Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm

Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm

Experience the best of both worlds! Swim with a dolphin and hold a Green Sea Turtle.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Review 1 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

swimming with dolphins, for real

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Guest avatar
nstallent
from dalton ga
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoyed this, my husband has problems but he was able to swim out and dolphin brought him back. Next time someone assisted him and me one time but the dolphin brought us back by pushing on our feet. Got to kiss dolphin, rub on them .....just a lot of fun.
Also got to see turtles and hold smaller ones. Fun
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Part of our Cruise!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Guest avatar
dfarley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimming with the dolphins was the highlight of our cruise! My wife and I both are in our 50's and loved it. Our 17 year old daughter said it was Awesome! We got to spend time with the dolphin and got 2 rides each. I highly recommend this one!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! A life time dream come to life.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Guest avatar
deweys1427
from Ottawa, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife has always been fascinated with Dolphins, so when we decided to take the cruise I knew this may be a once in a life time opportunity for a midwest, country girl. Worth the hassle of the crowds getting of the boat for this one. About a 15-20 minute ride from the port to the Dolphin Cove and the Turtle farm across the street. We did the turtle farm first which only takes about 30 to 45 minutes and while I didn't personally get to excited over it, there were many kids there who loved it and got to get into a tank and hold the younger turtles. One short trip back across the street and we were getting briefed and ready for our "Dolphin Swim", Split into groups of 8 or 10 everyone has a chance for two rides with the dolphin. Ours was named Elma and she was so smart and friendly. You get two rides with the dolphin. One a belly to belly ride where you hold on and the other you lay on a boogie board and straighten you legs and she pushes you across the pool. You won't believe the power in their tale as they push. My wife loved this and her reaction tears of joy were more than worth the price to me. Everyone says pictures can be expensive, but if you talk to them and have them explain all the options to you they really aren't so bad. The best deal I found was to buy the CD in which yuo choose as many pictures from your group as you want to put on it and just in case the CD breaks you get a plastic card with the address to where the pics are stored online and you can get them from there also. ALL IN ALL, A GREAT TIME.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money and more !

PostedApril 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Anette
from Canton , ms
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our family enjoyed this so much. They are amazing animals and to get to learn , touch , swim and interact with the dolphins was priceless. Your going to want all the pictures so I suggest buying the cd. They are a little pricey so set money aside for it. My kids enjoyed the turtle farm and we took some amazing pictures of them holding the baby turtles. We would do this exertion again and promise you won't be disappointed if you go.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket list Bonanza!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Guest avatar
CrystalBluePersuaded
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucket list: touch a dolphin, photo of me with a dolphin, swim with a dolphin....touch, touch, feel their wonderful skin.
I squealed with delight, like a 5 year old, when Cappy propelled me across the water on a belly board. Jose' was a wonderful trainer and host. I am a wheelchair using, overweight, limited mobility retired woman. There was a wheelchair ramp where needed. The stairs had a rail to help me maneuver the steps down into the water. The staff were all wonderfully helpful. I got to touch the dolphin's back and the belly repeatedly. I got to be kissed, kiss, hold his flippers, ride on my belly on his back holding his dorsal fins, feel his power as he thrust me up and across the water on a belly board by pushing me with his snout on my good foot. I splashed him and he squirted water at me....what fun! I bought the video and have no regrets. I have it on my smart TV and enjoy it daily...and may bore my friends with repeated offers of viewing it. It is obvious I was one more than satisfied and happy person. Truth be told, I was so touched and grateful I was getting to experience this that I had tears several times during the wonderful contact with two of these precious creatures. My 38 year old son said, "Mom, you enjoyed this so much and wanted to do it for so long, you should plan to do this twice a year. Be happy, have fun, seize the moments." I believe I am going to make that a new goal...twice a year!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket List Worthy

PostedApril 8, 2014
Guest avatar
RTR2014
from Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
User submitted photo
This excursion helped our family check off a bucket list item. Probably the best time I have had in my entire 45 years. Nicest people, great pictures where given to us at the end, worth every dime for all of it. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well organized

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Guest avatar
Stacey73
from Carterville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
This was a well organized tour, and you get the full dolphin experience. There is very little time at the end of the excursion to get pictures, so if you want to order some, I would recommend that you move quickly after the dolphin swim is done.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Guest avatar
nanno
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was worth every penny and the long wait to get there. I had looked forward to this for months and was not disappointed in the least with the dolphin swim and encounter. They are beautiful creators and it was obvious they had amazing trainers with compassion for them and for the guests. It was important to the trainers that were with us that each and every one of us was able to not only touch the dolphins but to be able to experience the push with the boogie board as well as the grab them by the fins and let them pull you across the water to the other side. Would highly recommend this to anyone as it was something that was truly enjoyed by the adults as well as the kids.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun but took too much time

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Guest avatar
Tmonday
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had a lot of fun on the excursion, but price is kinda high and took up the whole day. Dolphin swim was worth it. Turtle farm was neat but not much to do but look at the turtles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun but not organized

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Guest avatar
jenigario
from St. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This trip was still fun even though it was cold and rainy, and the group was not well organized at all. It took us forever to get lined up, they were trying to make the groups not so big, and that took at least 20-30 minutes. There were three groups of 12 each. Once we got in the water, it did take longer than expected. The turtle farm was great (even in a down pour), and you could explore on your own. Would have liked to go back to the turtle farm but ran out of time because of the lack or organization on the dolphin side. I would still recommend this excursion, in spite of everything!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we all loved it

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Guest avatar
DebbieDee
from Detroit Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We loved this excursion, it was not what I expected at all! It was so much more than I had expected or hoped for. I had read all the reviews and none did this experience justice! I could have skipped the turtle part but my boys enjoyed it. I did buy all the pictures, and I feel they were a fair value. If you are considering this excursion I suggest taking the plunge and doing it you will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome....

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Guest avatar
LeeAnne
from Northglenn, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The turtles were really neat and it was nice to get into the water with the little ones, but swimming with the dolphins, absolutely fantastic! Will definately do that again and highly recommend it...What a wonderful experience!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a triple header

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Guest avatar
JCOttawa
from Ottaw, On
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Based on previous reviews we thought this excursion included Turtles, Dolphins AND Stingrays. Note there is no Stingray encounter with this trip. Appearantly the Dolphin Encounter used to have them but no longer do. To be fair the ecursion discription does not mention stingrays, but like I said we expected them based on previous reviews.
No complaints about the dolphin encounter, it was teriffic. Our group was just 6 total (we being 4 of them) and we certainly did not feel rushed or short changed.
The Turtle farm was first and was interesting but was rushed, about 20 minutes only. I think we could have easily used double that without getting bored. As others have said the turtle farm has much more to see and experience than this encounter includes.
You can take your own pictures at the turtles but not the dolphins which has a photographer included in each group to sell you packages afterwards. As others say they are expensive about another 30% of the excursion cost for a total package, so if this is a once in a liftime experience be prepared for that extra cost.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Excursion!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Guest avatar
Alli
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a great time with this excursion. We had plenty of time to swim with the dolphins and learn lots about them. The only negative was the cost of pictures. We did not purchase any. I felt like the price of the excursion could have included one pic.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something You Have to do Once

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Guest avatar
VetteCity
from Bowling Green , KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been on several cruises and our kids have always wanted to do a dolphin encounter/swim. The experience was all we expected, our dolphin trainer was great and we had fun. Be prepared to spend some $$ on the pictures, keep in mind that you are not allowed to use your own camera. After the swim you go into the gift shop to view the pics. The price is negotiable!!!!! which I didn't realize until starting to walk away, you will pay a lot, but the experience is one in a life so be prepared. The turtle farm visit only allows partial access to the park, if you're been there before chose a dolphin encounter without this part, go to the turtle farm on a separate excursion, it is cool!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You will get wet!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Guest avatar
Sonnyb
from Collierville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free lockers will be available at the dolphin facility, so feel free to bring a change of clothes. Other things of note: no personal picture-taking is allowed in the dolphin facility. They have a picture taker following you and he will take every conceivable picture with you and the dolphins and stingrays. Because of the pricing, you're probably better off buying the entire picture package...expensive, but they take a lot of good pictures.
Anyway, its about a 30 minute bus ride to the turtle and dolphin facilities. They are right across the street from each other. We went into the turtle facility first - you can use personal cameras there. You can pick up the baby turtles in a separate pool area. After about 30 minutes there, you go over to the dolphin facility. Come dressed in a bathing suit but bring a towel and a change of clothes. Water shoes not necessary. You get to do a belly and fin ride with the dolphin and also get kisses too. After everyone does their dolphin thing, you get to go into a stingray area and pet one of the rays.
You then get out of the pool, change and get about 30 minutes to shop. Here's where it gets rushed. After about 10 minutes of hemming and hawwing over which pictures we liked, I just bought the whole package as there were a lot of nice pictures. Unfortunately after you pay for the pictures, you have to go to another, understaffed part of the store to pick up your pictures/CDs.
You get on another bus to get back to the ship. Overall, it was a pretty good tour. The kids had a blast, that's what is important.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
dolphindiva
Chattanooga, Tn
 
Please wait while more information about dolphindiva is loaded.
Additional information about dolphindiva could not be loaded.
Help with budget
Posted September 5, 2013
I am taking 6 children on a cruise and they really want to do this excursion. My questions is about how much do the pictures cost? I have to budget and would like a ball park figure on the amount to bring for pictures. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bestexcursionever88

PostedMay 17, 2013
Guest avatar
HappyCruiser88
Age:35-44
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
We had a mixup with another dolphin trip, so this company took us instead for the same price. WOW - what a huge value! We were able to view tons of beautiful turtles of all sizes and were able to hold young ones. Then, we pet some stingray that had their barbs removed, so they were safe. Then, the real fun began with our dolphin experience. We had so many interactions with the dolphin up close and personal. We did a dolphin kiss, a boogie board ride, rode on his belly and did some other minor tricks with him. The facility is top notch and the dolphins are well-handled and treated great. You can really tell they are happy and love interacting with humans. The trainers were marvelous and helped us have a great experience. I would pay double to do this excursion again - you can't go to this port and not experience this. This excursion is a must. We will remember our experience for the rest of our lives.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had a blast swimming with the dolphins!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Guest avatar
apalm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a great time! You take a short bus ride through the village and our first visit was the dolphin center. We only were able to walk into the shallow end and take a picture with the stingray and then we were hurried out and on to the dolphin swim. The best part of this tour was the dolphins! We were able to be pushed by a dolphin while holding a boogie board and also take a ride on the dolphin by holding the fins. As said before you are not allowed to take your own camera, and the pictures were very over priced. All in all we had a great time, but would skip the stingray portion next time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Time!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Guest avatar
ChefAl
from Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an awesome experience! It was well worth the money to have that much interaction with the dolphins. I wish I would have had a little more time to see the turtle farm, but I wouldn't trade the experience for anything in the world. Be prepared to pay for the pictures of your experience, but they can work a deal if you combine people for the picture discs.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dolphin Push, Pull & Swim & Turtle Farm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got to do this excursion!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Guest avatar
TinaTee
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Our family of 4 (husband, 8 year old girl, 15 year old boy, and I) had too much fun. We actually did an upgrade to this package from the dolphin interaction and turtle farm package at the dolphin facility upon entry. The staff was wonderful. I didn't think we could do that, but the staff accommodated us immediately. The staff charged it to the ship card, that was all they needed. When reading the requirements on the other package, I thought that you had to be moderate swimmers, so that is why I went with the first package. After seeing other children at the safety briefing, I asked could our daughter swim with the dolphin. They took her over to measure her height. She met the requirement. So, I asked for the upgrade to this package....yay! We all had life jackets on, BONUS...rock on!
We went to the turtles first. It is a short time period for this activity. You get to feed the big ones first. They were beautiful. You only have 30 minutes to feed the large ones and hold the little ones. Just watch your time, if you want to do all. The little turtles to hold are in the very back of the establishment.
Next we walked across the street to touch and walk in the stingray pool. After that short (about 30 minutes) interaction, we went to the dolphin interaction and swim. All very entertaining. The food was okay.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>