Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
95 out of 103(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRULY FASTER TO FUN

PostedMay 18, 2016
from Dallas, TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want to start your vacation early, and avoid long lines, this is for you! It was easy, and we were on the ship early. We were able to get settled in and have a nice lunch and explore the ship before everyone was on.
We also wanted to get off the ship early and was able to request early off and had NO lines...I will ALWAYS purchase this product!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cluster....

PostedMay 12, 2016
from Galveston, Tx.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Still had long lines. Suitcases late getting to room. Was not clear what line to get in or where to go to be benefited by paying for this excursion.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Worth it~

PostedMay 4, 2016
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first time purchasing Faster to the Fun and wow what a difference! Boarding the ship takes a matter of minutes when you get to bypass all the long lines and instead get extremely short lines. The longest we had to wait was the security check point and even that only took a few minutes. Within an hour of being on board all of our luggage had been delivered to our rooms as well. We also found it very helpful for guest services. At certain points during the cruise the general line for guest services is extremely long, but the separate FTTF/Platinum/Diamond line was never longer than one or two people. Overall it's definitely worth the price and if possible we plan to never cruise again without it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

faster to the fun

PostedApril 4, 2016
from Houston, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been on 2 cruises and both times used f2f. I love getting on the ship ahead of the lines and my room ready was a plus! Getting ready for my 3rd cruise in about 80 days and f2f already sold out, hopefully it will open back up. I will keep trying, I really need this, feeling discouraged.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedMarch 29, 2016
from Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been on three cruise and just booked our 4th we got this with our 3rd cruise and just by luck we got to get it with our 4th cruise which will be our honeymoon. I would recommend this to anyone that gets a chance to get it. We went to the port in Galveston got in line and didn't have to wait on anything just 10 mins for boarding. Our room was done and our luggage came just a bit after we got to our rooms.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally worth it!

PostedMarch 13, 2016
from Belton, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We always try to get this and I would recommend buy as soon as it's available they go fast!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste!

PostedMarch 4, 2016
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Every cruise (except one) it is "sold out" as soon as we book! The only exception was a 4 night cruise that we took from Galveston...we still had to wait over an hour to board (yes immigration check in was somewhat quicker) but we still had to wait over an hour to even board...we were guaranteed our room would be ready and it wasn't...we were promised fast delivery of luggage to the room- every cabin on the same floor we were on received their luggage prior to us...we don't complain much so did not need to skip the line and there so few "tender" ports that it doesn't make a difference...
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
from Kansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of the best purchases we made! We always get two adjoining rooms for our family. One Faster to the Fun was available 10 days before our sailing. I purchased it but wasn't sure if I would be able to snag another one for our second room. I watch the site continuously and long and behold, 4 days before we sailed another one became available. Walking through the priority lines at check-in was amazing! We used Guest Services one time and was able to bypass a line of about 15 people. The real reason why I wanted to purchase this was the disembarkation. We had a 12 hour drive home and wanted to be one of the first ones off of the ship. In less than 30 minutes we were off the ship, thru customs, shuttled to the parking lot and in our vehicle by 8am! That itself was worth the price!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to Fun - Totally worth it

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
from Macomb, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate waiting and lugging things around - we zipped right through the check in lines. we had to go to guest services twice and the line was super long - we got to skip to the front and waited 2 mins at most. we were able to take our bags right to our room. best purchase ever.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
from Oshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Faster to the Fun is worth the price if you are slightly impatient, like me. Skip the lines at check-in, guest services, etc.... and get your luggage to your room before others. So glad I added this to my package.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have to start off your cruise

PostedJanuary 17, 2016
from Canyon,Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being able to get aboard early and relax before all the other traffic arrives. It was the best thing I purchased on entire cruise. Very well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely worth it!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
from clear lake shores, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was told to make sure and get this for your cruise. I can say it was the best advice we received! Boarding the ship could not have been easier. We took our time but since we were in the FTF group, we were onboard before almost everyone and were able to not only enjoy the ship, eat, drink and relax but we had access to our rooms too! It would have been worth the cost for just this but to make it better, we opted for the luggage service, left a little later but were still some of the first off the ship. Luggage was easy to retrieve (organized and not too much since we were early disembarking). We were in the car 30 min after heading down to leave the ship!
On second thought, please do not tell anyone...there are only a certain number of these available for each cruise!
This is an absolute must if you go on a cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
from Little Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family of four (2 littles) purchased FTTF on our first cruise, which was out of Jacksonville. My tired mind forgot to get our documents out of our luggage that went straight onboard. We couldn't board because we didn't have our documents. We had friends that also purchased FTTF passes who were able to go to our room with assistance from the crew and get our documents out of our luggage and bring them to us. Had we not purchased these passes our bags wouldn't have been in our stateroom so quickly but would have had a nice trip to the Bahama's without us. We have already secured FTTF passes for our upcoming August 2016 cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Cent

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you book early enough to purchase FTTF, by all means do. Bypassing the long lines is a great incentive and boarding prior to the masses gets you to the restaurants or poolside before everyone else for better seating. Plus, there's no waiting until 3:00 for your cabin to be ready. You can go directly to your cabin to change or freshen up. I've not needed the priority tinder so far, but I'm sure I'll use it in time. Also, there's no waiting for debarkation. You can leave whenever you wish. All in all, it's well worth the money until you reach the higher VIFP levels that have these benefits included. But remember, these are limited, so book early and jump in on this great deal.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Kello333
Seabrook, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Kello333 is loaded.
Additional information about Kello333 could not be loaded.
FTTF
Posted January 9, 2016
We booked our cruise in December to sail in April '16. FTTF was not listed as an excursion when we booked. I checked 2-3 times a week since. Wasn't listed one Sunday, but finally was the next morning BUT was listed as SOLD OUT!!! Now I have to check EVERY day. We took our first cruise this past Sept and FINALLY it showed available like 2 weeks before we sailed. FTTF is SO well worth it, IF you can catch it available!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money I've Ever Spent

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
from Alexandria, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will never cruise without FTTF again. It was an absolute pain to get, it took me about a month of getting online and checking before I lucked up and got it, but it was so worth it. From when we got off of the shuttle bus until we boarded the ship took less than 20 minutes and there were probably 300 people waiting in line. Once we said we had FTTF, we had someone from Carnival walking us through the terminal and around the crowds the entire time. We felt like VIP's, and while others had to wait to board the ship for 3 hours outside, we were able to go right on. On the last day of the cruise, we were off the boat and on the road by 9am. This is the greatest thing carnival has come up with.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 21, 2015
from Weatherford, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will definitely have to have this every time we sail! This was totally worth it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun

PostedDecember 9, 2015
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
A must when ever we cruise. Very affordable, its per cabin, not p/person. My husband doesn't like to wait in long lines. This is my extra special treat to him. We have embarked as quickly as 15 minutes onto the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything but luggage

PostedNovember 24, 2015
from Frisco, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This really works for boarding the ship faster than anyone. Our room was ready as we boarded, however our luggage though tagged, were brought to us late late. I will try this service once again, but for the price luggage should be by the door.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Confusing - Galveston Port

PostedNovember 3, 2015
from League City, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Everyone raves about FTTF and yet there wasn't much clear information. We were able to get FTTF but it wasn't added to our account. I had to print out an email.
It did help get us onboard faster, but we took our own luggage. I will say we might put our luggage out for disembark next time. Getting down the ramp was quite a pain.
I'm not sure if we had a personal line for guest services or not.
I understood that this allowed you to get onto a shore excursion faster but when we booked a substitute excursion the rep explained that really that was best if you had to get on another vessel or ferry to get to shore.
They do not offer very many of these, so next time we book a cruise I will automatically pay for it instead of waiting.
Even if we didn't get to use it for everything, it was nice to get on the boat and not have to wait in the long long long boarding line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great decision!

PostedOctober 30, 2015
from Austin, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I bought this for our last cruise and will never book again without it! In fact I just purchased it for our upcoming cruise in December. Our luggage was late to our room so they refunded the whole thing. (Wonderful customer service). We were on the ship by 1pm enjoying drinks while other people were still on land waiting in line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>