Cafe's and it was great, deepfried but great. We were just glancing at the casino area and the people in front of us lost the group taking us to the beach thru the hotel casino, luckily we had been there before and knew which way to go. But all you had to do is ask someone. Grab a towel from the pool area you walk by otherwise you will have to walk back to get it. We just skipped using a towel. We had a great time - lost some and gained some money in casino before we left to go back to boat. I think Atlantis is overpriced but that is my opinion. My husband ordered a beer in casino area before we decided to stay and gamble some and it was $9 for a 8oz but I think you could get free drinks if you were gambling, not sure.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is ok

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Guest avatar
rcanas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
This tour is ok but be aware. Don't rent any jet ski at the beach, those guys are a scam, I paid for half hour and they were asking for the jet ski after 15 minutes!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome time at the resort and beach

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Guest avatar
jds1957
from Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't really understand the negative reviews of this excursion, as we had an outstanding good time. The resort is beautiful, the staff friendly and an extremely large casino. THe lunch was great and we did not feel rushed at all. Actually, we left before our time was up. The beach on the Atlantic side is beautiful and staff there helpful as well. Will definitely go back and highly recommend this excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough to time to enjoy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Guest avatar
Tamb6873
from Chesapeake, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We were so rushed in Nassau after being told the shops close at 530 pm with our tour not even getting to Atlantis until 1pm that there wasn't any time to relax. The whole thing was rushed and the aquarium was far poorer than most we have visited in the states. Really just a big disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the $$$

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
Rob23
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This excursion took quite some time to get to. The walk to the beach itself was long after you get there. The lunch that is included is fair at best. I just don't feel it is worth the money.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Day to Explore Atlantis and another Beach

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
MRQ72
from New York
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Nice Day to Explore Atlantis and another Beach. If you never have been to Atlantis this excursion is the way to see it at your own pace and interests. Lots of walking, so be prepared.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This excursion was ok for grown ups. Not much to do for kids.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Cruiser21
from Centreville,Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been on fifteen cruises with Carnival. This was the first cruise for my six year old granddaughter. I had a small group of 12. Only 2 of us have been to the Bahamas. Everyone enjoyed there self. I would recommend this excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what we expected.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Guest avatar
picnic
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice beach, to many people hitting you up for money. Lunch was good. I would recommend trying something different.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beach day

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Guest avatar
BOAT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this tour was a blast. we went to the beach it was warm and sunny .
and the beach it was greenish and the sand it was soft .
and we went to the atlantis hotel it was nice and big and beautiful
we enjoy the water it was very nice
plenty and restaurants and shops and allot of walking
they gave us a towels and a beach bags it was vey nice of them.
it was our first expenses to Bahamas and Atlantis .....
thanks for our parents to gets us the cruise to the beautiful island !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax and unwind and enjoy the casino

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Guest avatar
JohnT
from San Mateo, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a great time at the beach, lounge chairs and towels were there, beautiful beach, there were jet ski's there to rent, would do this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beach!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Guest avatar
TXAdryal
from Benton, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The excursion starts with a bus ride to the Atlantis resort followed by long walk to the beach. During this walk, the leader of the group gives an informative tour of the complex. Once at the beach we were free to explore most of the resort. The Dig was neat but what made the excursion was the beach. Beautiful water! Well worth it. plus includes lunch. nothing special, kind of a burger, fries and a drink or a fish and chips. Fast food like lunch.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Guest avatar
JohnF
from Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
What a great day. One of the Most beautiful beaches I ever seen. Easy transportation. Stay as long as you want. A must do in Nassua.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Much To Do; So Little Time

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Guest avatar
ablakeman1980
from Waverly, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Save your money and time; there's too much to do and not enough time to do it. Beach was beautiful; but that can be obtained for less.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough time!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Guest avatar
BayouNanna
from Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the price for the amount of time we were in port. Wish we had more time to spend there.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would not book

PostedJune 20, 2014
Guest avatar
waveriders
from Ephrata pa
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tour was to long of a walk from where bus drops you off and not enough time spent there for the price .we did like alantis but wished we flew there
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
lianett
 
Please wait while more information about lianett is loaded.
Additional information about lianett could not be loaded.
Posted June 25, 2014
did it include the waterpark cause i think it doesnt im not sure if it does or jnot and all i want is the waterpark
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
raf1866
from Mesquite, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Atlantis shore excursion is not our cup of tea. It appears to appeal to the younger generation. The aquarium is great to see and has some very beautiful species to see. The site is very pretty and spread out over 500 acres so be prepared to do some walking to see it all.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>