Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
89 out of 95(94%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to Fun - Totally worth it

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
from Macomb, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate waiting and lugging things around - we zipped right through the check in lines. we had to go to guest services twice and the line was super long - we got to skip to the front and waited 2 mins at most. we were able to take our bags right to our room. best purchase ever.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
from Oshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Faster to the Fun is worth the price if you are slightly impatient, like me. Skip the lines at check-in, guest services, etc.... and get your luggage to your room before others. So glad I added this to my package.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have to start off your cruise

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
from Canyon,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being able to get aboard early and relax before all the other traffic arrives. It was the best thing I purchased on entire cruise. Very well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth it!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
from clear lake shores, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was told to make sure and get this for your cruise. I can say it was the best advice we received! Boarding the ship could not have been easier. We took our time but since we were in the FTF group, we were onboard before almost everyone and were able to not only enjoy the ship, eat, drink and relax but we had access to our rooms too! It would have been worth the cost for just this but to make it better, we opted for the luggage service, left a little later but were still some of the first off the ship. Luggage was easy to retrieve (organized and not too much since we were early disembarking). We were in the car 30 min after heading down to leave the ship!
On second thought, please do not tell anyone...there are only a certain number of these available for each cruise!
This is an absolute must if you go on a cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
from Little Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family of four (2 littles) purchased FTTF on our first cruise, which was out of Jacksonville. My tired mind forgot to get our documents out of our luggage that went straight onboard. We couldn't board because we didn't have our documents. We had friends that also purchased FTTF passes who were able to go to our room with assistance from the crew and get our documents out of our luggage and bring them to us. Had we not purchased these passes our bags wouldn't have been in our stateroom so quickly but would have had a nice trip to the Bahama's without us. We have already secured FTTF passes for our upcoming August 2016 cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Cent

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you book early enough to purchase FTTF, by all means do. Bypassing the long lines is a great incentive and boarding prior to the masses gets you to the restaurants or poolside before everyone else for better seating. Plus, there's no waiting until 3:00 for your cabin to be ready. You can go directly to your cabin to change or freshen up. I've not needed the priority tinder so far, but I'm sure I'll use it in time. Also, there's no waiting for debarkation. You can leave whenever you wish. All in all, it's well worth the money until you reach the higher VIFP levels that have these benefits included. But remember, these are limited, so book early and jump in on this great deal.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Kello333
Seabrook, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Kello333 is loaded.
Additional information about Kello333 could not be loaded.
FTTF
Posted January 9, 2016
We booked our cruise in December to sail in April '16. FTTF was not listed as an excursion when we booked. I checked 2-3 times a week since. Wasn't listed one Sunday, but finally was the next morning BUT was listed as SOLD OUT!!! Now I have to check EVERY day. We took our first cruise this past Sept and FINALLY it showed available like 2 weeks before we sailed. FTTF is SO well worth it, IF you can catch it available!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money I've Ever Spent

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
from Alexandria, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will never cruise without FTTF again. It was an absolute pain to get, it took me about a month of getting online and checking before I lucked up and got it, but it was so worth it. From when we got off of the shuttle bus until we boarded the ship took less than 20 minutes and there were probably 300 people waiting in line. Once we said we had FTTF, we had someone from Carnival walking us through the terminal and around the crowds the entire time. We felt like VIP's, and while others had to wait to board the ship for 3 hours outside, we were able to go right on. On the last day of the cruise, we were off the boat and on the road by 9am. This is the greatest thing carnival has come up with.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 21, 2015
from Weatherford, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will definitely have to have this every time we sail! This was totally worth it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun

PostedDecember 9, 2015
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
A must when ever we cruise. Very affordable, its per cabin, not p/person. My husband doesn't like to wait in long lines. This is my extra special treat to him. We have embarked as quickly as 15 minutes onto the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything but luggage

PostedNovember 24, 2015
from Frisco, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This really works for boarding the ship faster than anyone. Our room was ready as we boarded, however our luggage though tagged, were brought to us late late. I will try this service once again, but for the price luggage should be by the door.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Confusing - Galveston Port

PostedNovember 3, 2015
from League City, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Everyone raves about FTTF and yet there wasn't much clear information. We were able to get FTTF but it wasn't added to our account. I had to print out an email.
It did help get us onboard faster, but we took our own luggage. I will say we might put our luggage out for disembark next time. Getting down the ramp was quite a pain.
I'm not sure if we had a personal line for guest services or not.
I understood that this allowed you to get onto a shore excursion faster but when we booked a substitute excursion the rep explained that really that was best if you had to get on another vessel or ferry to get to shore.
They do not offer very many of these, so next time we book a cruise I will automatically pay for it instead of waiting.
Even if we didn't get to use it for everything, it was nice to get on the boat and not have to wait in the long long long boarding line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great decision!

PostedOctober 30, 2015
from Austin, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I bought this for our last cruise and will never book again without it! In fact I just purchased it for our upcoming cruise in December. Our luggage was late to our room so they refunded the whole thing. (Wonderful customer service). We were on the ship by 1pm enjoying drinks while other people were still on land waiting in line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth IT!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
from Katy, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting to walk past all of the lines and get right on board was TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedSeptember 16, 2015
from Galveston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried for several months after we booked but it was always sold out. Just so happen to try again one more time with 45 days until we left, and there it was !! You just have to keep trying and you may get lucky too. Never cruise without it after the very 1st. cruise and the long lines.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
lakoria
galveston
 
Please wait while more information about lakoria is loaded.
Additional information about lakoria could not be loaded.
Where to buy?
Posted September 18, 2015
I've already purchased my cruise but am wanting to add faster to the fun, where online do I find that?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth it if you can get it

PostedAugust 31, 2015
from Oklahoma City, Ok
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faster to the Fun is worth it........if you can get it. I have been trying to get Faster to the Fun for a few months now. I leave my computer logged on to Carnival at work and check it every few minutes. Every time it says no tickets available. I have used Faster to the Fun a couple of times in the past and really enjoyed it. I like that my room is available shortly after boarding and also that the luggage arrives in a timely manner. I also enjoy having a separate line at the on board customer service desk. The only complaint is that it's next to impossible to actually get one. That's my only complaint.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
tamibrzenk
Rosenberg, TX
 
Please wait while more information about tamibrzenk is loaded.
Additional information about tamibrzenk could not be loaded.
Keep trying!
Posted September 14, 2015
We booked in February for an October cruise. We've been trying and trying. Today I finally booked one. My husband looked 5 minutes later and they were sold out. Don't give up.. it's worth it if you get lucky!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Kello333
Seabrook, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Kello333 is loaded.
Additional information about Kello333 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted September 10, 2015
I've been trying since July to get it and it always said "no tickets available". Today, it shows SOLD OUT. How can it NOW be sold out when no tickets have been available for 2 months?? We sail on 9/26/15
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
DbMtX
The Woodlands, TX
 
Please wait while more information about DbMtX is loaded.
Additional information about DbMtX could not be loaded.
Totally Agree
Posted September 10, 2015
I totally agree with Josh. I'm not sure how Carnival's system works for F2F but there should be no reason that just because one doesn't book on the day that a sailing comes available that you should be unable to give these guys $50 just for an extra couple of hours on the ship prior to sailing. What's the big deal? Are you afraid that the cabins won't be ready? I have never had that problem. They are always ready. So, what is the problem? Carnival, if you are listening, please hear it from a frequent cruiser - Open this number up! It;s too low. Especially with ships leaving less major ports like Galveston. Come on...... I WANT TO GIVE YOU $50........
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
from Sulphur, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got FTTF on our first cruise and we have it again for the one in a few days. I cannot tell you the ease of having FTTF! Although I had never been on a cruise so this was my only boarding experience I cannot imagine what it would have been like without it. We boarded very quickly (around 10:45), got to go to our cabin right away, our bags showed up while we were in there so we unpacked everything. We got our drink package next and had drink in hand by 12:00. No lugging around your carry on luggage, no long waits in line. I will never cruise without FTTF.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
DbMtX
The Woodlands, TX
 
Please wait while more information about DbMtX is loaded.
Additional information about DbMtX could not be loaded.
Need More Slots
Posted August 27, 2015
This is something that I don't understand. All I want to do is board the ship early. I hardly ever use any other feature of this service with the exception of early debark. Why is it that you can't open up additional slots for this? I really think you are missing the mark on this nice service. I tried to buy this but there are no tickets left. And this is over 75 days before embarkation.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always use

PostedJuly 24, 2015
from Keller, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used FTTF for my last several cruises. I prefer to have it for every cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedJuly 19, 2015
from Topeka, Ks.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were encouraged to buy this on our first cruise, by some friends that had cruised before. It was definitely well worth it. Embarkation was smooth and quick. Some of the friends we were sailing with said that it was the fastest embarkation they have ever had. Our cabin was ready when we arrived and the luggage came shortly after. We only needed guest services once and it was quick. Disembarkation was a hassle, but only because we were delayed due to fog. Once we made it in port we were off pretty quick. We purchased this for our next cruise and will for everyone after that, until we reach platinum anyways.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL worth the money!!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
from East Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been on two cruises so far. The first, we were with a group of 18 ladies and did not purchase FTTF. It did take us a little while to board. Went on another cruise with friends (3 cabins) and we did purchase FTTF. SOOOOO MUCH better!!! I don't plan to ever cruise without it again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its worth the money!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
from Kilgore,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our third cruise with Carnival. We have gotten the FTTF excursion everytime. It's great for getting off and on the ship. The last time we went we had to sit in the lunch area and wait. Still waited in line for about 1hr. but we didnt care the whole trip was worth it. Thank you Carnival Cruises.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>