Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
59 out of 64(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedApril 15, 2015
Audie
from Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My friend suggested that I grab this when offered, only a certain amount are offered, and I'm glad I did. I will try my hardest to get this should I go again! You get to bypass all the long lines, whether it's embarking, guest service or debarking. It is well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedApril 14, 2015
rasborg
from cypress, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this. We sailed on a day when the ship was delayed, so the lines where long with people who had not waited to go to terminal. We walked right to checkin and got on board with no wait. Our room and luggage where already when we boarded, so we could un pack after lunch. Will purchase this for now on when we don't purchase a suite.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAS WONDERFUL

PostedApril 10, 2015
1stTimeOnAnExcursion
from League City, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was our first time getting our FTTF on our last cruise last week and we just loved getting on the ship ASAP so we could start our fun week sooner than later. We're always at the port early since we live so close to Galveston and we do use the Guest Services a lot and it's nice when there's a long line and we don't have to wait in line behind everyone we get our on line to the side to get faster service. I suggest planning your cruises as early as possible and book your FTTF right afterwards too because it sells out so fast.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Handsome
from San antonio Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Really enjoyed excursion, loads of fun very pleasant, i highly recommend taking a lightweight backpack and doing the snorkeling the reef's are beautiful, service is great and food is outstanding at the very least get off the ship and have fun looking around for bargins and enjoy!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if you can get it before it sales out.

PostedApril 2, 2015
Rosered99
from Galveston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've got the FTTF before and it was great. So taking another cruise and decided to purchase it again. Cruise is 6 months out and FTTF is already sold out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
SashRoxx
 
Please wait while more information about SashRoxx is loaded.
Additional information about SashRoxx could not be loaded.
Posted April 23, 2015
I have to say I agree with RobD 100% Don't give the excursion a 2* rating because you were not able to get F2F tickets I have yet to use this benefit however I booked the cruise for my 20th Anniversary almost 8 months before the cruise and was the buyer of the last F2F ticket.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
KewlRobD
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about KewlRobD is loaded.
Additional information about KewlRobD could not be loaded.
Why 3 starts
Posted April 13, 2015
You say you have used FTTF before and liked it so much you wanted to do it again. It seems to me you gave this a poor rating because other people agree with you and it booked out to quickly. it is reviews like this that make the star ratings practically useless. One of the things that make FTTF successful is they limit the amount of passengers that are allowed to purchase this. If they opened it up to too many people then everyone would be boarding at the same time and it would defeat the purpose
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK if you can get it

PostedApril 2, 2015
Cruisef0rfun
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have cruised many times and only had FTF two of them. Both times FTF was great but VERY hard to purchase. 1st time we purchased it the night before the cruise left and the 2nd time purchased it 10 months in advance. Nice to have but hard to get. Now have a cruise booked in 5 months and it is sold out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased Faster to the Fun On my last cruise and loved it.

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Beccarita
from Panama City Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
I would purchase this for every cruise I purchase. I just booked another cruise a few weeks back and unfortunately it's already sold out. It's wonderful when traveling with children or elderly. I check back often to see if anyone cancels and if they do I'm purchasing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

all depends on the cruise

PostedMarch 13, 2015
poftravel
from dallas,tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a good deal if you have lots of tender ports, of go to guest services a lot on the cruise. I'd save the $$$ and just drop your bags off at the ship early and go have lunch and a drink near the port. you won't have any wait boarding the ship 2 hours before it sails.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We booked our cruise over 4 months before sail date and were unable to purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Kimdyann
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
We purchased our cruise 4 1/2 months before sail date. I tried to purchase this tour at that time and it was already sold out. We have heard good things about this package, but have been unable to book it. Perhaps Carnival needs to allow a few more cabins to purchase.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
SashRoxx
 
Please wait while more information about SashRoxx is loaded.
Additional information about SashRoxx could not be loaded.
Posted April 23, 2015
Sorry but think of this like the playoffs would you want every team say in baseball goto the playoffs? OK anyway just because the F2F sold out due to a low number of tickets available Isn't the excursions fault... What would be the benefit of this package if everyone was able to get it? This is my 3rd cruise Im heading on now and my 1st that I was able to get F2F tix. Its a privilege to get the tix like making the playoffs only a select few make it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always get this

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Cristi
from Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just tried this for our last cruise and will attempt to book it every time. We were whisked right through check in and walked past everyone else to board the ship. We immediately went to our stateroom to put down our carry-on items and were able to stroll about the ship unencumbered. By the time the ship pulled out of port we had unpacked, eaten, and were sitting in a hot tub enjoying our vacation. If you like being treated like a VIP,this is a bargain you can't pass up.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dang it! Too late!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
j2olathe
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used Faster to the Fun in the past and it was great. Our son was getting off the ship and returning to college on an earlier flight than ours, we had to get him off as soon as possible. Worked perfectly. Sadly, we just booked this cruise 3 weeks ago...so FTTF was already sold out! We are driving 12+ hours to home...so getting off the ship early would be a definite bonus. It is not to be this time. Too bad for us...but will definitely do this again should the opportunity arise! It is WORTH every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
j2olathe
 
Please wait while more information about j2olathe is loaded.
Additional information about j2olathe could not be loaded.
Hooray! Not TOO LATE!!!
Posted March 3, 2015
I am psyched! I think they put 10 more out there just a few minutes ago! There are still 9 left! WooHoo!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
KimDW
Lubbock, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KimDW is loaded.
Additional information about KimDW could not be loaded.
Don't give up!
Posted February 24, 2015
We also booked the cruise a few weeks ago and it was sold out. However, others had told me to keep checking back a couple of times a day, and sure enough, last Thursday they re-opened a few and we got one! Just a note of encouragement to keep trying! We too are driving back a long trip after it is over, and as much as we hate getting off the ship, it is nice to be able to do so quickly and get on the road! :)
Good luck!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Purchase

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
austinracer
from Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this on a whim our fist cruise. We were definitely glad we did. Comes in nice boarding the boat and having instant access to your room. It is also very helpful when you need to utilize guest services.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Marsha75
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get Faster to the Fun every cruise..... pretty quick to get on and our room is already available w/our luggage in it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
nana72
from The Woodlands, Texas.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Have managed to snag this twice. LOVE the fact that my luggage is expedited and is waiting for me, on my bed, when I walk into my clean room early, early. Avoiding the press of embarkation is worth so much to me. Can hardly wait for the time I will be able to have this provided for every cruise!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One off the BEST items from Carnival

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
RMPSR
from Plano, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has help me and my son to get to the FUN PARTY sooner.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
FiremanTx
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We took our first cruise on Carnival cruise lines last year during spring break. We purchased this to get on and off the ship faster. We arrived when there was already a large line to get on the ship. No one was in the faster to the fun line when we arrived. We had no wait getting to the desk for all our boarding documents. We then got right on the ship with no waiting. Our room was ready while they were still cleaning the other rooms. Then when we got off the ship we were the first group off the ship. We will purchase this on every Carnival cruise we go on. Worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never cruise without it!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
JTIPTO001
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just arrived from my cruise with carnival triumph from Galveston Jan 3-8 and have heard so much from this package. I finally purchased for the first time i have been traveling on carnival for a long time and this was well worth it. I took my daughter and we were in the boat no later than 10 minutes or less through security and getting our room cards. We also had our room prepared and ready to get in with our bags waiting by the door the moment we stepped in the cruise. All you do is purchase this and it covers everyone in the room. I had priority at the guest desk with no issues and also had priority debark when we left.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED IT!

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
SamfromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay this was the best value and I don't think I'll take another cruise without it. One we entered the port my husband and I never stopped walking and was on the boat with our room ready in 5-10 minutes- HONESTLY!. That was the easiest and quickest way to board the ship of my life. It was great to have the room ready so we could drop off anything we didn't need and head out to explore the ship. Getting off the ship was just as easy. I love having those little perks!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price.

PostedDecember 29, 2014
ibtran
from Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boarded in Long Beach. Aside from it not being clear exactly where we were to check in, from there on it was great. Our cabin was ready by 11:30, with all but one bag already there. No lines at Guest Services. One criticism was at debarkation, no Carnival person to group us together, which caused confusion, but we still got off the ship quickly after customs cleared the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

money well spent

PostedDecember 27, 2014
ddcollins225
from Baton Rouge, La
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The FTTF program is really a great value. I was on the ship by noon and my room was ready. The priority line at guest services was quick and convenient. The disembarkation process was quick. I was off the ship by 7:30 and in my car by 7:45.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>