Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis

Relax and soak up the warm Caribbean sun at the world famous Atlantis Resort.
Overall rating:
3.096 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
30
1 Star
23
66 out of 131(50%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Review 1 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A lot of money for what you get

PostedJune 29, 2015
EricaL
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was not my first cruise or excursion. I love cruising and I Love taking excursions so you can safely see the sights. This excursion was way overpriced in my opinion. The beach was beautiful, but it was so hot outside you couldn't enjoy it for very long (obviously no one's fault for that). People were stealing our lawn chairs, we were be asked to buy things from locals every few minutes, and then we were so irritated we decided to go to lunch. The lunch was included, but was not very good. There were many ar as we wanted to explore but couldn't since we weren't staying at the resort. Had we known this excursion would have included so little, we would have gone to the local beach for free. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful place to spend the day

PostedJune 29, 2015
aleeza
from houston TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excursion! Atlantis is a beautiful place with lots to see, and is first class! We were expecting to only be able to stay for 4.5 hours, but turns out the buses ran every thirty minutes from noon to 4 something so we could stay all day! The beach was gorgeous and we enjoyed eating at the Cave Grill!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedJune 28, 2015
Adwill98
from Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlantis was awesome! The beach was beautiful. We somehow ended up at the water park while looking around and it was awesome also. Not enough time to enjoy everything. We will definitely do it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

PostedJune 28, 2015
love2cruise1234
from Mont belvieu, texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite excursion ever! I was torn by doing this or the one that includes the water park. But we choose this, in my opinion I would go with this one, because there is no way you would have time to look around, eat , go to the beach and the waterpark. My most favorite part was the beach, the water was super clear, just like a swimming pool, the sand was soft as powder! My kids even went snorkeling. Love, love this excursion will do it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The tour was ok.

PostedJune 27, 2015
Nat17
from Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The hotel and aquarium was ok. The beach was nice but the price for this excursion is overpriced.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedJune 21, 2015
Robin15
from Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was really excited for this excursion. We got off the ship, got in a bus, and they took us to the resort. The guide that we met there was very helpful but really rushed. We lost half of our group. He showed us to the aquarium and the beach. The aquarium was great! I really enjoyed seeing all the different fish. After the aquarium, we walked to the beach. It's was nothing like what I expected. It wasn't a very pretty beach, trash left everywhere. Everyone was so cramped up to each other. I thought since we were at a private resort, the locals wouldnt be walking around asking us to buy stuff every 2 minutes. I wouldn't recommend this excursion. I would just try and do the waterpark and aquarium.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Resort

PostedJune 8, 2015
accrouse
from Dublin, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a great time at the resort. When we arrived at the resort our guide showed us to the public beach, man made beach, and aquarium. The beach is beautiful and the only thing we disliked was the locals on the beach walking by us every second trying to sell us something. I thought since it was a private resort we wouldn't have to worry about that but unfortunately people were all over the beach. Once we were finished at the beach we walked around the resort but some places we couldn't visit since we were not staying at the resort. The aquarium was neat but nothing special. We went across the rope bridge which was neat and there are great spots all around the resort to take pictures. I highly recommend that you take some time a walk through the inside of the resort. It is absolutely breath taken! Probably won't do this excursion again but everyone should visit the resort at least once.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
LA01
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about LA01 is loaded.
Additional information about LA01 could not be loaded.
What's included?
Posted June 23, 2015
Does this excursion give you access to ride the water slides as well? In looking at a couple excursion offers, there is this one and another one for 100.00 more. I am wondering if the only difference is the guided tour or more than that...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We enjoyed everything about this excursion

PostedJune 8, 2015
Jeff79
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The beach was amazing! The dig / aquarium was neat, The food was so-so :( Overall, this was a great excursion.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful

PostedJune 2, 2015
Cocoa1027
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This excursion was beautiful. The guide was friendly. Will go again because there is so much to see and 5 hours is just not enough time. The beach was amazing. The Dig was interesting. A lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful place to see

PostedMay 31, 2015
Paco
from KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was our first time to Nassau and for me this is a must to see. We almost changed our plans after reading other reviews but I am glad we went to Atlantis. The staff was helpful, the lunch was great, the place was beautiful. The lagoon beach was Ok, but small. The Atlantis seaside beach was a long walk but worth seeing. We only wish we had more time to spend there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Memories

PostedMay 31, 2015
Mommy21
from Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atlantis is absolutely beautiful. That alone was worth the excursion. THE DIG was very nice. Grounds are kept very clean. Carnival was fantastic in getting us on and off the ship quickly and very organized. There is a lot of walking involved in this excursion so bring good shoes. I recommend eating at the Lagoon Bar & Grill. Cost was not included with the excursion but they were SO worth it. Keep in mind there is a lot to see and do in a little amount of time. It's just hard to do everything in one trip. I would do it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tough Decisions

PostedMay 28, 2015
Jodyb
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had been to Atlantis and done the WaterPark on our last visit. We weren't really impressed with the Water Park due to the long lines and not much to do. The grounds are very pretty and kept up nicely. I enjoyed the Aquarium with my family and all the fish we were able to see. The beach is very pretty along the back near the water park. Lunch was a choice between two places and it was just a hot dog or sandwich. All in all it is average, but if you enjoy the ambience and atmosphere you will enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too busy

PostedMay 24, 2015
MegDan
from Va Beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best day. The resort is not that amazing like they try to make it seem. And was not worth the price. Beach is way too small.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First time Cruiser

PostedMay 22, 2015
SunAndSand
from Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The ride to the excursion was okay. Toured the Digs and that was really nice. Unable to enjoy the Beach due to the very strong currents, so basically NO REAL beach day. Only could "sit" in the little wading beach. This tour included food, but was not great . Did enjoy watching the birds diving at food whenever tables where unattended by guests. Annoying for them, I bet! One little boy was screaming and running around because he was freaked out by them. Too much money for this excursion. We did see other excursions that we will try out on our next cruise.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedMay 13, 2015
gramadeb57
from Wichita, Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Enjoyed the aquarium. But, very disappointed that our guide was no where to be found, he just let the group wander. My sister and I just looked and explored on our own. I would not pay for this excursion again.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointed

PostedMay 12, 2015
04BreeZe
from Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the second time we took this excursion. We took it about five years ago and loved it. This time (April 2015) we were quite disappointed. The first time our group size was about 10-15 people, the guide was a guide telling us the highlights of Atlantis on our way to the cove beach. This time our group was around 50 people, and our guide just took off through the park leaving some behind. He appeared to have one goal and that was to get to the beach as soon as possible. He took us to a different beach then before the Atlantis beach which was ok except the day we were there the wind was blowing about 25 miles an hour directly off the water (I know Atlantis can't control the wind but they can control which beach they take us to). It was not nearly as nice as the cove beach which was also protected from the wind. And to top it off our guide just dropped us off, and didn't tell us where to get towels so we had to go find them ourselves. This will be our last time taking this excursion it was not worth the money.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Excursion

PostedMay 7, 2015
kishman01
from Miami,Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After reading the reviews for this excursion I was kind of hesitant on purchasing but I am glad I did. If you read the details about the excursion then you should know exactly what comes with the purchase. We were 100% satisfied and Atlantis was beautiful especially the dig,I think we took over a hundred photos. We used our meal tickets to eat at Pieces and the fish was delicious, everything was cooked to order & served hot and the workers was extremely nice and helpful. The time allowed for this excursion was more than enough we actually left a hour early. I will definitely do this again ❤
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was a good day...

PostedApril 28, 2015
WVFolk
from West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you are not a huge fan of the heat, this is a good excursion to go somewhere that is air conditioned. We visited the Dig, it was an interesting place to check out, the aquarium is nice, and you see a ton of ocean life. We ate at the Pisces and the fish and chips were so good!! That was given to us as part of the excursion. The resort did not impress me much, they had a "man made" beach that looked dirty. The actual beach was not far from it and was beautiful, but we only stayed for pictures, it was very hot. The bus ride was air conditioned and comfortable. They come for you every 30 minutes. The guide that took us into Atlantis (worked for Atlantis) was not to thrilled to be at work, but everyone else seemed really friendly. It is one of those excursions we were glad we did, we got a lot of pictures and enjoyed checking it out, but now that we have done it, we don't see the need to ever go back. It is worth going at least once!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relaxing Day

PostedApril 25, 2015
browneydgrl572
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The crew was not very helpful in providing directions but my friend & I really enjoyed exploring the resort. The weather was beautiful & the beach was fantastic. People could probably find their own transportation to the resort for cheaper than the excursion price but it wouldn't include lunch.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Atlantis Beach Day & Discover Atlantis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tour guides should provide more information.

PostedApril 20, 2015
NolaCruiser
from New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tour seemed un-organized by the Atlantis guides. They hurried us off the ship to the bus not knowing if all in group were following. At Atlantis, the walk to the beach was much too long without any info of what we were passing and what was available to us. Had to find our own towels not by the beach we were at. We enjoyed the beach and the view of the sea. Lunch was also good and a decent price. We didn't sightsee as we didn't know where things were located. This was first time to Atlantis. Okay tour if you haven't been to Atlantis before.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>