Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
55 out of 58(95%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it... IF...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Guest avatar
Crys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so we got this package and it is cool because you have an express line to get on the boat and on board at customer service. Also when you get to any port that you have to take small boat to get to the island, you get to be on the first boat which is VERY handy!!!! I dont think i would have bothered getting off at half moon cay if we didnt have this!!! It was 3 hours after we docked and people were still getting off the boat!!!! The only issue i had was, at the end of my trip, i put my number 2 tag on my luggage and put it in the hall like they told me to and when i got off the boat at 7 my luggage was no where to be seen....and still at 8:30 STILL no luggage. I spoke to a nice lady that told me that my floor was number 28 and i should have been looking down there for my bag, I pulled out my tag and showed her the 2 so we stood....and stood and waited and waited... i sent my friends to to other carousels to look for my bag... and sure enough, it was on the wrong one and since we had been waiting for 2 HOURS for my bag, the immigration line was so long it was another 2 hours before i got outta there. we missed our flight and all carnival said was "we apologize for the inconvenience" so IF the luggage gets put out right the trip would have be fantastic, so i recommend this IF you have no checked baggage!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGEEEE

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
let me start by saying I bought this on my second cruise and on my first cruise which was not particularly a big boat I was still able to get on the boat me and my family within a reasonable amount of time I say about a half hour to 45 minutes or so now on to my second cruise I was literally in my room with 18 minutes of getting out of the cat am walking to my room with this package. we started video taping our vacation once we got out of the cab and videotape the entire process from checking in getting our room keys and hitting the game way to finally getting our pictures taken into going to our room and it was 18 minutes we literally ate lunch took a tour of the whole entire Boat took a quick nap and steal from our balcony stateroom could still see people coming into the boat and parking at the port pier at and this was all in about 3 to 4 hours time of us being on the boat I absolutely recommend this I love this package so much that I literally cancel my trip for April on the breeze eight night Southern Caribbean to a sept. 8 night Southern Caribbean because in April they were sold all out of the Faster to the fun packets but I was luckily able to get one for my September trip that I rescheduled it too
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Guest avatar
MaggieB
from Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Official General Boarding was at noon. With FTF, we got to quickly board at 11AM. We were taken to a special reserved line to get our Sail and Sign cards. No lines, No waiting! When we were going to our room, one employee stopped us and told us that rooms were not ready yet. She said to wait with our carry on bags in the Lido Deck were the food was. I explained we had the FTF upgrade but she didnt know what I was talking about. Luckily, another employee over heard us and said "Yes, their rooms are ready!, they are FTF!" I guess this program is so new that some of the employees dont know about it yet. Anyways, the room was ready and perfect. The last day of the cruise, I needed to ask a question at the Guest Services Desk. There was a huge line. Then I saw the sign for Only Platinum, Diamond and FTF! I went up and they helped me right away and I didnt have to make any line. We also were the first ones off the ship with the priority disembarkation. Awesome!
This is worth every tiny penny for people who hate to wait and love to feel special and taken care of.
Note to Carnival: make sure ALL of your employees know about this program and what it is. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+37points
40of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
WATERBOY4U
HERNANDO,MS
 
Please wait while more information about WATERBOY4U is loaded.
Additional information about WATERBOY4U could not be loaded.
THANKS
Posted December 1, 2012
THANKS FOR THE INPUT1 PURCHASED FOR OUR JANUARY CRUISE ON THE VALOR!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
CruiseBrat
Erie,PA
 
Please wait while more information about CruiseBrat is loaded.
Additional information about CruiseBrat could not be loaded.
FTTF VS PLATINUM/DIAMOND
Posted October 29, 2012
Do you think you would feel the same way after you to earn those benefits from spending thousands with Carnival by becoming Platinum/Diamond?
-18points
4of 26voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never cruise without it again!!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Guest avatar
MissT
from PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such an awesome addition! You definitely get VIP treatment with this service. We were allowed to board early(11a-12) We did not stand in one line when we arrived at the port. The bags are placed in a separate area, so they are loaded onto the ship first. When we got to the check-in lines, they unhooked some red ropes and we had our own line and attendant. You should see everyones faces that are stuck waiting in line around you! As soon as we got onboard, our luggage was waiting. There is no better feeling than not having to lug around your carry on's until the rooms are ready in the afternoon!! We all had a chance to freshen up and head off to lunch.
The FTTF was very handy when we needed to go to "guest services" kiosk. Again, we had our own line with no waiting! The regular line can be very long at times.
The only minor thing is that in order to get priority seating at dinner, it has to be at an assigned time. You do not get priority seating with the "anytime" dining. But, that is the only drawback. There are several other perks that I did not mention, but these were just a few of my favorites! Trust me, it is well worth the price!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Maryface
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Maryface is loaded.
Additional information about Maryface could not be loaded.
Posted July 28, 2013
What do you mean by priority dining? Isn't your dinner time guaranteed with specific assigned time dining/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Truth!!! Faster to the fun.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Guest avatar
TheCastillos
from Harriman, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun was like V.I.P from the moment we got there it was a smooth process no waiting in line, our luggage was sent to our rooms early before other guest and it made checking in a breeze, we were escorted passed a pretty long line and got the "treatment" during our trip. Many perks to this and for the price its awesome! When it was time to check out I wanted to go sign my receipt and there was a long line on the last day and the faster to the fun / Diamond member line was empty, so as soon as the clerk finished he walked over to my side and took care of me and the other line waited. The part where it held the most value to me was on debarkation day, I had a really early flight literally 2 hours after the boat docked, the lines were crazy trying to get out of there and the luggage process was even crazier, but the night before instructions were given and we met in a secret location and got to exit the ship before everyone else, we made our flight with 45 mins left to check out the beautiful airport in Puerto Rico. This is a MUST BUY!!!!!! I already booked my second cruise and this was the first thing purchased. =)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Worth the $$

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Guest avatar
Tori77
from Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for the very first cruise, it was a 5 day cruise onboard the Victory. We were literally on the ship and enjoying the sun within 20 minutes or arriving at the port! You just get to walk past everyone else waiting in line! This alone made our first day much more enjoyable. On top of that our stateroom was ready and our luggage was delivered in under an hour. We stopped at Half Moon Cay where you have to tender to the island. We were not booked to do an excursion so would have had to wait around in order to get off but again we were able to skip the line and were escorted right down to the tender and off the boat almost instantly! We chose not to take advantage of the priority disembarkment so I can't say anything about that. The only other advantage was the priority line at guest services because I decided to pay off my sign and sail card because I had extra cash on the last day. The line was huge but again I was able to walk right up. Overall I think it made our cruise more enjoyable and since you only have to buy one per room I think we will definitely continue to buy it until we reach VIFP status.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST PURCHASE!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Guest avatar
NSkelly85
from Lakeland, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this for our cruise last month. We had decided to carry all of our luggage on and this REALLY helped out. There was a short line that was labeled for the Faster to the Fun to check in. Once we checked in at the desk and received our room cards we were immediately able to get on board while everyone else was waiting for their terminals to be called for another few hours. Once on board we were pointed to where our rooms were and they were ready. So we dropped off our luggage and headed straight for the fun! It was also VERY convenient whenever we had a question for Guest Services we were able to stand in the line for the diamond/platinum members, so instead of waiting in a long line we were immediately helped. For guests traveling to places where the ship is tendered this is a MUST because you are taken in an elevator that is closed off to other guests and you are put first to get onto the boats that take you ashore. For the price you truly can't beat the perks! We already purchased this for our next cruise!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Guest avatar
Icarumba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got FTTF last summer on a cruise in the Mediterranean on Carnival Sunshine. It's fantastic! When we arrived to port, there was a line that I'm sure took 2 hours plus to check-in and board. But since we had checked in online and purchased FTTF, we dropped off our bag, breezed right through the FTTF check-in counter, and was on the ship in a matter of 10 minutes at the most. Within 30 minutes our bag was at our cabin and we were unpacked and ready to have lunch and a drink That alone was well worth the money spent on this. You also have a dedicated line at customer service on the ship, priority dining when you choose either early or late dining, priority on tenders, and can disembark at the time of your choosing (we chose to be the last ones off the ship since we wanted to sleep in that last day). I booked another cruise in April last week, and luckily, they just released a few more tickets to FTTF today, so I jumped right on it! I am very happy now!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great value, but we may switch our cruise

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Guest avatar
fortmacruise
from Fort McMurray, Alberta. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We booked again with Carnival and this was one of the reasons to get FTTF, We booked our cruise for March 1st, 2014 on the Breeze when we were on the Magic last February, however at that time we couldn't book the FTTF, We totally forgot about it until now so its our own fault, however we are from Canada and it really works for us both getting on and off the boat. So while I was starting to get excited about planning I noticed we hadn't book FTTF yet and its all SOLD OUT. We are so unhappy about it we are starting to look at other options. I found a similar cruise slightly more expensive but if we can get something like FTTF or even a suite on another cruise line we will likely jump ship at this point. So if your taking a cruise with Carnival I highly recommend this, but get it early because carnival wont budge once its sold out.. It is great value to us, sadly we missed out this time so back to the planning board i go,
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Lisa66
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Lisa66 is loaded.
Additional information about Lisa66 could not be loaded.
keep checking!
Posted November 11, 2013
Don't give up on FTTF! We booked our cruise and it was sold pout but kept checking evert day and got our then few days later got it for our in-laws cabin. People cancel and it does become available but you have to keep checking. I begged and pleaded with Carnival to no avail but it all worked out in the end !
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Guest avatar
mcb428
from Salem, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased FTTF on our last cruise out of Puerto Rico.
Embarkation was delayed due to a surprise inspection. We waited in a herd of co-cruisers for approximately 3 hours. EVERYONE pushed/shoved their way to the front and Carnival did nothing to control the situation. There was no organization to boarding and no express lane. It didn't matter FTTF or what boarding number was issued to the people.
It was a few hours after boarding that our luggage arrived. It was later than most on our deck.
In that we were not tendered on any stop, FTTF was not a benefit.
We usually take our own luggage off the ship and found there to be no benefit again in the purchase. There were no announcements or notifications of what FTTF provided for priority disembarking.
Carnival was gracious enough to refund our purchase because we didn't receive the service promised.
We are taking another Carnival Cruise in one week but did not purchase FTTF.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about cruisedaddy is loaded.
Additional information about cruisedaddy could not be loaded.
Posted January 22, 2014
keywords in your review surprise inspection so you can't possibly say that faster to the fun was not any good when you did not get to utilize it because of the keywords once again surprise inspection so until you are able to book another cruise use this package and truly see what it is then you can't give it a one star rating if you don't even know how it is used or how is this pertaining to because of once again surprise inspection
+9points
10of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You think you don't need it? YOU DO!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Guest avatar
kbm4
from Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On our first cruise on the Legend, we had no lines for some reason and was on the ship by noon. So, last week, when it came time for our second cruise on the Breeze, I put off purchasing this . . and, when I decided at the very last minute to get it, it was sold out. Boy, was that a mistake. I waited for two hours on the line to check in and then you have to (for some reason) seem to check in again. In the meantime, several carnival employees walked through the line asking if anyone was FASTER TO THE FUN-- and trying to expedite those people.
Today I'm planning my third cruise which is scheduled A YEAR AWAY (366 days to sailing), I searched to find this excursion (always listed at departure point-- not easy to find if you don't look that up). Only 13 tickets left. I grabbed two. Lucky me.
I love that this is an option and it's really an incentive to purchase early since there are only 50 available for each sailing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
kbm4
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about kbm4 is loaded.
Additional information about kbm4 could not be loaded.
You're right.
Posted January 5, 2014
Thanks-- I should have clarified. We have two cabins. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Lookingforfun
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about Lookingforfun is loaded.
Additional information about Lookingforfun could not be loaded.
You only need one!
Posted January 4, 2014
If you read the description, you only need one F2F ticket per cabin. We had 5 people in our party for the New Years Cruise on the Carnival Dream, only 2 people had the F2F ticket but all luggage and sign & sail cards were marked this way! Return one if you can, unless you have more than one cabin!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Faster To The Fun" is worth every penny

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Guest avatar
Susan011213
from Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We found the excursion "Faster to the Fun" and decided to book it. It was the best thing we could have done. At check in, it got us ahead of the lines and onto the ship quickly. We were able to go directly to our cabin and drop off our carry on luggage and our cabin was all ready for us. Our bags came to our cabin ahead of everyone else. If we had not done shore excursions on tender ports we would have gotten priority on the tenders also, but since we had to go as a group with the excursions we did not get to use it. On Disembarkment of the ship, we got to wait in a private lounge room and were one of the first off of the ship. We felt that it was worth the money to do and were not disappointed and only one person books this and everyone in the cabin takes advantage of it. We highly recommend it and suggest you do it immediately as it is capacity controlled.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
Susan011213
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Susan011213 is loaded.
Additional information about Susan011213 could not be loaded.
F2F
Posted March 14, 2013
Mr. ROBOTO wrote: "WAS the early debark for self assist only?"
Answer: No. We had our luggage taken the night before and when we got off of the ship, we went to the luggage area for our bags. I have to say that we got off of the ship ahead of everyone else and the luggage was not available to us right away so we had to wait for a while for our luggage to come out on the conveyor belt. Those that did the self assist and did not have to wait for luggage actually got to go straight to customs and bypassed us so self assist appeared faster to us but I still believe either way the F2F is worth the cost for the overall experience. We certainly got through the process a lot earlier than if we had not done the F2F.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
MrRoboto
Seminole Fl
 
Please wait while more information about MrRoboto is loaded.
Additional information about MrRoboto could not be loaded.
F2F
Posted March 13, 2013
WAS the early debark for self assist only?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good package to have

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Guest avatar
rob74
from tampa fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This package was perfect for getting on the ship at the port and on the final day of the cruise it was great for getting off the ship. The only complaint I had was that at grand Cayman it was a tendering port and the people from guest services had us wait by guest services to the be escorted down to the tendering boats, they had only one person escort a group of around 50 people then we had to go throught the people that were already in line waiting to get off the ship and there was a lot of shouting and shoving and people cursing us out and blocking our path because only one person was escorting us down they should of took us down with more ships personel to clear a path or they should have took us out the rear exit where there was tendering available and no line of people waiting to get off the ship. I believe it could have been better organized.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the money

PostedJune 23, 2013
Guest avatar
kris58
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are booked on the breeze in nov. And as soon as we booked the cruise i immediately booked the f2f. When this program first started we were one of the first to book it. My husband is a diabetic and had not eaten since 4 am and it was now 1pm, and he was starting to become symptomatic and having the f2f got us thru the lines and on the boat in 10 minutes. The lines were very long at that time. We were on the lido eating in no time and he was ok. This is the 4th time using the f2f. We were treated like vip thru out the cruise. This program is well worth the money until we reach the platinum level after this cruise in nov. Then it is vip all the way. As others have stated book the f2f early, because i just looked for the nov. 9th booking and sold out. Sooooo glad i booked it when booked cruise....
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
LindaQ
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about LindaQ is loaded.
Additional information about LindaQ could not be loaded.
Posted July 4, 2013
kris, isn't preboarding part of your VIFP status? My husband and I are sailing the Breeze on Nov 9 too and booked FSTF in February. Do you know there is a Facebook page for the 11/9 sailing? They are planning onboard activities.
Can't wait to feel the Breeze!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Guest avatar
Kona
from Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used FTTF for our February Dream cruise. It was relatively new then. It was awe (wait for it!) SOME!!! We were on the ship immediately, no lines. We went directly to our room and saw the sign on the door if we were FTTF to walk right in. The room was ready for us and in perfect shape. We dropped our bags and were free to roam around without carrying our luggage with sodas in it. We went back to our room about 12:15 and our checked bags were there. We were unpacked and ready to party by 12:30. Also had to make one trip to guest services. The regular line was LONG, but I was #1 in the VIP line. Other than the guy behind me grumbling about me, it was soooo nice. We have it for our upcoming cruise. We are going to Half Moon Cay, so priority tendering will be da' bomb!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Guest avatar
Katertot
from Newburgh, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I purchased FTTF for our first cruise and thought it was worth every penny! We didn't have a line to check in, got to board immediately after diamond and platinum, and got lunch and a chance to explore the ship while people were still boarding. As first time cruisers this was a huge advantage since we were able to get a chance to figure out how to navigate the ship, and get all our luggage unpacked all before muster drill. We didn't use the priority dinner reservations or disembarking, but I did on the tender in Grand Cayman, and got to shore before my husband did, who had a Carnival excursion booked! While this value may not be so huge for everyone, it was for us. So much that I booked FTTF for our next cruise immediately after booking it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money Value

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Guest avatar
CruzenBruce
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun "FTTF" is the best program ever. I have use FTTF on another cruz and loved it. One tip i will give is buy asap when you book, it does sell out. Even when sold out keep checking back every day, because i found that on occasion Carnival will release more FTTF. I checked 5 days in a row and finally got FTTF. The check in process with FFTN is fast and extremely efficient. When dealing with the front desk the special line is empty or very short. I have never used FTTF for tender but if it works as well there it will be the best money spent. Disembarkation with FTTF is fast also to fast, i did not want my cruz to end. FTTF best money spent on cruz,remenber only purchase one per stateroom.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great option to avoid lines but...

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Guest avatar
MasterDiver
from Cape Coral, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Difficult
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FTTF is a great option for a traveler that wants to avoid the long lines at check in. I have used it twice and been very pleased. However, I was taught a lesson today when I went to reserve it for my upcoming cruise. They only allow the first 50 people to sign up a place in FTTF.
Consider booking this option when you book your trip and avoid the problems of long lines on and off the ship. If you have a flight to catch it will pay for its self instantly.
To my dismay, I was number 51. The Carnival Customer Service had zero sympathy and actually told me "tough luck" but it is all good. I plan to make it the best cruise yet and move past the rude customer service agent.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Guest avatar
Sleeper
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about Sleeper is loaded.
Additional information about Sleeper could not be loaded.
Keep trying!!!
Posted March 17, 2014
I booked my cruise for December back in January. When I heard about FTTF, i tried to buy it but it was sold out. I kept going back for about a week and low and behold, some came available and i snatched it up. KEEP TRYING!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Berrykelley
 
Please wait while more information about Berrykelley is loaded.
Additional information about Berrykelley could not be loaded.
Posted February 8, 2014
Sorry that they were rude, but as someone who has worked retail that is pretty much the only answer sometimes (this person just needed to say it a bit more tactfully). Making an exception for you means they have to do it for everyone, too. I have a cruise booked for April and started planning last June. When I first booked, FTTF was already sold out, but after checking back every few days I found they had 9 open (seemingly out of thin air) in February. This is my first cruise, and my honeymoon to boot, but from all the reviews I've read it sounds like this thing is gold. Keep your fingers crossed, keep checking back and buy it FAST when you get the chance!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
PrincessJess
 
Please wait while more information about PrincessJess is loaded.
Additional information about PrincessJess could not be loaded.
Posted January 30, 2014
Same thing happen to me. They were sold out for weeks and now there is 14 available. So I was able to grab mine.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Sandonrasses
 
Please wait while more information about Sandonrasses is loaded.
Additional information about Sandonrasses could not be loaded.
Don't give up...keep checking on availability
Posted December 3, 2013
We cruise on the Breeze the end of January....this is our first cruise and were so disappointed that this excursion was sold out. Really we didn't know anything about it until a few months ago when we started booking our excursions....but reading the excursion details we really knew we wanted it. Who wants to wait in lines especially when we're traveling with little kids. Yesterday several became available...we're traveling with a large group and when we finally got everyone's login information we were too late and unfortunately only able to get one....they go by FAST! We checked several times throughout the night and early morning to see nothing available. We checked about at noon today and there were 5 available. We were lucky enough to snag the four we needed. Keep checking.... I think this is something that will pay for itself.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was a GREAT EXCURSION

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Guest avatar
SLCJazzFan
from Salt Lake City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did this on my last cruise. It was worth the money.
When I checked in at the Miami Airport, I was told what to do once I got to the port. At the port, the porter took my bag and directed me the FTTF line. It took about 15 minutes to get on board and to my room, which was ready. I put my carry on bags in my room. I went on deck to eat and came back to my room and my luggage was there. I was able to unpack and start the fun before the ship left. During the cruse, if I had any questions, had a dedicated line and did not have to wait in the general line. less than a 5 minutes.
I hated to leave the ship, but I was able to be one of the first people off,
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Guest avatar
txchick211
from Texas
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased FTTF on our last cruise to the Caribbean out of San Juan and it paid for itself the day of embarking because there was some delay in getting passengers on the ship UNLESS you were a platinum and diamond member OR FTTF. We were able to go around all the lines and get on the ship quickly and best of all our room was ready for us immediately and our luggage was delivered within minutes of us getting into our room. We were able to relax instead of having to sit around on the Lido deck with everyone else waiting. I also liked that it gave us a direct line to guest services. I will definitely purchase this again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>