Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 out of 41(90%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diligence is the name of the game

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Guest avatar
Gmom
from Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was not aware of this F2F (Faster to the Fun) until about 10 days ago and it was sold out and Carnival said to "just keep watching you never know if it becomes available" and I did just that....I was diligent every day and checked at least 5 to 10 times a day (cause I don't have anything better to do, retired) and last night I decided to check just one more time before retiring to bed and shutting off the computer and WHAT WHAT WHAT there was one excursion available...I jumped on that faster than a bunny hop and now I'm happy to say that F2F has made this the very best FIRST TIME CRUISE ever.....thank you God who made this happen.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the river was not fun crossing

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Guest avatar
mssatx
from San Antonio,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like. The. Cold river, crossing under dark caves walking with babies screaming in my ear,,,,,took all the time crossing this cold river,,,waste of time,,,I did not like our tour guide. He made us go in the cold river to get to the otherside of the resort ..was a waste of time and money. We did not have enough time. To enjoy the rest of the resort. The tour guide. Was no help .at all. Did not enjoy. This excursion at all.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Meaghan
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Meaghan is loaded.
Additional information about Meaghan could not be loaded.
Posted August 23, 2014
I think you may have reviewed the wrong excursion :) I'd hate to see the FTTF rating to go down because of it!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So well worth the money

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Guest avatar
BrendaLee13
from Magnolia, Texas
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carnival needs to offer more....It is great to purchase the VIP check-in and be treated like a true VIP. Only thing is you have to watch daily to capture Faster To The Fun because NOT enough are offered.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase we made for the cruise!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Guest avatar
Emmymom
from Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend FTF! From breezing right through check in to getting in our room quicker and our bags faster it was worth every penny! Will be using every cruise from now on!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

PostedJune 28, 2014
Guest avatar
DavidandTammy
from Sherman, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the Fun is definitely worth the money. Being able to get on the boat early allows you to explore and get settled before you even leave port. There are many advantages throughout as well. Also at debarkation it is nice to be among the first groups to get off.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the money, especially if your are handicapped

PostedJune 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Lee40
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
It was a great relief not to have to wait in 2 hour lines to board the ship. I feel it should be offered to all handicapped travelers but they only allow 50 cabins to reserve this offer.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 15, 2014
Guest avatar
moremagic
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This worked exactly as advertised and we couldn't be more pleased. Especially enjoyed expedited embarking and fast access to our stateroom.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Cruise Without It

PostedJune 5, 2014
Guest avatar
Sandman1202
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Due to being newly addicted cruiser We always get there early. Simply to be a victim on the long lines. We do find a way to have fun but Now we have that fun on Board as we are of the first to be on. Worth every cent specially with a full cabin. We love FTTF. Just snagged one for next cruise I am super Exited.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F2F if the best addition to Carnival!!!!!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
EastTexan
from Henderson,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We heard about F2F and knew we had to purchase it as soon as we could. Easy on and Easy off!!! That is by far the best part. We arrived at 10:30 and by 11:00 we were heading onto the ship. Our cabin was ready and our luggage was there by 1:15. It was so nice to unpack and get something to eat before anyone else could even get into their cabins. When we arrived back in port we were informed it could take up to 5 hours to get through customs, but since we were F2F we were off the ship and through customs in less that 15 minutes. We got our car and we were on the road home by 8:00am. I will always purchase F2F until I am a Diamond member!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF is the only way to cruise

PostedMay 22, 2014
Guest avatar
scox28
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
User submitted photo
We have done this on our first & second cruise and loved it! It's 115 days till our next one and it reflects being sold out, but I will persevere.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Kacie
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Kacie is loaded.
Additional information about Kacie could not be loaded.
Keep Checking On It!
Posted June 27, 2014
I just booked our cruise this past sunday for next month. Didnt learn about the F2F until the next day, but it was sadly sold out. I just happened to look again today, Friday, and there were some available and I got one!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Sandman1202
 
Please wait while more information about Sandman1202 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandman1202 could not be loaded.
Keep Hopes Up
Posted June 5, 2014
After seeing Sold Out for the past few months I just snagged one. Hang in there. They do open up.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
lp0ct
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about lp0ct is loaded.
Additional information about lp0ct could not be loaded.
Save your $$$$
Posted May 24, 2014
You do not need to pay to get on early! Save your money for something fun! They have finally after years of being in Galveston achieved an efficient boarding process. Drop your luggage at the pier, go park your vehicle, then proceed to the line. Bring a little carry on with your wine and bathing suit and enjoy the ship. My past two cruises I was on board in less than 30 minutes from dropping off my luggage.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the FTTF

PostedMay 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Tootsiebit
from TEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We. used FTTF on our last cruise and it was great. Although we were late getting on the ship, because of some kind of inspection, we still got to go straight to our cabin 2 hours before the time they open the doors to the cabins. It was nice to get in the cabin and unpack, relax, and go out and around the ship without lugging carry ons, sodas and waters. We didn't have any tendering ports so couldn't tell you about that, and we only had to go to guest services once during our cruise to get our deck of cards and there wasn't anyone in line, so didn't have to worry about using the special line. Disembarking is never a hurry up thing for us, because we drive, so that was another thing we didn't use. LOL...but we will do it again...as a matter of fact I have been trying to get it again for our Dec 6th sailing and no luck so far...Makes me sad, but I am diligently trying!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Nonnylena
Burleson, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Nonnylena is loaded.
Additional information about Nonnylena could not be loaded.
Happy Ito get the FTTF
Posted May 23, 2014
I've been watching for 2 months and it said FTTF sold out, today it was open to purchase, very excited to use, keep up the diligence and have fun in Dec.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every cent

PostedMay 6, 2014
Guest avatar
Happy2BCruisen
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F became available on my 10th cruise so I have had plenty of experience to compare to. Will never cruise again without it. Told my girlfriend who was cruising w/ her husband a month after me and she loved it as well. Extremely helpful if you have an early flight to catch after Disembarking at your home port. The extra value is because only one person in the cabin needs to purchase.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Loved It!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Guest avatar
ShirleyW
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope that we never have to cruise with it. Is it time go yet??
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED!!!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Guest avatar
vnafrmtx
from Grand Prairie, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an awesome add on & will definitely do it on our next cruise(s)!! It's so convenient & worth every penny! =0)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most fun I'm 67 and loved the zipline crew on the excursion, they were wonderful the greatest Belize you ROCK

PostedApril 16, 2014
Guest avatar
zipwee
from Austin TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would do this one again and again loved it love it love it!!! I love Belize
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FTTF is the best!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Guest avatar
Happyface
from San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is well worth the funds, to get to the FUNS!!!
We arrived at the terminal @ 11:00am, and went thru the check-in process with our luggage(2 suitcase, 2 backpack X 2people) in about 15 min!
Followed the lady, who guided us to the FTTF line. 15 minutes later we were walking down the hallway to our cabin, and put the card in the door!!! And "Presto" time to unpack!!! After unpacking our things, we went to grab a bite to eat. It was then that I was reminded of what it felt like to drag your bags around with you, until your cabin was ready. I hope to never experience waiting for my cabin to be ready while dragging my bags to eat!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Guest avatar
Sherow67
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, love it love it and it so worth it. We have gotten so spoiled that we hate when it's sold out. Having our cabin ready with the luggage is just wonderful. Just do it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Castlechick
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Castlechick is loaded.
Additional information about Castlechick could not be loaded.
Luggage waiting for you?
Posted March 30, 2014
Wow- your luggage was waiting for you? That would be wonderful- reviews seem to be mixed as to whether or not this actually happens. Thanks for letting us know it really was there for you right when you got to your room! Wonder why it seems to be so mixed! How did you get to your room, by the way? We always see the hallways blocked entry til about 1:30?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will Use Again

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Guest avatar
ready2go
from cedar hill, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mom and I, and a friend of mine and her mom decided to purchase the FTTF. My mom and I arrived at the terminal about 11:30 where there were only a couple of people in front of us. There was hardly a line. Once we went straight through, we waited upstairs with the diamond and platinum. Once the ship was cleared, it was uphill from there. My mom and I got on board easily, and our room was ready and waiting for us as soon as we got our sail and sign cards which was awesome. We got to use the FTTF to tender out to Grand Caymans on 1/30/14 as well as priority seating in the dining room, hardly ever a wait. The disembark was good 2/2/14...very easy except we didn't get off the Magic until almost 5 pm due to the officials closing the port of Galveston due to heavy heavy fog, which had no bearing on using the FTTF except we got to wait with the diamond & platinum. Until I'm officially platinum, my mom and I won't ever travel without FTTF...
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
Learninginthewild
Shreveport LA
 
Please wait while more information about Learninginthewild is loaded.
Additional information about Learninginthewild could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted February 18, 2014
Yes, just open the door and go straight to your room. That is the best feature! I get on the road at 3 AM and drive nearly 6 hours. So getting to my room, shower, into cruise robe, order room service, spend afternoon on balcony is the highlight of cruise day one.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Mommi
Edmond, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Mommi is loaded.
Additional information about Mommi could not be loaded.
On the Cabin...
Posted February 13, 2014
I am thinking about getting the FTTF, but I was wondering about how the process goes with the cabin. Usually when we board the big doors to the hallways to the cabins are closed....do you just go through them anyway and go to you room? I'm just apprehensive because this is the only reason I want to consider buying it is for the cabin to be ready when we board. I don't like carrying our bag etc. around the ship! Thanks for you help!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but not as expected. Will try again.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Guest avatar
Cajjundanzman
from Houston, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We will try this again and we feel it could offer good value. Hence we have recommended it. However, it could use rethinking: We arrived plenty early, and there was separate seating for the FTTF members. However, there was little/poor crowd control as the ship began to board the Platinum and Silver members first, followed by FTTF. Carnival staff did not have the volume on the mike high enough to hear over the ambient noise and, therefore, directions were not clear. Altought there was a separate seating area for FTTF, as boarding began, there was no control from those trying to cut or board with us. Solution: Move the Platinum, Gold and Silver member lounge the closest to the entrance to the boarding ramp, so they wouldn't have to trapse through the entire seating area to get to the boarding ramp. Place the FTTF seating area next closest to the boarding ramp. Separate both areas roped off and, as boarding begins, use the roped area to guide those groups directly to the boarding ramp. Have a short wait (2-3 Minutes?# for those two groups to get most of the way up the ramps. Other passengers were hurring past those two groups with the typical herd mentality. Also, we had understood that for all disembarkation, we would have preferred/first option. Not true. Was only for ports using shuttle boats. We did get our bags early, but our room was not well cleaned and our deck was littered with paint chips. Staff did take care of it, but if we are paying for preferred boarding, it seems like a little extra care should be taken. We have taken two cruises with Carnival and are scheduled to take two more this year. Overall, we like Carnival and have recommended Carnival to many others. We have met cruisers that hava taken as many as 35 or more cruises #retirees). They all have sampled many cruise lines and all said they enjoyed the Carnival experience and would do it again. We think the FTTF program has great potential, but we feel at the very least the control of the boarding process needs to be reviewed.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so worth it

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Guest avatar
michellet0714
from Dallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would never cruise without this! When we got there, the lines to go through the check in process were so long! I got to the fttf line and no one was there! I went through the whole check in and was on board in under 10mins. The other perks were a special guest services line at the counter and phone number to call. It was way worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>