Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Relax and soak up the warm Caribbean sun at the world famous Atlantis Resort.
Overall rating:
3.041 / 5
3
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
27
1 Star
23
59 out of 119(50%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Review 1 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMay 13, 2015
gramadeb57
from Wichita, Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Enjoyed the aquarium. But, very disappointed that our guide was no where to be found, he just let the group wander. My sister and I just looked and explored on our own. I would not pay for this excursion again.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointed

PostedMay 12, 2015
04BreeZe
from Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the second time we took this excursion. We took it about five years ago and loved it. This time (April 2015) we were quite disappointed. The first time our group size was about 10-15 people, the guide was a guide telling us the highlights of Atlantis on our way to the cove beach. This time our group was around 50 people, and our guide just took off through the park leaving some behind. He appeared to have one goal and that was to get to the beach as soon as possible. He took us to a different beach then before the Atlantis beach which was ok except the day we were there the wind was blowing about 25 miles an hour directly off the water (I know Atlantis can't control the wind but they can control which beach they take us to). It was not nearly as nice as the cove beach which was also protected from the wind. And to top it off our guide just dropped us off, and didn't tell us where to get towels so we had to go find them ourselves. This will be our last time taking this excursion it was not worth the money.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Excursion

PostedMay 7, 2015
kishman01
from Miami,Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading the reviews for this excursion I was kind of hesitant on purchasing but I am glad I did. If you read the details about the excursion then you should know exactly what comes with the purchase. We were 100% satisfied and Atlantis was beautiful especially the dig,I think we took over a hundred photos. We used our meal tickets to eat at Pieces and the fish was delicious, everything was cooked to order & served hot and the workers was extremely nice and helpful. The time allowed for this excursion was more than enough we actually left a hour early. I will definitely do this again ❤
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was a good day...

PostedApril 28, 2015
WVFolk
from West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you are not a huge fan of the heat, this is a good excursion to go somewhere that is air conditioned. We visited the Dig, it was an interesting place to check out, the aquarium is nice, and you see a ton of ocean life. We ate at the Pisces and the fish and chips were so good!! That was given to us as part of the excursion. The resort did not impress me much, they had a "man made" beach that looked dirty. The actual beach was not far from it and was beautiful, but we only stayed for pictures, it was very hot. The bus ride was air conditioned and comfortable. They come for you every 30 minutes. The guide that took us into Atlantis (worked for Atlantis) was not to thrilled to be at work, but everyone else seemed really friendly. It is one of those excursions we were glad we did, we got a lot of pictures and enjoyed checking it out, but now that we have done it, we don't see the need to ever go back. It is worth going at least once!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relaxing Day

PostedApril 25, 2015
browneydgrl572
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The crew was not very helpful in providing directions but my friend & I really enjoyed exploring the resort. The weather was beautiful & the beach was fantastic. People could probably find their own transportation to the resort for cheaper than the excursion price but it wouldn't include lunch.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tour guides should provide more information.

PostedApril 20, 2015
NolaCruiser
from New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tour seemed un-organized by the Atlantis guides. They hurried us off the ship to the bus not knowing if all in group were following. At Atlantis, the walk to the beach was much too long without any info of what we were passing and what was available to us. Had to find our own towels not by the beach we were at. We enjoyed the beach and the view of the sea. Lunch was also good and a decent price. We didn't sightsee as we didn't know where things were located. This was first time to Atlantis. Okay tour if you haven't been to Atlantis before.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Usually our favorite...

PostedApril 15, 2015
Aquae
from Alberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We normally LOVE Atlantis, in fact book cruises that stop there on purpose! This time, the bus driver was fine but the workers did not tell us anything about where to go or anything really! (fine for us as we've been here lots, but many others just followed us!) Nothing looks like it's been done for upkeep which is unfortunate because it is one of our favorites. The only thing kept 'up' are the prices unfortunately.
The beaches are crowded but beautiful and white sand for the kids to play, We would come back again, but might check out some of the other places the next time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boring, not what it seems

PostedApril 14, 2015
Boring
from Laplata, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
First of all the beaches were closed due to the surf(cant control weather so you deal with it) you can go to private lagoon but it small! It was very crowded because of this....
otherwise the aquariums are cool, Lunch was good but if you want anything extra bring a card, only one place outside accepts cash!!! Overall I paid too much for just a day at the beach and walking around...
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highlight of our cruise!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
EricaV77
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was worried and almost didn't book this after reading other reviews, but I AM SO GLAD I DID! Everything from the bus 10 minute bus ride over to the pina coladas were AWESOME. We decided to tour the dig and see the underground aquarium 1st which we spent about an hour doing. It was really cool. The kids got to hold a live sea star and conch and see all kinds of cool fish and sunken treasures. After that we went to the lunch spot included and had hamburgers and fries. Then spent about 2 hours at the man made beach and an hour or so at the real beach. Even though we were really only there for about 4-5 hours it felt like the whole day. The resort and beaches were breathtakingly beautiful. The kids had a blast and as long as you make a plan like we did you will not feel like you're walking the whole time. THIS IS A MUST DO IN NASSAU. We are now thinking about coming to stay at the resort for our next trip. My advice: After getting off bus go straight through the casino and to the dig. Tour the dig and come out through the underground aquarium tunnel. There you'll be right at the lunch spot and man made beach. Relax and then shower off and return back through the casino out the front to the bus right outside the doors. We loved this excursion!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
AmandaC
Medford, OR
 
Please wait while more information about AmandaC is loaded.
Additional information about AmandaC could not be loaded.
Posted April 20, 2015
Thank you for the great comment! I'm going to follow your tips and hopefully we'll come out with the same experience. We're really looking forward to it now!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Day

PostedMarch 14, 2015
JD974
from Palm Coast, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first trip to Atlantis and we had a good time. The bus ride over was short and easy and we felt we had plenty of time to discover Atlantis. The Aquariums were nice but nothing exceptional. The grounds at Atlantis were beautiful we had a fantastic time of exploring the hotel, grounds and casino. The public beach was closed but we were able to access the main beach on the Atlantis grounds which was beautiful and relaxing and we wren't hassled to buy anything by anyone which was nice. Only three choices to eat food...hamburgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, fries etc. Nothing special but it was good. We had a fun day, felt like we had plenty of time to enjoy the day and explore. We even left a couple of hours early to shop before we boarded the boat.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lots of walking and poor time management

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Duke131
from Columbus, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This initially started out well. The bus ride over is very short in comfortable Ir conditioned busses. They drop you off close to the entrance to Atlantis and you follow a guide thru the lobby and casino. The walk to the beach is FAR. From the time we got off the bus to the time we were dropped off at the beach took approx 35-45 minutes. It's a lot of walking. That's a large chunk of time just to get to the beach and it cuts into your time there.
The beach is on a very high slope. I had to walk down sideways. I done know how anyone elderly or disabled would be able to get down. It's steep. You have to get your own loungers from a pile and you're lounging on a slope because there's a sign stating uou can't take the chairs close to the water. The beach is also not smoke free.
There are vendors coming up to you every 5 minutes with goods, hair braiding, jet skis, cigars, and "puff the magic dragon." For a "private" beach I would have liked to not been harassed. The beach is beautiful and clean once you get down the hill.
Lunch was fine. There are 3 places you can eat and they offer things like hot dogs and such.
We got on the first bus back. Not worth the money. Atlantis was nice in areas but did not live up to the hype. I'm not hard to please and this was awful.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Misleading description

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Beachbums19
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't get me wrong, I love Atlantis and I think everyone should go there. I think the bus ride is fine and I think the time allotted is plenty. However, I felt that the description of this particular excursion was misleading, it mentions the 141 acre waterscape and "water activity" is a billeted item at the top of the page, so I assumed we still had access to all the amenities Atlantis offers. To me, it read that the only difference between the beach and "discover" day and the aqua venture tour was the tour that was provided in the aqua venture tour. Since we had been there before, we didn't feel we needed a tour. Maybe I am the only one who interpreted the description that way, and they were clearer on the boat in the excursion booklet there, but we had booked early, based only on what we had read here online. So please know that if you purchase the beach and discover day, that is all you are getting--access to the beach and the grounds at Atlantis--no pools or water slides. If you only want to go to a beach, I would suggest a cheaper beach. If you want the water slides, pay more for the aqua venture option. I do recommend going to Atlantis though--it is definitely something to see!
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Guest avatar
Michichelle
 
Please wait while more information about Michichelle is loaded.
Additional information about Michichelle could not be loaded.
Posted May 12, 2015
Thank you for clarifying. I misinterpreted it as well and will book the water park one instead!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Omar1981
 
Please wait while more information about Omar1981 is loaded.
Additional information about Omar1981 could not be loaded.
Thank You!
Posted May 6, 2015
Thank you for clarifying that the water park was NOT included. I interpreted the description the same way you did.
Thanks! You helped me dodge a bullet.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
anintz
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about anintz is loaded.
Additional information about anintz could not be loaded.
Atlantis
Posted March 2, 2015
We were there last year and did the whole Atlantis experience.. How do they know whether you you pay for just the beach or everything? It sounds like you have access to the beach, casino, outdoor cafes??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
zildjiankyc
 
Please wait while more information about zildjiankyc is loaded.
Additional information about zildjiankyc could not be loaded.
Posted March 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your comment. I was trying to interpret the excursion description and was having trouble. You told me exactly what I needed to know.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 13 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta see Atlantis!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
grandygray
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was just beautiful there! We didn't get to snorkle because it rained really hard so that was disapointing. Casino was fun and underground aquarium nice.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have your walking shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
FFUltra
from Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First, lets start with the time you're given for your excursion. 5 hours total. 20 minute bus ride to Atlantis drop off point. 10 minute walk to the Atlantis hotel. Plus the same on your return equals 1 hour. Now you have 4 hours left. Walk through the hotel and shops then through the casino to reach the aquarium 15 mins. Walk through the aquarium and view the fish (really beautiful) and make a quick stop by their gift shop 45 mins. You now have 3 hours left. Walk through the preditor exhibit and view the sharks and baracuda swimming over your head as you walk through the tunnel. View the hammerhead 'grazing' the shallow area by the swinging bridge and watch the kids (not yours) play and swim with the sting rays. Make your way to SharkBites to wait in line and get a burger that's included in your excursion fee. 1.5 hrs. You now have 1.5 hours left. Leave SharkBites and grab a towel so you can head to the beach...finally, the beach! Rent your beach chairs and lay back and relax for a moment...until the local selling bracelets stands between you and that awesome sunshine trying to convince you that her children needed to eat. You buy a bracelet so you can get back to your sunshine. But the guy selling turtles saw you buy the bracelets. Now you own a bracelet wearing turtle that has a designated spot on your dresser at home. Well, your time is up for your relaxing excursion. Hope you didn't want to go to the waterslide! Make your way back to the ship so you can disembark by 5pm so the ship can ride the current to Freeport ( I think I could have skipped a rock from Atlantis to Freeport ). Why must you leave Nassau to cruise to Freeport at 5pm. Makes no sense to me. Personally, I believe the excursion wasn't worth the money. Go to Atlantis and spend a week so you can enjoy everything.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
sc1mom
sc
 
Please wait while more information about sc1mom is loaded.
Additional information about sc1mom could not be loaded.
Posted March 22, 2015
very entertaining! thanks for breaking it down!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beach was closed

PostedDecember 31, 2014
SwimCoach
from Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When we arrived to the lounge to depart for this excursion we were informed that the beach was closed due to high winds but there was another beach that we could go to. We had to wait over an hour to get on the bus to go to Atlantis and when we arrived our tour guide walked us all the way across Atlantis to the "closed" beach and said here is the beach but it is closed. He then pointed in multiple directions and stated the dig is over "there" and the predator tunnel is "that way." I thought that this was supposed to be a guided tour, but I guess I was misinformed. By the end of the day we had gotten lost and turned around so many times that my pedometer app on my phone showed that we had walked 10 miles. All we ended up doing was walking. We never got to enjoy the beach since we were never told where the other beach was that we could use. The vouchers for the meal can only be used at a few places. We only found one of them and the sea gulls and wind were so bad there that we decided to not eat. Seeing Atlantis was a really neat experience, however I feel that if I were to go back I would prefer to stay there and tour it over multiple days. It was just way too big for one day. I can say that it would have gotten a much better rating from me if the map of Atlantis that you get was more accurate.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Atlantis is a must see.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Mimiunder40
from Tulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Atlantis is a must if you've never been. The place is awesome. The snorkeling was great and the beach is breathtaking. The price is high but a wonderful experience for anyone that hasn't ever been.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Atlantis - beach closed

PostedDecember 8, 2014
mooneyes
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I don't think I would get this excursion again. Atlantis is large, interesting, but full of stairs. It has poor signage. It would not work for someone in a wheelchair or with a stroller. I think I could get this onsite for cheaper. We paid for a tour of Atlantis/ aquariums and access to the beach. The beach was closed. We were told before we left the ship this information and that either we could downgrade or they would give access to a different beach. I did not understand that the other beach was a little pond/lake in the island and not an ocean beach. this pond/lake would be fine for people wanting to swim with children, but I really wanted to spend time listening to and watching waves. I was disappointed in this but as I said we were informed before leaving the ship. Beach was closed due to high winds and it was a safety issue.
It seems most people go the same wrist bands regardless of what they purchased.
Transportation: We rode buses to the Island. The bus driver was informative. Return trip was convenient. There was a bus every 30 min for return.
Tour: We got walked from the entrance, past the alternative beach to the other end of island to the closed beach. It is possible we were in the wrong line, but it was difficult to know. There was no aquarium tour.
Lunch: We only found one place where lunch tickets could be used. It was swarmed by sea gulls. We ended up not eating. There were several other restaurants that had seating and restaurants.
Aquarium: Lots of uneven ground to go over. The dig was impressive and interesting. I would not have wanted to miss this. It wasn't as large as I expected. It was creative and I enjoyed going through it. I would have liked to have seen a map.
Beach- Didn't get to go, looked beautiful from a distance but dangerous which is why it was closed.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough time and pricy for what we got

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Notme
from Nashville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We could not go to the beach because of windy conditions. The excursion was suppose to start at 8:30-9:00 we did not get on the bus till 11am. We were immediately surrounded by the locals as we approached the bus stop, asking us for everything and what we were doing for the day! If you want a 90 minute tour of an aquarium and a fancy hotel with expensive shops this would be for you not me! You got a headset with a guided tour that was hard to hear. Then we had to hurry because the stop was too short. Make sure you really want to do this. We did get a partial refund for not being able to go to the Beach.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was fun, would do it again. Very short amount of time.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Jenn9027
from San Antonio, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You are rushed from the ship to the beach, just go with it. Once you’re left at the beach you’re free to do as you wish. Make sure to bring small cash for tips, unless you like giving $20. The chairs are free, the gentlemen who controls them works strictly off tips. I was surprised a resort like Atlantis would allow the vendors complete access to the guests on the beach. You will be asked repeatedly if you want a drink, bracelet, shirt, Jet Ski, etc. Watching your time puts you on edge. I recommend spending 2 or so hours at the beach first so you have your pick of a chair and area. Then eat lunch and explore the resort on your way out for the last hour or so. I might have been expecting more to see at the resort. They are waiting for you to leave your beach chair so they can re-sell it. Once you leave the beach, going back, getting a chair again, rising off with your limited time isn't easy. We would do this again if the water park is sold out. We would like to try the water park now that we have seen the resort.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyed everything about this excursion!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2014
tacorunner
from Monticello, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnival went above and beyond to accommodate all the families that went on this excursion. Started we meet in the Blue Sapphire Lounge, than our tour guide took us to a bus that took us to Atlantis. Our guide walked us around and explained everything about our excursion. Gave us a recycled bag with a towel so we can lounge on the beach. Enjoyed our lunch at the Dive and sat by the water around the resort after that we enjoyed our walk through the resort and under the water to see all the different fish. Time to leave our bus was waiting at the same location they left off us at.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>