Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Relax and soak up the warm Caribbean sun at the world famous Atlantis Resort.
Overall rating:
3.011 / 5
3
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
44 out of 89(49%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Review 1 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the $$$

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
Rob23
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This excursion took quite some time to get to. The walk to the beach itself was long after you get there. The lunch that is included is fair at best. I just don't feel it is worth the money.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Day to Explore Atlantis and another Beach

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
MRQ72
from New York
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Nice Day to Explore Atlantis and another Beach. If you never have been to Atlantis this excursion is the way to see it at your own pace and interests. Lots of walking, so be prepared.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This excursion was ok for grown ups. Not much to do for kids.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Cruiser21
from Centreville,Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been on fifteen cruises with Carnival. This was the first cruise for my six year old granddaughter. I had a small group of 12. Only 2 of us have been to the Bahamas. Everyone enjoyed there self. I would recommend this excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what we expected.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Guest avatar
picnic
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice beach, to many people hitting you up for money. Lunch was good. I would recommend trying something different.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beach day

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Guest avatar
BOAT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this tour was a blast. we went to the beach it was warm and sunny .
and the beach it was greenish and the sand it was soft .
and we went to the atlantis hotel it was nice and big and beautiful
we enjoy the water it was very nice
plenty and restaurants and shops and allot of walking
they gave us a towels and a beach bags it was vey nice of them.
it was our first expenses to Bahamas and Atlantis .....
thanks for our parents to gets us the cruise to the beautiful island !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax and unwind and enjoy the casino

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Guest avatar
JohnT
from San Mateo, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a great time at the beach, lounge chairs and towels were there, beautiful beach, there were jet ski's there to rent, would do this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beach!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Guest avatar
TXAdryal
from Benton, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The excursion starts with a bus ride to the Atlantis resort followed by long walk to the beach. During this walk, the leader of the group gives an informative tour of the complex. Once at the beach we were free to explore most of the resort. The Dig was neat but what made the excursion was the beach. Beautiful water! Well worth it. plus includes lunch. nothing special, kind of a burger, fries and a drink or a fish and chips. Fast food like lunch.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Guest avatar
JohnF
from Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
What a great day. One of the Most beautiful beaches I ever seen. Easy transportation. Stay as long as you want. A must do in Nassua.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Much To Do; So Little Time

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Guest avatar
ablakeman1980
from Waverly, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Save your money and time; there's too much to do and not enough time to do it. Beach was beautiful; but that can be obtained for less.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough time!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Guest avatar
BayouNanna
from Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the price for the amount of time we were in port. Wish we had more time to spend there.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would not book

PostedJune 20, 2014
Guest avatar
waveriders
from Ephrata pa
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tour was to long of a walk from where bus drops you off and not enough time spent there for the price .we did like alantis but wished we flew there
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
lianett
 
Please wait while more information about lianett is loaded.
Additional information about lianett could not be loaded.
Posted June 25, 2014
did it include the waterpark cause i think it doesnt im not sure if it does or jnot and all i want is the waterpark
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
raf1866
from Mesquite, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Atlantis shore excursion is not our cup of tea. It appears to appeal to the younger generation. The aquarium is great to see and has some very beautiful species to see. The site is very pretty and spread out over 500 acres so be prepared to do some walking to see it all.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Guest avatar
Gosia80
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure why this excursion has such a low rating??? This place is by far the most BEAUTIFUL place I have ever seen!!!
Once we arrived our tour guide was great and funny, he took us on a little tour threw one of the towers, casino and shops. After that you had an option to stay on the beach or to follow him inside to the resort.
I knew that we wanted to see The Dig and the Laguna, so we disconnected from the group and asked around how to get there. It was maybe 10 minutes walking distance to get to The Dig and just right outside was the Laguna...Perfect! So, the first hour we did that, took bunch of great pictures and than decided to go to the beach right in front of the Royal Towers. it was GREAT!!! You can pull a beach chair in the water and relax, when your kids are playing:) Priceless!!!!
Then we had lunch, Fish&Chips were delicious!
Head out to a different beach after that and had wonderful time again! On that beach you can buy drinks in the real coconut:)...all of it was like a dream come true!!!
We had kids ages 3, 6 and 16 with us and everyone said this place was a highlight of our entire trip!!!!! We will definitely come back!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
X_Taino Beach Retreat with Lunch
4.4 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a bad day in Nassau. You can do better.

PostedMay 30, 2014
Guest avatar
ColoradoJohnWayne
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would go back to Atlantis and tour it on my own. Never really saw the hotel. Was spirited right to the beach, which was beautiful, but would have liked accompaniment through the resort so that I would be inclined to explore later. Still approached by trinket sales as this is actually a public beach. Next time, I'll take a cab to the beach for cab fare instead and I'll tour the hotel at my own speed.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoyed the excursion, needed more time!!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Guest avatar
TxMissy
from Dallas, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We ended up getting mixed in with the group that had the aqua adventure excursion. We had arrived earlier than our excursion was supposed to meet so they sent us with this group. We just got directions from an Atlantis employee and began our adventure about 45 minutes earlier than the group we should have went with! So we were exploring the Dig by 9am, had it to ourselves for the most part. It was nice. We found our way to the beautiful beach, they provided chairs with umbrellas attached, very nice. The locals tried selling us drinks and they wanted to bead our hair, it was quite annoying. After we finally ordered drinks they left us alone. The drink guys left us alone, the bead ladies were relentless! We did get a free refill , drinks in a coconut, they were ok. Not my favorite! We asked where we could change at and they pointed us to a place that ended up being a restroom. Very hard to change in there. The lunch was decent, we had hamburgers and fries with a soft drink using the vouchers. We played in the casino awhile and took the shuttle back to the ship. We missed a lot of stuff I know, we needed more time. They do provide towels, they asked how many we wanted and we took 2 apiece. I enjoyed the excursion but as stated in other reviews you will walk a lot!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No lockers

PostedMay 26, 2014
Guest avatar
Firsthatched
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
I wish they would of told us there are no lockers and no where to change. So wear your swimwear under your clothes.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful yet overpriced for what you get

PostedMay 24, 2014
Guest avatar
Toade1
from Dundee, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The problem with this excursion is not the beach vendors. The beach vendors are around yes, but they go away with a simple "No thanks". I highly recommend the drinks offered in a coconut shell...delicious and they come with a free refill! The problem is not the walking, the resort is huge.....you will of course walk a fair amount. The food was average, what you would expect with a lunch coupon from a fast food stand near the beach, and the choices were plentiful. The REAL PROBLEM with this excursion was the limit to what you could see, what you could do and places you could go, heck even areas you could walk through, for the price you have to pay. I get that the resort has guests who are paying to stay there and I wasn't expecting to be able to use resort guest pools or anything, but the only the areas you're allowed are the public beach, the lobby, shops and casino. They really direct you to areas where you can easily spend more money. They steered you all the way around the edge of the resort to keep you out of certain areas and have resort employees posted everywhere to keep you on the only paths you were allowed on and out of all other areas. It was really inconvenient to walk from point A to point B via point X in other words. The Dig was nice, but it was just a fancy aquarium and we wasted 25 minutes trying to find it. This excursion would have been better had it costs much less.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
Toade1
Dundee, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Toade1 is loaded.
Additional information about Toade1 could not be loaded.
No
Posted June 19, 2014
Stacey,
No. You do not get access to the Atlantis waterpark on this excursion. You can purchase it, and spend even more money if you like. They give you that option when you get to Atlantis.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Stacy4
 
Please wait while more information about Stacy4 is loaded.
Additional information about Stacy4 could not be loaded.
Atlantis Excursion
Posted May 31, 2014
Will this excursion take you to Atlantis big water park, etc..
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 18 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful resort but A LOT of WALKING and NOT enough TIME for both beach and Atlantis

PostedMay 16, 2014
Guest avatar
Rach87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really pushed my family to do this excursion because I wanted to be able to see Atlantis but also be able to enjoy the Bahamaian water and beach before we left, howevere if I did this again I would chose either Atlantis or the beach not both. There was just not enough time to see everything or even half of what was available.
The Atlantis resort is georgeous and definantly worth the visit but the price was a bit much since you are only allowed to use your free lunch voucher at certain "fast food" kind of places. We ended up finding and outdoor bar with BBQ and ordering food there which was very expensive but yummy.
The beach was nice but crowded. Half the beach was taken up by locals renting jet skis and part was taken up by a private party. The water was clean and warm with some good waves.
Overall it was a great excursion but be ready to WALK. I literally had to force myself to walk back to the shuttle to leave because my legs and feet hurt so bad. The group brings you straight through the resort all the way to the beach and leave you there to fend for yourself. I suggest you stay in the resort and do the inside things such as "The Dig" because we ended up doing a lot of walking back and forth which cost us time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too costly!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Bunndunn
from Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The beach was lovely but crowded. The whole facility was very busy. The aquariums were neat to see BUT it all costs too too much!
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Time

PostedApril 29, 2014
Guest avatar
HadGreatTimeDale
from Sugar Land, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This excursion was a perfect balance of beach and time to tour the complex. The only unexpected part of the beach time was the pedaling of items by locals, but they did move on after a simple no or not interested. The lunch ticket gave plenty of options and was very good. The complex had so much to see that there was something for all.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>