Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
102 out of 110(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only way to go!

PostedJuly 23, 2016
from Mansfield Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felt like I was VIP! Only way to go! Love getting to my room early and getting off the boat early!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pay Attention

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't pay attention to the reviews that are complaining about NOT being able to book. If they opened up a ton more spots, this would no longer be a special privilege. When FTTF guests have the same privileges as platinum/diamond, there could be potential for a ton of people...therefore bogging down all of the perks.
For us...SO worth it. Boarding early, room is ready when we board so we can drop our carry on luggage. Having luggage delivered so we can unpack before dinner or even before Muster was great. We use guest services 3-5 times per cruise, each time there was at least a 10-15 minute wait. It was perfect. Tendering was a mess, as it always is, so it's not much value there.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALWAYS GET!

PostedJuly 9, 2016
from Texarkana, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, I've been fortunate enough to get FTTF for my 4 most recent cruises. Hands down it is totally worth it. We travel with kids and just to not stand in line with them is worth it but recently my husband and I travelled alone and we still got it! It's just a great feeling to be one of the first on the ship, you can freshen up in your room, and know that you will be off the ship quickly as well on the last day. My most recent trip on the Breeze had a little bit of a hairy debarkation, but I was still off the ship and to my car by 945am and we checked our luggage!
We are cruising again on the Liberty with 4 rooms in Feb and I was able to snag it for all of us! I tell anyone who will listen that this is totally worth it (but I don't want to tell too many people so that I can still get it :) ).
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

eeehh

PostedJuly 2, 2016
from San Angelo TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We used Faster to the Fun out of Galveston, TX on the Carnival Freedom to Montego Bay, Grand Cayman, and Cozumel. Jun25 to Jul2.
Pros: We got to go to our room right as we boarded at 12ish.(We arrived at 1030ish to check in and their were no lines and security check moved very quickly no matter if you had FTF or not. Boarding went like this, 1st was a wedding party, 2nd was Platinum Gold Members then 3rd was FTF and then 4th was everyone else but again all this moved very quickly regardless) We got to go to the head of the line at guest services. And the only port we got to skip the line and get off first was Cozumel which was a dock stop. We were the first ones to disembark at the end of the cruise only because we carried off our bags those who check their luggage had to wait.
Cons: We didn't get our bags till around 4 but other cruisers were getting theirs before us and they were not faster to the fun.(I tipped porter $8 for two bags so I wont tip the porter again since it dosnt help in getting bag to room faster and yes all bags had 2 to 3 orange stickers that say faster to the fun.) Grand Cayman was a tender port where they bring a boat to the ship and we didn't get to use faster to fun and we were in line right when the first boat arrived.
Overall I would purchase again only for disembarking. Since we carried our luggage off it took a total of about 15minutes to get off the ship, through customs and out to the street to walk to our car. Deck 5 where everyone else was waiting was jammed pack with people and was glad I was not in that mess. TIP get a passport card and youll get through customs faster as well.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the money

PostedJuly 2, 2016
from Washington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get a lot for a little here. Getting on board and unpacked and eating lunch with a drink in hand while everyone else is still waiting to get on board is alone worth the $50. Also comes in handy with guest services (your own line, no wait), and gives you tender priority if you have one or more stops using tenders. Getting off first is a great perk too.
This was sold out when I booked our cruise (6 months out), but I checked back every evening for a couple weeks and finally I was able to buy one. I would advise to keep checking back, especially after the day final payments are due - people who have purchased these are bound to cancel, causing another one to be available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value on board!

PostedJune 6, 2016
from Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchased this on 5 of our 8 cruises. I don't think it was available years ago. Anyway, my review will help you use ALL aspects of the FTTF!
First, Dropping off your luggage at the curb. We always drop off our luggage at the curb with the porter before parking our car. We find it is so much easier! When you drop off, make sure the Porter knows that you are FTTF. He/She will put a big orange sticker on your luggage so that it jumps to the front of the line and goes straight to your room. If you do not do this, the luggage workers will not know to get your bags to your room quickly. We typically tip a dollar a bag, with a minimum of five bucks if we don't have many bags. You can also GO TO YOUR ROOM before everyone else. Normal people are not allowed to go their room until a certain time (like 1 or 2 pm), but you can. Now, your room MIGHT not be ready ready, depending on if you are super fast, and your luggage might not be there too yet. But believe me, it will be there before others. So make sure you bring a backpack or something that has essentials that you might need for the first few hours.
Second, Bypassing the lines. When you go on a cruise, there are different lines you will go through. You will have a dedicated line for each of these lines. You have to find FTTF line though. It is simple and plenty of Carnival people around to make sure that you are brought through to the correct line, so ask if you are lost, and have your ticket ready to show them your FTTF to gain entrance into the lines.
Third, Dedicated guest service phone and area in the lobby (guest services desk). You will see, if this is your first cruise, that the guest services line in the lobby can get LONG. Your FTTF sticker on your Sail and sign card will allow you to stand in the "Platinum line" bypassing the LONG normal line. This, sometimes can be worth every penny! So make sure you cue up in the VIP line and not the regular line.
Fourth, Getting off the ship first at ports of call. Once again your FTTF will get you at the first of the line for getting off the ship. Now, this is a little different. You can't wait til the last minute and expect to skip the line. It is VERY crowded to get to the bottom of the ship and only about 2 pathways to actually GET to the bottom of the ship. So logistically it will be impossible to skip the people in front of you. So you must call your special number (your dedicated phone line) talk to the person and confirm where yall will meet and what time. Be prompt, because this is one of the more chaotic things (getting off the ship for ports of call). Because everyone wants to be first and it is cramped to get out. Like I said, If this is your first cruise, you will see what I mean, once you are in the bottom of the ship.
Fifth, Getting off the ship when the cruise is done. Ok, there are different ways to get off the ship. Here are your two options with FTTF. You can be the very first off the ship, BUT, you HAVE TO BRING YOUR LUGGAGE with you! They will put a note in your cabin to tell you where to meet and what time. Be there on time. If you dont want to bring your luggage off the ship with you, and you want it to be waiting at the port, then you will exit the ship with the rest of the passengers by deck number. Your FTTF will NOT help you get off faster if you decide to have your luggage at the dock. So decide what is best for your situation. Remember, grabbing a porter, if you are not one of the firsts, to get your luggage, will get you to jump the line, but you will need to tip the porter.
In conclusion, We HATE lines, so we pay for this every time. It sells out fast, so buy it now! Its only per stateroom, not per person!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
mcaley08
Harrisburg, PA
 
Please wait while more information about mcaley08 is loaded.
Additional information about mcaley08 could not be loaded.
Outstanding preview
Posted June 8, 2016
Texasmom77, that is an outstanding review of FTTFm and you are spot on with how you described it. I have had it for the last three cruises, and will try to get it for every cruise I go on. I am going on a cruise in September from Galveston, and I was fortunate enough to get it. I am going with a group this year that has four cabins, so I keep looking for the rest of the group. definitely worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It

PostedJune 1, 2016
from Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTTF is definitely worth it! Not only is it nice to bypass the lines during embarkation but having the special line at guest services and priority debarkation is awesome too. Ever since FTTF came out I've purchased it for every cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRULY FASTER TO FUN

PostedMay 18, 2016
from Dallas, TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want to start your vacation early, and avoid long lines, this is for you! It was easy, and we were on the ship early. We were able to get settled in and have a nice lunch and explore the ship before everyone was on.
We also wanted to get off the ship early and was able to request early off and had NO lines...I will ALWAYS purchase this product!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cluster....

PostedMay 12, 2016
from Galveston, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Still had long lines. Suitcases late getting to room. Was not clear what line to get in or where to go to be benefited by paying for this excursion.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Worth it~

PostedMay 4, 2016
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first time purchasing Faster to the Fun and wow what a difference! Boarding the ship takes a matter of minutes when you get to bypass all the long lines and instead get extremely short lines. The longest we had to wait was the security check point and even that only took a few minutes. Within an hour of being on board all of our luggage had been delivered to our rooms as well. We also found it very helpful for guest services. At certain points during the cruise the general line for guest services is extremely long, but the separate FTTF/Platinum/Diamond line was never longer than one or two people. Overall it's definitely worth the price and if possible we plan to never cruise again without it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

faster to the fun

PostedApril 4, 2016
from Houston, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been on 2 cruises and both times used f2f. I love getting on the ship ahead of the lines and my room ready was a plus! Getting ready for my 3rd cruise in about 80 days and f2f already sold out, hopefully it will open back up. I will keep trying, I really need this, feeling discouraged.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedMarch 29, 2016
from Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been on three cruise and just booked our 4th we got this with our 3rd cruise and just by luck we got to get it with our 4th cruise which will be our honeymoon. I would recommend this to anyone that gets a chance to get it. We went to the port in Galveston got in line and didn't have to wait on anything just 10 mins for boarding. Our room was done and our luggage came just a bit after we got to our rooms.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth it!

PostedMarch 13, 2016
from Belton, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We always try to get this and I would recommend buy as soon as it's available they go fast!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste!

PostedMarch 4, 2016
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Every cruise (except one) it is "sold out" as soon as we book! The only exception was a 4 night cruise that we took from Galveston...we still had to wait over an hour to board (yes immigration check in was somewhat quicker) but we still had to wait over an hour to even board...we were guaranteed our room would be ready and it wasn't...we were promised fast delivery of luggage to the room- every cabin on the same floor we were on received their luggage prior to us...we don't complain much so did not need to skip the line and there so few "tender" ports that it doesn't make a difference...
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
from Kansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best purchases we made! We always get two adjoining rooms for our family. One Faster to the Fun was available 10 days before our sailing. I purchased it but wasn't sure if I would be able to snag another one for our second room. I watch the site continuously and long and behold, 4 days before we sailed another one became available. Walking through the priority lines at check-in was amazing! We used Guest Services one time and was able to bypass a line of about 15 people. The real reason why I wanted to purchase this was the disembarkation. We had a 12 hour drive home and wanted to be one of the first ones off of the ship. In less than 30 minutes we were off the ship, thru customs, shuttled to the parking lot and in our vehicle by 8am! That itself was worth the price!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to Fun - Totally worth it

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
from Macomb, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate waiting and lugging things around - we zipped right through the check in lines. we had to go to guest services twice and the line was super long - we got to skip to the front and waited 2 mins at most. we were able to take our bags right to our room. best purchase ever.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
from Oshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Faster to the Fun is worth the price if you are slightly impatient, like me. Skip the lines at check-in, guest services, etc.... and get your luggage to your room before others. So glad I added this to my package.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have to start off your cruise

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
from Canyon,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being able to get aboard early and relax before all the other traffic arrives. It was the best thing I purchased on entire cruise. Very well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth it!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
from clear lake shores, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was told to make sure and get this for your cruise. I can say it was the best advice we received! Boarding the ship could not have been easier. We took our time but since we were in the FTF group, we were onboard before almost everyone and were able to not only enjoy the ship, eat, drink and relax but we had access to our rooms too! It would have been worth the cost for just this but to make it better, we opted for the luggage service, left a little later but were still some of the first off the ship. Luggage was easy to retrieve (organized and not too much since we were early disembarking). We were in the car 30 min after heading down to leave the ship!
On second thought, please do not tell anyone...there are only a certain number of these available for each cruise!
This is an absolute must if you go on a cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
from Little Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family of four (2 littles) purchased FTTF on our first cruise, which was out of Jacksonville. My tired mind forgot to get our documents out of our luggage that went straight onboard. We couldn't board because we didn't have our documents. We had friends that also purchased FTTF passes who were able to go to our room with assistance from the crew and get our documents out of our luggage and bring them to us. Had we not purchased these passes our bags wouldn't have been in our stateroom so quickly but would have had a nice trip to the Bahama's without us. We have already secured FTTF passes for our upcoming August 2016 cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>