Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Swim with the Dolphins

Swim with the Dolphins

See how remarkably intelligent and friendly dolphins can be when you take a swim with them!
Overall rating:
4.881 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
119 out of 123(97%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Swim with the Dolphins
Review 1 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!!!! Could not have asked for anything better!

PostedJune 26, 2016
from Lowell, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being a first time cruiser, I was not sure what to do! I tried to figure out the difference between Dolphin Encounter & Swim w/ the Dolphins. Both excursions were at the same location, however the Swim with the Dolphins, we were in a group of 6 & got a lot of one-on-one time with the Dolphins. Being able to be IN THE WATER w/ them to touch & swim with them was AMAZING. My 15 year old daughter & I had a experience we will NEVER forget. I know this is a little pricey, but is worth every bit! THANK YOU so much to the trainers!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable Experience!!

PostedJune 24, 2016
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This excursion blew my expectations out of the water. You get plenty of time swimming, touching, and interacting with the dolphins. They send you out in pairs so my girlfriend and I were able to swim together and you each get a dolphin who is dedicated to sticking with you while you swim so there is never a moment they aren't by your side! The experience of swimming freely and diving under the water with the dolphins right by your side is something I will never forget! I do recommend bringing goggles so you can see the dolphins swimming with you if you do decide to dive under! The one on one interactions you get to preform with them are hilarious! The trainers are really friendly and end the day by demonstrating some of the amazing things they have trained the dolphins to do...like flips and high fives! The dolphins respond to your energy level so the more fun you have with them the better it will be! Do this excursion!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedJune 22, 2016
from Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimming with the Dolphins was AWESOME!!! My 11yr old son and myself throughly enjoyed it!! The staff was very friendly and we were able to swim with the Dolphins for a nice length of time! The photographs they took of us was also great and very nice quality! I highly suggest this excursion!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedJune 16, 2016
from Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an awesome experience. Totally worth the money spent. The crew were very involved and entertaining. Definitely will be doing this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing experience

PostedJune 13, 2016
from Hamilton, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been on a dolphin encounter before , but this particular excursion far out exceeded my expectations. I shared this experience with my daughter and I am forever grateful to the "crew" for all their help in making this a beautiful memory. We didn't feel rushed....everyone enjoyed plenty of time with the dolphins and I would certainly do this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing

PostedJune 6, 2016
from York, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my second excursion as a first time cruiser. It was a lot of fun. If you love dolphins, you must do this. The dolphins are trained and are very intelligent, friendly creatures. Swimming with them and learning the hand signals to make them do tricks was so much fun. The memories you make on this excursion you will never forget. I would do it again if I could! Choose this. You won't regret it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

PostedJune 3, 2016
from Latrobe, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This had been on my "bucket list" for many years. The experience far out measured my expectations! The staff were wonderful to us and to the dolphins! Being side by side in the water with those beautiful dolphins was indescribable! I would highly recommend this to anyone who has the desire. Well worth the money! We are going back again next spring and think we will try the dolphin encounter. Loved it!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Excursion Ever

PostedJune 2, 2016
from New Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honestly, Freeport isn't the greatest port in the Bahamas. However, I would book a cruise that is going to Freeport because of this excursion. It is worth every single penny! You get plenty of time in the water with the dolphins. You get to free swim with the dolphins, do tricks with the dolphins, and then pose for pictures with the dolphins. They facility also allows you to take your own pictures, but the pictures that they sold were at a reasonable price and they use the money to buy supplies for the dolphins. The excursion takes up most of the time at port, but you really can't do anything at the port anyway other than shop or eat. I definitely recommend this excursion, you will not regret it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of fun

PostedMay 31, 2016
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this excursion was great! Would do it again!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome experience

PostedMay 31, 2016
from Harrisburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the only excursion that we did on our cruise - and it was the best experience! We had plenty of one-on-one swimming time with the dolphins. It was most definitely worth the price and I would do it again in a heartbeat! The trainers were very friendly and answered any questions you had about the dolphins. Overall a great experience and would recommend to anyone, especially those who actually want to swim with the dolphins and not just see them do tricks.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was an amazing experience

PostedMay 30, 2016
from Sweetwater, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and myself went on this excursion. The staff was amazing at the facility they were informative but were able to make it a fun experience with their friendliness and humor. We were able to swim with the Dolphins in a small group and interact for about 20 - 30 minutes directly. And then as a group we were able to use signals provided by the Trainers to interact also. The pics were reasonably priced. We had a very nice day!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great experience.

PostedMay 28, 2016
from Hagerstown, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Booked this only because my 19 yo daughter wanted to do this. I went because no one else in our party wanted to do this excursion and couldn't let her go alone. After the short bus ride, we arrived and boarded a boat with Captain Dave for another short trip to Marina After learning and watching dolphins swim and do tricks , it was our turn in the water with them. It was amazing! I am now so glad that I was the one who went with my daughter. Everyone else in our party were jealous of the experience we had. This was a great experience. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel welcome. The dolphins were so fun to swim with and we got great pictures of this experience. This was definitely worth the money to make great memories. Would recommend, You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
from Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There were only 6 on this excursion, we had expected there to be more people to be with us so we were very happy to have more one on one time with the Dolphins. They gave us ample instructions on what to do and what not to do. It was an amazing adventure that I would recommend to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highlight of our vacation!

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
from Greensboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the best excursion. The bus ride to the marina was comfortable and our driver gave us lots of information about the Island. We then walked into a shop where we signed a waiver to go on the excursion. After a short wait, we boarded a boat that took us out to sea to get to the dolphin site (about 15-20 min). This was a great chance for pictures and see the clear water.
When arriving at the dolphin site, we were met by Omar (funny, laid back guy) for some simple do's and don'ts when in the water and to get our flippers. The water was a little chilly, but once swimming we didn't realize it. We got one-on-one time with the dolphins in a free swim for about 10 minutes. Then we got to perform tricks with the dolphins. Lastly, we got a hug and a kiss from a dolphin. We were in the water for about 20 minutes total. Remember to bring a towel!
There is a fresh water shower to get the salt off and a restroom to change out of your swimsuit. After meeting with the "birdie man" and seeing the cockatoo and the scarlet macaw, it was time to board the boat again. We were taken back to the marina a different route with calmer waters. We were given some time to buy pictures that were professionally taken and to shop a little before the bus took us back to the ship. This experience was worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was an Amazing Adventure!

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
from Poquoson VA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
This excursion was one that we did on our Christmas (family) Carnival Cruise vacation this year (25 Dec 2015). Swimming with the Dolphins has been a 'bucket' list item for me for as long as I can remember. I think dolphins are amazing mammals! The excursion met and exceeded all our expectations. We have 4 children, ages ranging from 13 yrs to 30 years. They ALL loved it, as well as my husband and I did! It was really cool, having the freedom to swim, dive, and play with them! Swimming with the dolphins was a great workout as well! I can't say enough about the trip…I highly recommend it! The bus ride and boat ride were enjoyable as well. The staff at the Dolphin facility really made the adventure an A+! The trainers @ Unexso were awesome...so entertaining, personable, and all around great ladies! They really made us laugh! Thanks so much for making our Christmas so memorable!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dolphin swim was amazing

PostedNovember 25, 2015
from Greensboro, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never done a dolphins swim before this, and I have to say I hope they are all as great as this one is. On the drive over our bus driver treated us to some interesting facts about everyday life in the Bahamas. Once we were there we were immediately taken to the dolphin enclosures where we saw plenty of happy and healthy looking dolphins, there were ever two babies. The trainer's took plenty of time to make sure we all knew how to safely interact with our dolphin. From there we were allowed to free swim with them, dive down under the water and even feed them a fish or two. After the free swim we did dolphin comands and got a very fishy kiss for our pictures. They also allowed us to take as many pictures as we wanted on our personal devices too which a lot of places won't let you do. I found myself much more inclined to buy their pictures after that. I would definitely recommend it. I'd love to try this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing time with Dolphins

PostedNovember 6, 2015
from Charleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not knowing exactly what to expect and figuring this would be a chance to have minimal contact with the dolphins, we where blown away by these beautiful creators of the ocean. The staff was awesome, taking time to talk to everyone about the animals and the environment. They were patient and fun to hang out with. We were all able to swim at least 15 to 20 minutes with the dolphins. Touching them and learning just how gentle they are. Were you went in the water they came with you and just wanted to be with you. It was also a lot of fun to give the dolphins commands and have them preform which they love to do. We were about to get a lot of get shots and videos of our time with our own cameras for the memories to last a life time. The few professional shots were get and not too expensive either. Bottom line is that this was the best excursion we have been on anywhere and look forward to doing it again at Freeport in the future.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!

PostedNovember 2, 2015
from El Reno, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I were on our honeymoon and I have always wanted to swim with the Dolphins. My husband was griping about the price until we actually did this excursion, he said the Dolphins alone were worth our entire trip. We had to take a short bus ride to Unexso to get on a boat that would take us to the Dolphins. The trainers were very cool. Each trainer took a small group. Half of the group would get in the water while the other half waited. One half of the group would take pictures and video for the group that was in the water and then the other group would return the favor. We actually swam with the Dolphins for about 15 minutes, which was amazing! 2 people at a time would swim, so that you get your own dolphin. After swimming, each person got to use any of the signals taught by the trainers and the Dolphins would come right to you and do their trick. After the tricks, we swam in with a dolphin and got pictures hugging and kissing them. It was worth every penny and we plan on going again to take our son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best excursion

PostedOctober 11, 2015
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a fantastic excursion from the time that we (my husband and I) loaded the bus. The driver that transported us to the dock was entertaining and knowledgeable of the island. The captain of the boat to take us to the dolphin facility was personable and witty. Once we arrived at the facility the trainer was engaging and friendly. We obtained our flippers, and then jumped in the water. Each person got to swim with the dolphins for 15-20 minutes. the dolphin stayed with you, talked to you, and would mimic what ever you did. We were able to give commands to the dolphins and received a hug and kiss from the dolphin. All the staff here were just right down friendly. I would highly recommend this tour. We will be doing it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swim with the Dolphins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Money!

PostedOctober 6, 2015
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still can't get the smile off my face from the Swim with the Dolphins in Freeport on 9/25/15. UNEXSO does such a wonderful job with their dolphins and this excursion is sooo much better than at Atlantis because they allow you to take your own photographs as well as purchase their professional prints (which are outstanding)!. Lemond is such an excellent trainer and their conservation efforts with the dolphins is impressive. Loved every minute of it and well worth the price! Do it--you won't regret it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>