Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Relax and soak up the warm Caribbean sun at the world famous Atlantis Resort.
Overall rating:
3.112 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
32
1 Star
24
70 out of 137(51%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Review 1 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Atlantis was great

PostedAugust 28, 2015
from South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atlantis was a great place to go on the beach. The aquarium was a cool place to go and see all kinds of fish. Some food places were closed, we had to find out the hard way by walking around. The food was ok. The umbrellas were to expensive. We had a great time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We had a blast!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
from Central Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just returned from our cruise and are so glad we went on this tour. Once we got to the Atlantis we were set loose and could enjoy everything on our own except the water park. Loved the Dig and viewing all the fish life. Got to enjoy the beach and the pools. Had lunch at Shark Bite and the burger was excellent. Would highly recommend this excursion!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
ATJ1
 
Please wait while more information about ATJ1 is loaded.
Additional information about ATJ1 could not be loaded.
Confused about waterpark
Posted August 26, 2015
Okay, I'm confused. The tour description includes the water park making it sound like it is included but this comment specifically says the water park is not included.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Atlantis Beach day

PostedAugust 3, 2015
from philadelphia, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great day- we had previous vacationers tell us to go through the aquariums first before they got busy and then go to the beach. We brought our own snorkel gear and went right off the beach.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another place knocked off the bucket list!

PostedAugust 2, 2015
from Newfoundland, canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excursion, well worth the money. Atlantis resort and aquarium were amazing, beach was fantastic! My daughter absolutely loved it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
lovesfun
Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about lovesfun is loaded.
Additional information about lovesfun could not be loaded.
Posted August 25, 2015
Did this excursion include the water slides?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Van Ride Atlantis

PostedJuly 25, 2015
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
One hour on the dock waiting to leave. Walked short distance in casino and dropped us off. Very expense for a taxi. One of the three places to eat was closed. I've been on an Atlantis tour be for it was first class, this is not it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedJuly 20, 2015
from Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This excursion was basically a van ride over to Atlantis, where you disembarked and they walked you to the beach. Based upon the ship arrival time, the day was already limited in how long we would be at the beach. The tour took a very long time leaving the ship, and then once on the pier took even longer to load the buses over to Atlantis. This really cut into an hour to an hour and a half of beach time. The beach was nice and we had a good time once there, but also had to leave early to ensure we were able to get a ride back to the ship. It wasn't worth the money. I would not recommend the excursion nor would I take this one again.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Worth the Money!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
from Sevierville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We were very dissapointed with this excursion. We did not leave the cruise ship until 11:15am and had to be on the ship by 4:30. It took a bit longer than we expected to get to the resort and they separated my husband and daughter from myself and our son. We spent quite a bit of time trying to find each other once there. Next time we will choose a different excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A lot of money for what you get

PostedJune 29, 2015
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was not my first cruise or excursion. I love cruising and I Love taking excursions so you can safely see the sights. This excursion was way overpriced in my opinion. The beach was beautiful, but it was so hot outside you couldn't enjoy it for very long (obviously no one's fault for that). People were stealing our lawn chairs, we were be asked to buy things from locals every few minutes, and then we were so irritated we decided to go to lunch. The lunch was included, but was not very good. There were many ar as we wanted to explore but couldn't since we weren't staying at the resort. Had we known this excursion would have included so little, we would have gone to the local beach for free. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful place to spend the day

PostedJune 29, 2015
from houston TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excursion! Atlantis is a beautiful place with lots to see, and is first class! We were expecting to only be able to stay for 4.5 hours, but turns out the buses ran every thirty minutes from noon to 4 something so we could stay all day! The beach was gorgeous and we enjoyed eating at the Cave Grill!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedJune 28, 2015
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlantis was awesome! The beach was beautiful. We somehow ended up at the water park while looking around and it was awesome also. Not enough time to enjoy everything. We will definitely do it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

PostedJune 28, 2015
from Mont belvieu, texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite excursion ever! I was torn by doing this or the one that includes the water park. But we choose this, in my opinion I would go with this one, because there is no way you would have time to look around, eat , go to the beach and the waterpark. My most favorite part was the beach, the water was super clear, just like a swimming pool, the sand was soft as powder! My kids even went snorkeling. Love, love this excursion will do it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The tour was ok.

PostedJune 27, 2015
from Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The hotel and aquarium was ok. The beach was nice but the price for this excursion is overpriced.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJune 21, 2015
from Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was really excited for this excursion. We got off the ship, got in a bus, and they took us to the resort. The guide that we met there was very helpful but really rushed. We lost half of our group. He showed us to the aquarium and the beach. The aquarium was great! I really enjoyed seeing all the different fish. After the aquarium, we walked to the beach. It's was nothing like what I expected. It wasn't a very pretty beach, trash left everywhere. Everyone was so cramped up to each other. I thought since we were at a private resort, the locals wouldnt be walking around asking us to buy stuff every 2 minutes. I wouldn't recommend this excursion. I would just try and do the waterpark and aquarium.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Resort

PostedJune 8, 2015
from Dublin, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a great time at the resort. When we arrived at the resort our guide showed us to the public beach, man made beach, and aquarium. The beach is beautiful and the only thing we disliked was the locals on the beach walking by us every second trying to sell us something. I thought since it was a private resort we wouldn't have to worry about that but unfortunately people were all over the beach. Once we were finished at the beach we walked around the resort but some places we couldn't visit since we were not staying at the resort. The aquarium was neat but nothing special. We went across the rope bridge which was neat and there are great spots all around the resort to take pictures. I highly recommend that you take some time a walk through the inside of the resort. It is absolutely breath taken! Probably won't do this excursion again but everyone should visit the resort at least once.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
LA01
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about LA01 is loaded.
Additional information about LA01 could not be loaded.
What's included?
Posted June 23, 2015
Does this excursion give you access to ride the water slides as well? In looking at a couple excursion offers, there is this one and another one for 100.00 more. I am wondering if the only difference is the guided tour or more than that...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We enjoyed everything about this excursion

PostedJune 8, 2015
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The beach was amazing! The dig / aquarium was neat, The food was so-so :( Overall, this was a great excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful

PostedJune 2, 2015
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This excursion was beautiful. The guide was friendly. Will go again because there is so much to see and 5 hours is just not enough time. The beach was amazing. The Dig was interesting. A lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful place to see

PostedMay 31, 2015
from KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was our first time to Nassau and for me this is a must to see. We almost changed our plans after reading other reviews but I am glad we went to Atlantis. The staff was helpful, the lunch was great, the place was beautiful. The lagoon beach was Ok, but small. The Atlantis seaside beach was a long walk but worth seeing. We only wish we had more time to spend there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Memories

PostedMay 31, 2015
from Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atlantis is absolutely beautiful. That alone was worth the excursion. THE DIG was very nice. Grounds are kept very clean. Carnival was fantastic in getting us on and off the ship quickly and very organized. There is a lot of walking involved in this excursion so bring good shoes. I recommend eating at the Lagoon Bar & Grill. Cost was not included with the excursion but they were SO worth it. Keep in mind there is a lot to see and do in a little amount of time. It's just hard to do everything in one trip. I would do it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tough Decisions

PostedMay 28, 2015
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had been to Atlantis and done the WaterPark on our last visit. We weren't really impressed with the Water Park due to the long lines and not much to do. The grounds are very pretty and kept up nicely. I enjoyed the Aquarium with my family and all the fish we were able to see. The beach is very pretty along the back near the water park. Lunch was a choice between two places and it was just a hot dog or sandwich. All in all it is average, but if you enjoy the ambience and atmosphere you will enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too busy

PostedMay 24, 2015
from Va Beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best day. The resort is not that amazing like they try to make it seem. And was not worth the price. Beach is way too small.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>