Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
64 out of 69(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedMay 21, 2015
crunchymidwife
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this on our last Carnival cruise in October 2014. It is nice being one of the first on the boat, and to have your room ready when you board. We also like that we can be one of the first off the boat as well. Well worth the extra money to have FTTF!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedMay 20, 2015
johnson314
from Kansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely worth the money to purchase. I can't explain enough how much time it saved us on our last cruise when it comes to checking in and getting to our room. Our room was immediately ready as soon as we boarded the ship. The biggest mistake I made was not purchasing this on our last cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get if you can

PostedMay 19, 2015
melhadfun
from ft worth, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we got fttf back in January and it was great. especially with the kids on this cruise. when we dropped our luggage with the porters, they referred to us as VIP's. also the "VIP" line at customer service was great cause we didn't have to wait at all. getting off the ship at the end of the cruise was quick and easy. on the road before most people got off. the kids thought we were something special. have another cruise booked in December. already purchased fttf for it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMay 4, 2015
JillL
from Paradise, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTTF is definitely worth the few extra bucks.
If you are willing to get to the port very early, you would be able to board just after the priority and FTTF passengers, so the benefit is somewhat lost there. However, if you arrive later, the FTTF allows you to board very quickly!
Priority for the tender process is great, and having a dedicated Guest Services line and number is also very convenient. (We used it many times.)
The greatest benefit we had was with dembarkation. We carried our bags with us, so we may have gained some benefit there; however, we were off the boat and through Customs in five minutes. We were in our car by 7:30am. It was fabulous! (There were others on our cruise who posted on FB that they were finally off at 11:30am after hours in line.)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth IT!!!

PostedMay 2, 2015
RayTheAVONGuy
from Houston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS TOTALLY WORTH IT IF YOU CAN GET IT!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedApril 15, 2015
Audie
from Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My friend suggested that I grab this when offered, only a certain amount are offered, and I'm glad I did. I will try my hardest to get this should I go again! You get to bypass all the long lines, whether it's embarking, guest service or debarking. It is well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedApril 14, 2015
rasborg
from cypress, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this. We sailed on a day when the ship was delayed, so the lines where long with people who had not waited to go to terminal. We walked right to checkin and got on board with no wait. Our room and luggage where already when we boarded, so we could un pack after lunch. Will purchase this for now on when we don't purchase a suite.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAS WONDERFUL

PostedApril 10, 2015
1stTimeOnAnExcursion
from League City, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was our first time getting our FTTF on our last cruise last week and we just loved getting on the ship ASAP so we could start our fun week sooner than later. We're always at the port early since we live so close to Galveston and we do use the Guest Services a lot and it's nice when there's a long line and we don't have to wait in line behind everyone we get our on line to the side to get faster service. I suggest planning your cruises as early as possible and book your FTTF right afterwards too because it sells out so fast.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Handsome
from San antonio Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Really enjoyed excursion, loads of fun very pleasant, i highly recommend taking a lightweight backpack and doing the snorkeling the reef's are beautiful, service is great and food is outstanding at the very least get off the ship and have fun looking around for bargins and enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if you can get it before it sales out.

PostedApril 2, 2015
Rosered99
from Galveston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've got the FTTF before and it was great. So taking another cruise and decided to purchase it again. Cruise is 6 months out and FTTF is already sold out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Guest avatar
LJAM
TX
 
Please wait while more information about LJAM is loaded.
Additional information about LJAM could not be loaded.
Keep checking back!
Posted May 15, 2015
When I went to buy FTTF, it was sold old, so I called and the Carnival operator said to check back often. Sure enough...it has been offered twice and I got it! Can't wait to use for the first time ever!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Vance
Oklahoma City
 
Please wait while more information about Vance is loaded.
Additional information about Vance could not be loaded.
Keep Trying
Posted May 1, 2015
They will release more passes as the cruise gets closer.
They will only allow a specific number of these passes to be sold. They are not able to accurately predict how many platinum VIFP members will book on the cruise, Some may be a last minute booking, and a benefit of Platinum and above is a guaranteed FTTF Pass. As the cruise gets closer the likely hood of overbooking the FTTF passes gets lower so they will release a certain number of passes, (based on availability and likelihood of needing to include them with a certain cabin)
I checked it MULTIPLE times every day until some were released. (you ONLY NEED 1 per stateroom)
one time I looked and zero were available, then for the heck of it, I checked about 20 min later and WOW, 18 TICKETS were available! I got mine then watched it for a little bit, another 20 min later there were 4 left and then less than 5 min later they were all gone. back to sold out....
I checked again about a week before the cruise and happened upon another 5 available passes, they to were sold out very quickly.
Be Persistent and it may pay off.
It is worth the Persistence!
Vance.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
devetaki
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about devetaki is loaded.
Additional information about devetaki could not be loaded.
Same
Posted April 29, 2015
I also have had excellent experience with the FTTF excursion. I tried booking today, our cruise is 10/4 and they were already sold out :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SashRoxx
 
Please wait while more information about SashRoxx is loaded.
Additional information about SashRoxx could not be loaded.
Posted April 23, 2015
I have to say I agree with RobD 100% Don't give the excursion a 2* rating because you were not able to get F2F tickets I have yet to use this benefit however I booked the cruise for my 20th Anniversary almost 8 months before the cruise and was the buyer of the last F2F ticket.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
KewlRobD
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about KewlRobD is loaded.
Additional information about KewlRobD could not be loaded.
Why 3 starts
Posted April 13, 2015
You say you have used FTTF before and liked it so much you wanted to do it again. It seems to me you gave this a poor rating because other people agree with you and it booked out to quickly. it is reviews like this that make the star ratings practically useless. One of the things that make FTTF successful is they limit the amount of passengers that are allowed to purchase this. If they opened it up to too many people then everyone would be boarding at the same time and it would defeat the purpose
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK if you can get it

PostedApril 2, 2015
Cruisef0rfun
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have cruised many times and only had FTF two of them. Both times FTF was great but VERY hard to purchase. 1st time we purchased it the night before the cruise left and the 2nd time purchased it 10 months in advance. Nice to have but hard to get. Now have a cruise booked in 5 months and it is sold out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased Faster to the Fun On my last cruise and loved it.

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Beccarita
from Panama City Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
I would purchase this for every cruise I purchase. I just booked another cruise a few weeks back and unfortunately it's already sold out. It's wonderful when traveling with children or elderly. I check back often to see if anyone cancels and if they do I'm purchasing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

all depends on the cruise

PostedMarch 13, 2015
poftravel
from dallas,tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a good deal if you have lots of tender ports, of go to guest services a lot on the cruise. I'd save the $$$ and just drop your bags off at the ship early and go have lunch and a drink near the port. you won't have any wait boarding the ship 2 hours before it sails.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We booked our cruise over 4 months before sail date and were unable to purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Kimdyann
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
We purchased our cruise 4 1/2 months before sail date. I tried to purchase this tour at that time and it was already sold out. We have heard good things about this package, but have been unable to book it. Perhaps Carnival needs to allow a few more cabins to purchase.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
SashRoxx
 
Please wait while more information about SashRoxx is loaded.
Additional information about SashRoxx could not be loaded.
Posted April 23, 2015
Sorry but think of this like the playoffs would you want every team say in baseball goto the playoffs? OK anyway just because the F2F sold out due to a low number of tickets available Isn't the excursions fault... What would be the benefit of this package if everyone was able to get it? This is my 3rd cruise Im heading on now and my 1st that I was able to get F2F tix. Its a privilege to get the tix like making the playoffs only a select few make it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always get this

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Cristi
from Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just tried this for our last cruise and will attempt to book it every time. We were whisked right through check in and walked past everyone else to board the ship. We immediately went to our stateroom to put down our carry-on items and were able to stroll about the ship unencumbered. By the time the ship pulled out of port we had unpacked, eaten, and were sitting in a hot tub enjoying our vacation. If you like being treated like a VIP,this is a bargain you can't pass up.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dang it! Too late!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
j2olathe
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used Faster to the Fun in the past and it was great. Our son was getting off the ship and returning to college on an earlier flight than ours, we had to get him off as soon as possible. Worked perfectly. Sadly, we just booked this cruise 3 weeks ago...so FTTF was already sold out! We are driving 12+ hours to home...so getting off the ship early would be a definite bonus. It is not to be this time. Too bad for us...but will definitely do this again should the opportunity arise! It is WORTH every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
j2olathe
 
Please wait while more information about j2olathe is loaded.
Additional information about j2olathe could not be loaded.
Hooray! Not TOO LATE!!!
Posted March 3, 2015
I am psyched! I think they put 10 more out there just a few minutes ago! There are still 9 left! WooHoo!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
KimDW
Lubbock, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KimDW is loaded.
Additional information about KimDW could not be loaded.
Don't give up!
Posted February 24, 2015
We also booked the cruise a few weeks ago and it was sold out. However, others had told me to keep checking back a couple of times a day, and sure enough, last Thursday they re-opened a few and we got one! Just a note of encouragement to keep trying! We too are driving back a long trip after it is over, and as much as we hate getting off the ship, it is nice to be able to do so quickly and get on the road! :)
Good luck!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Purchase

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
austinracer
from Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this on a whim our fist cruise. We were definitely glad we did. Comes in nice boarding the boat and having instant access to your room. It is also very helpful when you need to utilize guest services.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Marsha75
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get Faster to the Fun every cruise..... pretty quick to get on and our room is already available w/our luggage in it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
nana72
from The Woodlands, Texas.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Have managed to snag this twice. LOVE the fact that my luggage is expedited and is waiting for me, on my bed, when I walk into my clean room early, early. Avoiding the press of embarkation is worth so much to me. Can hardly wait for the time I will be able to have this provided for every cruise!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One off the BEST items from Carnival

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
RMPSR
from Plano, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has help me and my son to get to the FUN PARTY sooner.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>