Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
53 out of 58(91%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased Faster to the Fun On my last cruise and loved it.

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Beccarita
from Panama City Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
I would purchase this for every cruise I purchase. I just booked another cruise a few weeks back and unfortunately it's already sold out. It's wonderful when traveling with children or elderly. I check back often to see if anyone cancels and if they do I'm purchasing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

all depends on the cruise

PostedMarch 13, 2015
poftravel
from dallas,tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a good deal if you have lots of tender ports, of go to guest services a lot on the cruise. I'd save the $$$ and just drop your bags off at the ship early and go have lunch and a drink near the port. you won't have any wait boarding the ship 2 hours before it sails.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We booked our cruise over 4 months before sail date and were unable to purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Kimdyann
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
We purchased our cruise 4 1/2 months before sail date. I tried to purchase this tour at that time and it was already sold out. We have heard good things about this package, but have been unable to book it. Perhaps Carnival needs to allow a few more cabins to purchase.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always get this

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Cristi
from Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just tried this for our last cruise and will attempt to book it every time. We were whisked right through check in and walked past everyone else to board the ship. We immediately went to our stateroom to put down our carry-on items and were able to stroll about the ship unencumbered. By the time the ship pulled out of port we had unpacked, eaten, and were sitting in a hot tub enjoying our vacation. If you like being treated like a VIP,this is a bargain you can't pass up.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dang it! Too late!

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
j2olathe
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have used Faster to the Fun in the past and it was great. Our son was getting off the ship and returning to college on an earlier flight than ours, we had to get him off as soon as possible. Worked perfectly. Sadly, we just booked this cruise 3 weeks ago...so FTTF was already sold out! We are driving 12+ hours to home...so getting off the ship early would be a definite bonus. It is not to be this time. Too bad for us...but will definitely do this again should the opportunity arise! It is WORTH every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
j2olathe
 
Please wait while more information about j2olathe is loaded.
Additional information about j2olathe could not be loaded.
Hooray! Not TOO LATE!!!
Posted March 3, 2015
I am psyched! I think they put 10 more out there just a few minutes ago! There are still 9 left! WooHoo!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
KimDW
Lubbock, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about KimDW is loaded.
Additional information about KimDW could not be loaded.
Don't give up!
Posted February 24, 2015
We also booked the cruise a few weeks ago and it was sold out. However, others had told me to keep checking back a couple of times a day, and sure enough, last Thursday they re-opened a few and we got one! Just a note of encouragement to keep trying! We too are driving back a long trip after it is over, and as much as we hate getting off the ship, it is nice to be able to do so quickly and get on the road! :)
Good luck!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Purchase

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
austinracer
from Wichita, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this on a whim our fist cruise. We were definitely glad we did. Comes in nice boarding the boat and having instant access to your room. It is also very helpful when you need to utilize guest services.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Marsha75
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We get Faster to the Fun every cruise..... pretty quick to get on and our room is already available w/our luggage in it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
nana72
from The Woodlands, Texas.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Have managed to snag this twice. LOVE the fact that my luggage is expedited and is waiting for me, on my bed, when I walk into my clean room early, early. Avoiding the press of embarkation is worth so much to me. Can hardly wait for the time I will be able to have this provided for every cruise!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One off the BEST items from Carnival

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
RMPSR
from Plano, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has help me and my son to get to the FUN PARTY sooner.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
FiremanTx
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We took our first cruise on Carnival cruise lines last year during spring break. We purchased this to get on and off the ship faster. We arrived when there was already a large line to get on the ship. No one was in the faster to the fun line when we arrived. We had no wait getting to the desk for all our boarding documents. We then got right on the ship with no waiting. Our room was ready while they were still cleaning the other rooms. Then when we got off the ship we were the first group off the ship. We will purchase this on every Carnival cruise we go on. Worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never cruise without it!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
JTIPTO001
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just arrived from my cruise with carnival triumph from Galveston Jan 3-8 and have heard so much from this package. I finally purchased for the first time i have been traveling on carnival for a long time and this was well worth it. I took my daughter and we were in the boat no later than 10 minutes or less through security and getting our room cards. We also had our room prepared and ready to get in with our bags waiting by the door the moment we stepped in the cruise. All you do is purchase this and it covers everyone in the room. I had priority at the guest desk with no issues and also had priority debark when we left.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED IT!

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
SamfromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay this was the best value and I don't think I'll take another cruise without it. One we entered the port my husband and I never stopped walking and was on the boat with our room ready in 5-10 minutes- HONESTLY!. That was the easiest and quickest way to board the ship of my life. It was great to have the room ready so we could drop off anything we didn't need and head out to explore the ship. Getting off the ship was just as easy. I love having those little perks!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price.

PostedDecember 29, 2014
ibtran
from Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boarded in Long Beach. Aside from it not being clear exactly where we were to check in, from there on it was great. Our cabin was ready by 11:30, with all but one bag already there. No lines at Guest Services. One criticism was at debarkation, no Carnival person to group us together, which caused confusion, but we still got off the ship quickly after customs cleared the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

money well spent

PostedDecember 27, 2014
ddcollins225
from Baton Rouge, La
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The FTTF program is really a great value. I was on the ship by noon and my room was ready. The priority line at guest services was quick and convenient. The disembarkation process was quick. I was off the ship by 7:30 and in my car by 7:45.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to start a cruise!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Dnepropetrovsk74
from Houston, Texas U.S.A.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've heard the good reports about this faster to the fun stuff. I've never been able to buy it but I FINALLY got one after three years of trying. No long lines and no waiting for hours. This is an amazing value for peace of mind and a quick transition to your room and onboard. Don't think twice about this great value. It's a MUST HAVE! Enjoy your cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it

PostedNovember 18, 2014
LindsayD125
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money. We got to skip the line for security and the line for checking in/getting your sail and sign cards. Twice on the ship we needed to get change for large bills and got to skip the lines at guest services. I only wish it worked for the line at customs when getting back home;)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fantastic, when it works.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Randall85
from San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife and I have gotten the Faster to the Fun add-on since we started cruising last year. In theory, it's a fantastic add-on, giving you the Platinum privileges without needing the tenure. However, we have yet to actually have it work past priority boarding. While we can get onto the ship quicker, we have had to wait for both our rooms and luggage for hours after boarding. On top of that, we were unable to even get a phone number for the priority customer service or do priority dinner reservations.
All in all, I wish it would work as advertised, but our luck hasn't held out on that. If it changes, I'd be glad to update this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
TXBrian
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about TXBrian is loaded.
Additional information about TXBrian could not be loaded.
Odd
Posted November 20, 2014
We have always found a letter in our stateroom welcoming us aboard and listing the "exclusive" phone number for customer service, steakhouse reservations, etc.
On the baggage question, I think it may depend somewhat on what time you board. If you board later, baggage seems to take a little longer even with FTTF.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Coltsmama
from Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love FTTF. Totally worth it, especially out of Galveston in the winter when fog delays are common.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diligence is the name of the game

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Gmom
from Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not aware of this F2F (Faster to the Fun) until about 10 days ago and it was sold out and Carnival said to "just keep watching you never know if it becomes available" and I did just that....I was diligent every day and checked at least 5 to 10 times a day (cause I don't have anything better to do, retired) and last night I decided to check just one more time before retiring to bed and shutting off the computer and WHAT WHAT WHAT there was one excursion available...I jumped on that faster than a bunny hop and now I'm happy to say that F2F has made this the very best FIRST TIME CRUISE ever.....thank you God who made this happen.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So well worth the money

PostedAugust 11, 2014
BrendaLee13
from Magnolia, Texas
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnival needs to offer more....It is great to purchase the VIP check-in and be treated like a true VIP. Only thing is you have to watch daily to capture Faster To The Fun because NOT enough are offered.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
LoiisianaCruisers
 
Please wait while more information about LoiisianaCruisers is loaded.
Additional information about LoiisianaCruisers could not be loaded.
It would lose its value.
Posted November 30, 2014
The reviewer stated that she wanted Carnival to offer FTTF to more people. If they did, it would lose it's luster and value. If everyone could purchase it, we would all be back in the same place.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>