Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 out of 44(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to start a cruise!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Dnepropetrovsk74
from Houston, Texas U.S.A.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've heard the good reports about this faster to the fun stuff. I've never been able to buy it but I FINALLY got one after three years of trying. No long lines and no waiting for hours. This is an amazing value for peace of mind and a quick transition to your room and onboard. Don't think twice about this great value. It's a MUST HAVE! Enjoy your cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Guest avatar
LindsayD125
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money. We got to skip the line for security and the line for checking in/getting your sail and sign cards. Twice on the ship we needed to get change for large bills and got to skip the lines at guest services. I only wish it worked for the line at customs when getting back home;)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fantastic, when it works.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Randall85
from San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife and I have gotten the Faster to the Fun add-on since we started cruising last year. In theory, it's a fantastic add-on, giving you the Platinum privileges without needing the tenure. However, we have yet to actually have it work past priority boarding. While we can get onto the ship quicker, we have had to wait for both our rooms and luggage for hours after boarding. On top of that, we were unable to even get a phone number for the priority customer service or do priority dinner reservations.
All in all, I wish it would work as advertised, but our luck hasn't held out on that. If it changes, I'd be glad to update this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
TXBrian
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about TXBrian is loaded.
Additional information about TXBrian could not be loaded.
Odd
Posted November 20, 2014
We have always found a letter in our stateroom welcoming us aboard and listing the "exclusive" phone number for customer service, steakhouse reservations, etc.
On the baggage question, I think it may depend somewhat on what time you board. If you board later, baggage seems to take a little longer even with FTTF.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Guest avatar
Coltsmama
from Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love FTTF. Totally worth it, especially out of Galveston in the winter when fog delays are common.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diligence is the name of the game

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
Gmom
from Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not aware of this F2F (Faster to the Fun) until about 10 days ago and it was sold out and Carnival said to "just keep watching you never know if it becomes available" and I did just that....I was diligent every day and checked at least 5 to 10 times a day (cause I don't have anything better to do, retired) and last night I decided to check just one more time before retiring to bed and shutting off the computer and WHAT WHAT WHAT there was one excursion available...I jumped on that faster than a bunny hop and now I'm happy to say that F2F has made this the very best FIRST TIME CRUISE ever.....thank you God who made this happen.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So well worth the money

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Guest avatar
BrendaLee13
from Magnolia, Texas
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnival needs to offer more....It is great to purchase the VIP check-in and be treated like a true VIP. Only thing is you have to watch daily to capture Faster To The Fun because NOT enough are offered.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
LoiisianaCruisers
 
Please wait while more information about LoiisianaCruisers is loaded.
Additional information about LoiisianaCruisers could not be loaded.
It would lose its value.
Posted November 30, 2014
The reviewer stated that she wanted Carnival to offer FTTF to more people. If they did, it would lose it's luster and value. If everyone could purchase it, we would all be back in the same place.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase we made for the cruise!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Guest avatar
Emmymom
from Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend FTF! From breezing right through check in to getting in our room quicker and our bags faster it was worth every penny! Will be using every cruise from now on!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

PostedJune 28, 2014
Guest avatar
DavidandTammy
from Sherman, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the Fun is definitely worth the money. Being able to get on the boat early allows you to explore and get settled before you even leave port. There are many advantages throughout as well. Also at debarkation it is nice to be among the first groups to get off.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the money, especially if your are handicapped

PostedJune 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Lee40
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
It was a great relief not to have to wait in 2 hour lines to board the ship. I feel it should be offered to all handicapped travelers but they only allow 50 cabins to reserve this offer.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
lgcg
Houston
 
Please wait while more information about lgcg is loaded.
Additional information about lgcg could not be loaded.
Disabled Travelers
Posted September 7, 2014
I agree that any disabled traveler-who has supporting documentation-should have this option and be willing to pay for it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 15, 2014
Guest avatar
moremagic
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This worked exactly as advertised and we couldn't be more pleased. Especially enjoyed expedited embarking and fast access to our stateroom.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Cruise Without It

PostedJune 5, 2014
Guest avatar
Sandman1202
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Due to being newly addicted cruiser We always get there early. Simply to be a victim on the long lines. We do find a way to have fun but Now we have that fun on Board as we are of the first to be on. Worth every cent specially with a full cabin. We love FTTF. Just snagged one for next cruise I am super Exited.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F2F if the best addition to Carnival!!!!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
EastTexan
from Henderson,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We heard about F2F and knew we had to purchase it as soon as we could. Easy on and Easy off!!! That is by far the best part. We arrived at 10:30 and by 11:00 we were heading onto the ship. Our cabin was ready and our luggage was there by 1:15. It was so nice to unpack and get something to eat before anyone else could even get into their cabins. When we arrived back in port we were informed it could take up to 5 hours to get through customs, but since we were F2F we were off the ship and through customs in less that 15 minutes. We got our car and we were on the road home by 8:00am. I will always purchase F2F until I am a Diamond member!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF is the only way to cruise

PostedMay 22, 2014
Guest avatar
scox28
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
User submitted photo
We have done this on our first & second cruise and loved it! It's 115 days till our next one and it reflects being sold out, but I will persevere.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Kacie
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Kacie is loaded.
Additional information about Kacie could not be loaded.
Keep Checking On It!
Posted June 27, 2014
I just booked our cruise this past sunday for next month. Didnt learn about the F2F until the next day, but it was sadly sold out. I just happened to look again today, Friday, and there were some available and I got one!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Sandman1202
 
Please wait while more information about Sandman1202 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandman1202 could not be loaded.
Keep Hopes Up
Posted June 5, 2014
After seeing Sold Out for the past few months I just snagged one. Hang in there. They do open up.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
lp0ct
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about lp0ct is loaded.
Additional information about lp0ct could not be loaded.
Save your $$$$
Posted May 24, 2014
You do not need to pay to get on early! Save your money for something fun! They have finally after years of being in Galveston achieved an efficient boarding process. Drop your luggage at the pier, go park your vehicle, then proceed to the line. Bring a little carry on with your wine and bathing suit and enjoy the ship. My past two cruises I was on board in less than 30 minutes from dropping off my luggage.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the FTTF

PostedMay 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Tootsiebit
from TEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We. used FTTF on our last cruise and it was great. Although we were late getting on the ship, because of some kind of inspection, we still got to go straight to our cabin 2 hours before the time they open the doors to the cabins. It was nice to get in the cabin and unpack, relax, and go out and around the ship without lugging carry ons, sodas and waters. We didn't have any tendering ports so couldn't tell you about that, and we only had to go to guest services once during our cruise to get our deck of cards and there wasn't anyone in line, so didn't have to worry about using the special line. Disembarking is never a hurry up thing for us, because we drive, so that was another thing we didn't use. LOL...but we will do it again...as a matter of fact I have been trying to get it again for our Dec 6th sailing and no luck so far...Makes me sad, but I am diligently trying!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Nonnylena
Burleson, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Nonnylena is loaded.
Additional information about Nonnylena could not be loaded.
Happy Ito get the FTTF
Posted May 23, 2014
I've been watching for 2 months and it said FTTF sold out, today it was open to purchase, very excited to use, keep up the diligence and have fun in Dec.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every cent

PostedMay 6, 2014
Guest avatar
Happy2BCruisen
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F became available on my 10th cruise so I have had plenty of experience to compare to. Will never cruise again without it. Told my girlfriend who was cruising w/ her husband a month after me and she loved it as well. Extremely helpful if you have an early flight to catch after Disembarking at your home port. The extra value is because only one person in the cabin needs to purchase.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Loved It!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Guest avatar
ShirleyW
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope that we never have to cruise with it. Is it time go yet??
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED!!!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Guest avatar
vnafrmtx
from Grand Prairie, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an awesome add on & will definitely do it on our next cruise(s)!! It's so convenient & worth every penny! =0)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
moremagic
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about moremagic is loaded.
Additional information about moremagic could not be loaded.
Best Value on the Cruise
Posted October 31, 2014
Used this for the second time in September out of Galveston. Have already bought it for next cruise.
We don't board early, rather we drive to the port at our own pace and lo and behold walk right on by the long lines and are on the ship in 15-20 minutes.
Since we fund Sail and Sign with cash we usually visit Guest Srrvices several times. Straight to the front of the line.
Disembarking in Zone 1 gets us off the ship and on the way home in quick order.
Absolutely love fttf.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most fun I'm 67 and loved the zipline crew on the excursion, they were wonderful the greatest Belize you ROCK

PostedApril 16, 2014
Guest avatar
zipwee
from Austin TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would do this one again and again loved it love it love it!!! I love Belize
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF is the best!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Guest avatar
Happyface
from San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is well worth the funds, to get to the FUNS!!!
We arrived at the terminal @ 11:00am, and went thru the check-in process with our luggage(2 suitcase, 2 backpack X 2people) in about 15 min!
Followed the lady, who guided us to the FTTF line. 15 minutes later we were walking down the hallway to our cabin, and put the card in the door!!! And "Presto" time to unpack!!! After unpacking our things, we went to grab a bite to eat. It was then that I was reminded of what it felt like to drag your bags around with you, until your cabin was ready. I hope to never experience waiting for my cabin to be ready while dragging my bags to eat!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Guest avatar
Sherow67
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, love it love it and it so worth it. We have gotten so spoiled that we hate when it's sold out. Having our cabin ready with the luggage is just wonderful. Just do it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Castlechick
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Castlechick is loaded.
Additional information about Castlechick could not be loaded.
Luggage waiting for you?
Posted March 30, 2014
Wow- your luggage was waiting for you? That would be wonderful- reviews seem to be mixed as to whether or not this actually happens. Thanks for letting us know it really was there for you right when you got to your room! Wonder why it seems to be so mixed! How did you get to your room, by the way? We always see the hallways blocked entry til about 1:30?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>