Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
74 out of 79(94%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always use

PostedJuly 24, 2015
mason2x
from Keller, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used FTTF for my last several cruises. I prefer to have it for every cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedJuly 19, 2015
JDCS
from Topeka, Ks.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were encouraged to buy this on our first cruise, by some friends that had cruised before. It was definitely well worth it. Embarkation was smooth and quick. Some of the friends we were sailing with said that it was the fastest embarkation they have ever had. Our cabin was ready when we arrived and the luggage came shortly after. We only needed guest services once and it was quick. Disembarkation was a hassle, but only because we were delayed due to fog. Once we made it in port we were off pretty quick. We purchased this for our next cruise and will for everyone after that, until we reach platinum anyways.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL worth the money!!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
ShowMom
from East Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been on two cruises so far. The first, we were with a group of 18 ladies and did not purchase FTTF. It did take us a little while to board. Went on another cruise with friends (3 cabins) and we did purchase FTTF. SOOOOO MUCH better!!! I don't plan to ever cruise without it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its worth the money!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Tammysully
from Kilgore,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our third cruise with Carnival. We have gotten the FTTF excursion everytime. It's great for getting off and on the ship. The last time we went we had to sit in the lunch area and wait. Still waited in line for about 1hr. but we didnt care the whole trip was worth it. Thank you Carnival Cruises.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every cent at twice the price!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
ReedoTorpedo
from Arlington, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Of all the things we did before, during, and after our cruise, FTTF was the best for the money. Being able to skip past the masses to pre-board the ship was nice; but being among the first OFF was incredible! There are other amenities that come with FTTF, but the day of Debarkation advantage provided by FTTF was worth twice what we paid!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will purchase every time

PostedJune 30, 2015
LoriJ
from Plano, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have purchase FTTF twice now. Benefits were well worth it. Have purchased again for my next 2 future cruises.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF - 100% Worth the Price!!!

PostedJune 26, 2015
5inOK
from Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We loved our FTTF for our June, 2015 cruise! We got to by-pass all of the lines for check-in upon arrival to the terminal. Having our room ready and getting to drop-off all of our carry-ons to our room as soon as we boarded the ship (this was AWESOME! as we have never been able to explore the ship carry-on luggage free until now!) was really nice!! We were done with lunch and exploring before the crowds really started to board! Our luggage arrived at 1:45 and we were unpacked and organized before 2:00! We needed Guest Services about 3 times during our cruise. When we went down to Guest Services the line was always about 8 - 10 people deep. We got to walk right up to our FTTF/Diamond/Platinum line and get help in seconds. Debarkation was a breeze - we were among the first 50 off of the ship and in our car heading home before 9:00 a.m. There are so many good things about FTTF - snag one up if you can !
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth snagging!

PostedJune 21, 2015
JustJenn
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skipping the long lines and breezing right onto the ship makes this worth every penny of the price. Our family was on the ship, relaxing on our cabin balcony before the clock struck 11am. The additional benefit of quick assistance from Guest Services on board also makes the value of FTTF quite worthy. We will definitely make a grand effort to book FTTF for every future cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun

PostedJune 2, 2015
Jackie23
from California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This faster to the Fun was so worth the money for every part of the cruise... I would highly recommend it. I will get it every time I cruise now on...
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great experience

PostedMay 27, 2015
sarge61
from sulphur, la.
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was a great way to get onboard faster. i am 62 years old and with a bad back, i was able to go straight to my room and put up my luggage down and relax a little before we went to lido deck to eat lunch. having priority boarding and tendering was a really nice thing to have. i will attempt to get this every time we book. the tickets go fast.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedMay 21, 2015
crunchymidwife
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this on our last Carnival cruise in October 2014. It is nice being one of the first on the boat, and to have your room ready when you board. We also like that we can be one of the first off the boat as well. Well worth the extra money to have FTTF!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedMay 20, 2015
johnson314
from Kansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely worth the money to purchase. I can't explain enough how much time it saved us on our last cruise when it comes to checking in and getting to our room. Our room was immediately ready as soon as we boarded the ship. The biggest mistake I made was not purchasing this on our last cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get if you can

PostedMay 19, 2015
melhadfun
from ft worth, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we got fttf back in January and it was great. especially with the kids on this cruise. when we dropped our luggage with the porters, they referred to us as VIP's. also the "VIP" line at customer service was great cause we didn't have to wait at all. getting off the ship at the end of the cruise was quick and easy. on the road before most people got off. the kids thought we were something special. have another cruise booked in December. already purchased fttf for it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 4, 2015
JillL
from Paradise, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTTF is definitely worth the few extra bucks.
If you are willing to get to the port very early, you would be able to board just after the priority and FTTF passengers, so the benefit is somewhat lost there. However, if you arrive later, the FTTF allows you to board very quickly!
Priority for the tender process is great, and having a dedicated Guest Services line and number is also very convenient. (We used it many times.)
The greatest benefit we had was with dembarkation. We carried our bags with us, so we may have gained some benefit there; however, we were off the boat and through Customs in five minutes. We were in our car by 7:30am. It was fabulous! (There were others on our cruise who posted on FB that they were finally off at 11:30am after hours in line.)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth IT!!!

PostedMay 2, 2015
RayTheAVONGuy
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS TOTALLY WORTH IT IF YOU CAN GET IT!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedApril 15, 2015
Audie
from Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My friend suggested that I grab this when offered, only a certain amount are offered, and I'm glad I did. I will try my hardest to get this should I go again! You get to bypass all the long lines, whether it's embarking, guest service or debarking. It is well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedApril 14, 2015
rasborg
from cypress, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this. We sailed on a day when the ship was delayed, so the lines where long with people who had not waited to go to terminal. We walked right to checkin and got on board with no wait. Our room and luggage where already when we boarded, so we could un pack after lunch. Will purchase this for now on when we don't purchase a suite.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAS WONDERFUL

PostedApril 10, 2015
1stTimeOnAnExcursion
from League City, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was our first time getting our FTTF on our last cruise last week and we just loved getting on the ship ASAP so we could start our fun week sooner than later. We're always at the port early since we live so close to Galveston and we do use the Guest Services a lot and it's nice when there's a long line and we don't have to wait in line behind everyone we get our on line to the side to get faster service. I suggest planning your cruises as early as possible and book your FTTF right afterwards too because it sells out so fast.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Handsome
from San antonio Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Really enjoyed excursion, loads of fun very pleasant, i highly recommend taking a lightweight backpack and doing the snorkeling the reef's are beautiful, service is great and food is outstanding at the very least get off the ship and have fun looking around for bargins and enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if you can get it before it sales out.

PostedApril 2, 2015
Rosered99
from Galveston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've got the FTTF before and it was great. So taking another cruise and decided to purchase it again. Cruise is 6 months out and FTTF is already sold out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Guest avatar
Teresa2015
OKC, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Teresa2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Teresa2015 could not be loaded.
Why the low numbers
Posted July 7, 2015
Trying to figure out why such low numbers if you speak highly of FTTF and say you would recommend it. I definitely give it 5 stars all the way across. I will do my best to always purchase FTTF on every cruise I take.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
LJAM
TX
 
Please wait while more information about LJAM is loaded.
Additional information about LJAM could not be loaded.
Keep checking back!
Posted May 15, 2015
When I went to buy FTTF, it was sold old, so I called and the Carnival operator said to check back often. Sure enough...it has been offered twice and I got it! Can't wait to use for the first time ever!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Vance
Oklahoma City
 
Please wait while more information about Vance is loaded.
Additional information about Vance could not be loaded.
Keep Trying
Posted May 1, 2015
They will release more passes as the cruise gets closer.
They will only allow a specific number of these passes to be sold. They are not able to accurately predict how many platinum VIFP members will book on the cruise, Some may be a last minute booking, and a benefit of Platinum and above is a guaranteed FTTF Pass. As the cruise gets closer the likely hood of overbooking the FTTF passes gets lower so they will release a certain number of passes, (based on availability and likelihood of needing to include them with a certain cabin)
I checked it MULTIPLE times every day until some were released. (you ONLY NEED 1 per stateroom)
one time I looked and zero were available, then for the heck of it, I checked about 20 min later and WOW, 18 TICKETS were available! I got mine then watched it for a little bit, another 20 min later there were 4 left and then less than 5 min later they were all gone. back to sold out....
I checked again about a week before the cruise and happened upon another 5 available passes, they to were sold out very quickly.
Be Persistent and it may pay off.
It is worth the Persistence!
Vance.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
devetaki
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about devetaki is loaded.
Additional information about devetaki could not be loaded.
Same
Posted April 29, 2015
I also have had excellent experience with the FTTF excursion. I tried booking today, our cruise is 10/4 and they were already sold out :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SashRoxx
 
Please wait while more information about SashRoxx is loaded.
Additional information about SashRoxx could not be loaded.
Posted April 23, 2015
I have to say I agree with RobD 100% Don't give the excursion a 2* rating because you were not able to get F2F tickets I have yet to use this benefit however I booked the cruise for my 20th Anniversary almost 8 months before the cruise and was the buyer of the last F2F ticket.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)
1 2 3 4 next>>