Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Carnival Cruise Lines.

Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®

Visit the land where fairy tales and characters come to life right before your eyes! *THIS IS A PORT OF CALL EXCURSION*
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 out of 6(83%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Review 1 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

First (and maybe last) trip to Disney...

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Guest avatar
brittbrad1012
from Monterey, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, this was my first trip to anything Disney. So, I went into this with very high expectations. First off, I will commend the organization of this tour. The transporation to and from the park was well organized and the bus driver gave some interesting information on our ride there. The bus ride took about 45 minutes. Once we were dropped off, we then went to either get on the ferry or the monorail. It took a while to get on the monorail, so that was a bit of a set back. Once we got to the Magic Kingdom, we gave our tickets at the gate. Of course, something was wrong with our tickets. They quickly fixed it, and we entered the park...expecting something "magical." Well, that's certainly not what I got from Disney. The day was filled with extreme heat, profuse sweating, huge crowds, outrageously long lines (not unless you figured out how to use the fast pass), crying and screaming kids and a million strollers everywhere!! I love amusement parks, but this one was not for me. We only had time to do about 5 "rides", see the show on the castle stage and catch a parade on our way out. It just was not enough time and not worth the money- at all! The fast-passes are nice, but you can only have one in your possesion at a time. You can get a new one once you have used the current one for that particular ride. Overall, I was disappointed with this excursion, and I wish I had done the airboat tour.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good times in the Magic Kingdom!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Guest avatar
Binks70
from Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Disney, and hadn't been to Disneyworld since 1977, so I was extremely excited about this tour. It is extremely well-organized, and the operators explain how things work so you don't have to worry about missing your bus back to the ship or not getting to the park of your choice. We were at the park not long after opening, and had about 8 hours to enjoy the rides and attractions. Since we were there so early, we were able to jump on several rides with no problems or long waits. Each person is given an entrance ticket for any of the parks, so if you change your mind, you can go into any of the five parks, but once you've chosen one, that's it. We had a fantastic day, and would recommend this excursion to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste of Disney for Small Children

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Guest avatar
crystal29
from Hagerstown, Md
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to give my three year old son a taste of Disney so we chose Magic Kingdom. It was quick and of course I wish we could have had longer, but it was just enough for him. We were driven to the destination. The driver was professional and funny. Eddie was excellent host and very informative with the directions. I had a slight issue at Magic Kingdom. The person at the gate was expecting a ticket for him. However, when I informed her we were with Carnival and they wouldn't allow me to purchase a ticket, she let us right through. We ate at Pecos Bill's in Disney and the funniest thing happened. My son loves animals. He was eating a burger and there was a Crane that kept coming closer. It was my opportunity to get a great picture so I did. However, the Crane crept closer and closer coming right up to the table. I snatched up my son and in the blink of an eye, the Crane snatched up the uneaten half of his burger. The restaurant staff saw it, apologized and offered another one. We were appreciative, but he was already done. As we walked through the park, whenever he saw a Crane, he went to the other side of the street as far away as he could and said, "Mommy, that bird is not nice." LOL! It was a great time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
kristine
 
Please wait while more information about kristine is loaded.
Additional information about kristine could not be loaded.
question
Posted June 2, 2013
is it worth it to take this excursion since we're only be spending lets say 7 hours inside the park? We are planing to got there on Oct 1 so its weekend and ot summer anymore. Please help me to decide I dont want to waste money. Im oing with my hubby and our 5 year old daughter who loves Ariel :) Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Carissa
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Carissa is loaded.
Additional information about Carissa could not be loaded.
Same Bird
Posted November 15, 2012
We went to Disney at the end of September and ate at Pecos Bills's. This white crane kept creeping up on us too. A "cast" member walked by and warned us about it being a food theif. I'm almost positive it's the same one! My husband kept shoo-ing it away and it kept coming back. Too funny!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had a BLAST!! Wish we had more time..

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Guest avatar
TNervin
from Dundalk, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This excursion was alot of fun. Even the bus ride from Port Canaveral to Disney was fun :) Of course i do wish we had more time there because you cannot see and do everything in the park in 7 hours. will definitly be going back to see Mickey and friends :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much fun!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Guest avatar
TropicalCoconut77
from Atlantic City, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This excursion to Disney was great! The travel company that runs the trip was very friendly and efficient. The tour buses were newer and very clean. The trip to/from Disney was about an hour each way. Our guide and driver even gave us some fun touristy information along the way.
Disney is always a good time!
Overall, this excursion seems s little pricey but having the piece of mind in knowing we were with a reliable company made it worth it to us. My family and I would absolutely do this again!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walt Disney World Magic Kingdom®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Disney Goodness + Peace of mind

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Guest avatar
freezegravity
from Gaithersburg, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were really looking forward to this excursion as my two year old loves Mickey Mouse and my wife had never been to a Disney Theme Park. For those planning to visit the park, this excursion is well worth it as what you are getting are four things:
1. A bus ride to and from the park (if you are on the bus stop at the time they give you).
2. A friendly announcer person who gives you helpful tips about the park and keeps you aware of any announcements/updates.
3. A ticket for each paid person to Disney's Magic Kingdom. Once the bus arrives, the announcer person tells you the time they expect you back on the lot, and the route to the entrance of the park. After that, you are exploring the park on your own at your own pace.
4. Peace of mind that if you are on the bus when it returns to port, you are pretty much on the ship as well. At first, we were thinking of travelling on our own, but I am sure glad we didn't. I enjoyed sleeping on the way back without having to worry. This excursion is designed to give you the maximum time in the park as it gets back really close to the ships "all aboard" deadline.
A few special notes from our trip:
1. Our excursion was on a weekday during the second half of December. We were hoping that since it was a weekday, the park might not be so busy but it was pretty crowded. Still, we got to ride almost all of the rides we wanted to go on ("Pirates of the Carribean", "Small World", "Mad Tea Party", etc) and even got to see a few shows and get lunch.
2. You should call ahead if you want to have lunch at Cinderella's castle. Otherwise, you are waiting on someone to cancel. We didn't care much about it, but you might.
3. We missed out on seeing the park at night with all the Christmas decorations as we were on the bus before it was dark out.
All in all though, this was probably the best excursion on our cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Rickinfante
Boucherville
 
Please wait while more information about Rickinfante is loaded.
Additional information about Rickinfante could not be loaded.
time ?
Posted December 12, 2012
How long bus ride to make it ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
tricky1031
Cincinnati, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about tricky1031 is loaded.
Additional information about tricky1031 could not be loaded.
Walt Disnry World!
Posted June 6, 2012
First Port.... Canaveral Florida! So hope will be able to make it to "Walt Disney World" Magic Kingdom, to be exact. A "Disney" Freak at heart! Last time I visited the "Magic Kingdom", 1988! So hope to re-visit!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Cole
 
Please wait while more information about Cole is loaded.
Additional information about Cole could not be loaded.
Disney
Posted February 29, 2012
How much did it cost?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)