Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Wave Jet Tour - Driver

Wave Jet Tour - Driver

Take an exhilarating high energy 50 minute tour around Little Stirrup Key and the Berry Islands on your own Sea-Doo personal watercraft (PWC).
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Review 1 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointed

PostedMarch 30, 2015
from Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This tour promises to be exhilarating high energy 50 minute tour. This tour is not at all as described. We sat in a safety meeting for 30 mins. The actual time on the jet ski was 25 mins. The tour description also promises to be set up according to comfort level and that more experienced or comfortable drivers would be in front. In reality we stopped very frequently as a group to wait for those that went slower. Very disappointed in this tour for the money.
When I went to the shore excursion desk on ship to talk about the tour they were closed and promised to get back to us we've never heard anything back from representative.
There are other companies on the other beaches in Bahamas that rent out Jetske tors and I highly recommend booking with someone other than carnivals unless you are an unexperienced driver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Loved This Excursion

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
from Evensville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time on a jet ski and now I am in the market to buy one... I had a blast and the guides were great, I will definitely do this again... This excursion says the duration is 1 hour but after the 10 minute safety briefing we were on the jet skis by 1:15 pm and didn't return until 2:30 pm.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our entire family enjoyed this tour!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We spent Christmas Day, 2014 at Little Stirrup Cay!! We had a blast driving the ski doo's out on the ocean!! The guides were very friendly. Schedule your tour early in the day and then enjoy the rest of the island before you board the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a blast!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've been on just about every type of excursion out there, and this is by far one of our favorites. Tremendous fun whether you want to go as fast as you can or just take your time and enjoy the views. We've done the wave jet tour twice and had great staff both times. The jet skis are kept in great shape and are high quality. If you don't have fun on this excursion, then you better check your pulse or just stay on your deck chair.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun during entire cruise!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
from Camp Lejeune, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter who is 45 and I (63 years young) enjoyed this adventure more than any other. While I have owned jet skis for years, this was the ultimate ride. My daughter and I were evidently the last two to sign up, so when we went it was the two of us and two guides. We had a blast and were taken to different areas and told about the various landmarks and surroundings. DEFINITELY WORTH EVERYTHING WE PAID! Would definitely do this one again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WE LOVED IT!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
from Mississippi
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My husband and I chose this excursion on our honeymoon. He was the driver and I was the passenger. We had an absolute BLAST! We were a little upset at first because we didn't realize this was a "guided" tour, however we enjoyed our guide and still had a lot of fun. You start with a short class on safety & operation of the jetski (apx. 10 minutes). Then, everyone gets on their skis. The guide starts first and everyone follows behind him in a line. We were numbered 1-10. 1 being the people who were comfortable going fast..and then through 10 for the people who were not so comfortable. We were followed by a "chase," a person who follows behind to make sure everyone stays on course & keeps up with the group. The guide took us around the islands and would often stop about every mile to give everyone a break & tell about the islands. Just FYI, waves are choppy and you will definitely get wet. (You won't flip unless you are doing something stupid & not controlling your ski correctly, though). If you love the water and aren't afraid to go fast I definitely recommend this excursion. We absolutely loved it! Also, Little Stirrup Cay is beautiful. After our excursion we had lunch (a buffett provided by Carnvial). Then, we found some beach chairs & some drinks and relaxed all afternoon until we had to go back. It was a perfect day! 100x better than our stop in Nassau!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay if you want to go fast

PostedOctober 19, 2014
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was fun, but this was not a tour it was race as fast as you can. If you did not go fast enough to the tour guide's standards, he would move you to the back of the line. By the time the people in the back arrived to the destination the tour guide was done talking, so you missed out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time of my life!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time on jet skis and I was terrified!! My husband was the driver and I the passenger. Exhilarating and loads of fun! Well worth the money for the experience!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED IT!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
from Orlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE had an absolute blast!!! Bonnie and J. were great. Bonnie gave us history of islands, took us through Starfish Alley, where J. got a Starfish for
each of us, and Bonnie told us some interesting stuff about starfish!
They were both very professional and lots of fun. If you like adventure this is a must do!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I recommend this ONLY if you already know how to jet ski...

PostedJuly 22, 2013
from Dothan, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
...this is just a jet ski race...we raced out way behind the ship and back...didn't get to really SEE anything...too busy flying...going about 30mph...the instructor wasn't very patient with us...if you want to SEE some of the island, starfish, etc...I do NOT recommend this...
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wave Jet Tour - Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME TOUR!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was, by far, my boyfriend and my favorite part of our vacation! It's not a guided tour. You just line up and race across the waves. Definitely a thrill, especially if you have never jet skied on the ocean before. Our guide took us by Starfish Alley where the water is waist deep and let us get off and pick up/look at the starfish. They were EVERYWHERE! It was SO cool! The hut that you meet up at is in a random location and we weren't really sure where to go at first. So, make sure you ask someone so that you don't wander around aimlessly for 30 minutes. :) Definitely worth every penny! :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.