Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
113 out of 123(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings but still recommend

PostedJuly 21, 2015
worldcruiser1212
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing FTTF. Once I decided to purchase FTTF, it was sold out. I read somewhere that it may become available again, and it did. So keep trying if at first you don't succeed. The most compelling factor that convinced me to purchase the "excursion" was the fact that a 5-person multigenerational family was traveling with a 3-year-old toddler at the hot and busy Miami port, on the filled-to-capacity Carnival Breeze. I also read reviewers' comments that clocked in minutes how fast they were processed, boarded and in their rooms. We had no such luck. We received instructions to arrive at the Port at 11 am. We arrived about 10:45 am because we were not sure how long our cab ride from our hotel would be. Check in, security and receipt of our Sign and Sail cards was very quick. But there were no lines anyway for anyone. Once that was completed, we sat in the holding area for nearly an hour. We understood that FTTF would board after the premium guests. But what we didn't expect was that we would also board after the special groups who followed the premium guests. Special groups looked like wedding parties and such. In June, that is a LOT of people. When we finally boarded, our cabins were ready. We dropped our carryons and proceeded to the Lido Deck where we had a very good lunch and then took a self-tour of the ship. When we returned to our cabins, our luggage had still not arrived. All other perks of FTTF went very well. We had VIP service at Guest Services, and boarded tenders ahead of everyone else. We also were able to disembark early once we arrived back in Miami. If I traveled with youngsters again, I would purchase FTTF again, just to give it one more chance.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for all; ESPECIALLY families

PostedMay 23, 2014
Nicolette
from Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Faster to the Fun for our first cruise with our children (ages 6 months and 2 years at the time). The thought of carting our carry ons and 2 little ones for a couple of hours waiting for our room to be ready was enough to make me cringe. And early boarding? Hey, I want to enjoy the ship for every single minute I paid for!
Checkin was a breeze. We received our Sail and Sign cards 5-10 minutes after we arrived. We were among the first to board, so we were able to see the ship before the atrium was too crowded to turn around in and the elevators were in constant use. We immediately went to our rooms to drop off all of our stuff. What a relief to saunter around lido with no baggage! When we returned from eating lunch on lido, our luggage was already there. Sweet!
For our sailing, we tendered into 2 ports. The first one we were the very first people on the first tender(and remember, we were getting 2 little ones ready to go, too). The second one we were on the first tender.
I only used guest services on the last night to discuss my sail and sign account. I did go twice that night, though. The first time I was mildly annoyed because the gentleman assigned to the priority line was assisting the other (long) line, which held us up. The second time I was immediately taken care of despite there being 5-8 people in the regular line.
I have already bought Faster the Fun for our next 2 cruises (one with the kiddos, one without).
My parents also purchased this excursion (at my prompting) and were delighted.
This is a must have for any cruiser that doesn't like wasting time in lines when they could be having fun!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crew doesn't seem to care or know about what Faster to Fun is

PostedJuly 11, 2014
DrSwitch
from Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started out great. I got to avoid the big line during boarding. But that's where the value ended. Let's examine all the claims...Priority Boarding (True. Saved me a good 30 mins waiting in line). Priority access to room (False. Got to my room and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. Was told the room would need to be re-cleaned). Dedicated line to Guest Services (False. When arriving at my smoke filled room i tried using the phone to call Guest Services. It just rang, and rang, and rang. No answer. I had to walk up there myself throughout the whole trip). Priority Dining & Reservations (False. The crew didn't seem to even know what I was talking about and said "Faster to the Fun is only about boarding the ship early). Priority Tender (False. There is no special line. You wait just like everyone else to get off the ship). Priority debarkation (Sorta True. I got my bag tags the night before we docked in home port like everyone else. The number on my tag said #24 which meant my group was no where near the first to disembark. It was only when I walked up to Guest Services AGAIN and showed them my tags and EXPLAINED to them what Faster to Fun was and that I was supposed to be able to disembark early if I wanted...I was finally given new tags with #1 on it.) So in summary. It will save you time boarding the ship, and getting off I suppose as long as you make sure they give you the correct bag tags... but don't expect all the other promises and be ready to spend lots of time "educating the crew" about what Faster to Fun is while on board as you "try" to get all that was promised
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
AreWeThereYet
 
Please wait while more information about AreWeThereYet is loaded.
Additional information about AreWeThereYet could not be loaded.
Posted September 4, 2014
FTTF gives you a priority line as in PHYSICAL line - not dedicated phone number. You do have to go to Guest Services and get in the Diamond/Platinum/FTTF line.
As far as dining, it gives you priority dining times as in Early/Late as noted on your reservation and S&S card. Meaning if your desired time (ie Early) is wait listed, when it opens up, you are more likely to get it. It is not valid for Your Time Dining.
As far as tendering, you just go to Guest Services and they escort you to the front of the line. The is no separate line for that at the door for the tender.
It sounds like you misunderstood what it is all about and that made it seem not worth it for you.
+2points
4of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
vonn
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about vonn is loaded.
Additional information about vonn could not be loaded.
Posted August 21, 2014
which ship was this on if i may ask?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
Hanover, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Foreveracruiser is loaded.
Additional information about Foreveracruiser could not be loaded.
Posted July 13, 2014
Wow which ship was this so I can be sure to never cruise on it. My experience was the opposite of yours on the Breeze so give it a try on her.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it... IF...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Crys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so we got this package and it is cool because you have an express line to get on the boat and on board at customer service. Also when you get to any port that you have to take small boat to get to the island, you get to be on the first boat which is VERY handy!!!! I dont think i would have bothered getting off at half moon cay if we didnt have this!!! It was 3 hours after we docked and people were still getting off the boat!!!! The only issue i had was, at the end of my trip, i put my number 2 tag on my luggage and put it in the hall like they told me to and when i got off the boat at 7 my luggage was no where to be seen....and still at 8:30 STILL no luggage. I spoke to a nice lady that told me that my floor was number 28 and i should have been looking down there for my bag, I pulled out my tag and showed her the 2 so we stood....and stood and waited and waited... i sent my friends to to other carousels to look for my bag... and sure enough, it was on the wrong one and since we had been waiting for 2 HOURS for my bag, the immigration line was so long it was another 2 hours before i got outta there. we missed our flight and all carnival said was "we apologize for the inconvenience" so IF the luggage gets put out right the trip would have be fantastic, so i recommend this IF you have no checked baggage!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as promised

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
bellam77
from Cleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After we dropped our bags curbside, the gentleman from Carnival told us we had to wait in the check in line, even after we asked about our First to the Fun benefit. Thankfully, another employee saw us standing in line and the FTF logo on our boarding pass and took us to the correct line with no wait.
Getting on the boat was easy and we were on the boat eating lunch and sipping by drinks by noon. Our room was ready and luggage was outaide our door by the time we wandered to our room at 1:30.
The special guest services hotline on the boat never worked. We tried several times over two days to call with no answer. When we asked at guest services on deck seven they seem to know nothing about the special number.
There was no express line to get off the boat at ports. Maybe this was a benefit on a boffer boat or larger cruise?
We were in zone one for debarkation, however it took a while for our luggage to actually show up on the turnstile. Zone four appeared first, then part of zone one, then zone seven, then finally the rest of zone one. When we asked carnival staff in the luggage area about our luggage arrival they had no answer for us and just shrugged their shoulders. Kind of frustrating.
Left feeling that we did get some benefit, but the FTF was not all it had been promised as.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGEEEE

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
cruisedaddy
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
let me start by saying I bought this on my second cruise and on my first cruise which was not particularly a big boat I was still able to get on the boat me and my family within a reasonable amount of time I say about a half hour to 45 minutes or so now on to my second cruise I was literally in my room with 18 minutes of getting out of the cat am walking to my room with this package. we started video taping our vacation once we got out of the cab and videotape the entire process from checking in getting our room keys and hitting the game way to finally getting our pictures taken into going to our room and it was 18 minutes we literally ate lunch took a tour of the whole entire Boat took a quick nap and steal from our balcony stateroom could still see people coming into the boat and parking at the port pier at and this was all in about 3 to 4 hours time of us being on the boat I absolutely recommend this I love this package so much that I literally cancel my trip for April on the breeze eight night Southern Caribbean to a sept. 8 night Southern Caribbean because in April they were sold all out of the Faster to the fun packets but I was luckily able to get one for my September trip that I rescheduled it too
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but with a few glitches

PostedMay 20, 2015
Salem33
from New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We found Faster to the Fun to be a good value overall but there were a few issues with the tendering process.
The first time we tendered we waited near the service desk to be called. They were escorting us to the boats. we were called and then had a lengthy wait at the elevators to get down to the ground floor. The process was a bit meddled and confusing.
It was worse at the second stop. We went to the service desk again and a worker to us to an elevator and kind of ditched us there with another couple. We went to the first floor as instructed and there was a massive line to get ob the boats. No directions or signage as to what we were supposed to do. As I was looking I was yelled at by a few people waiting in the line. They thought we were cutting through!
I finally saw another worker by the elevator and he seemed reluctant to help me but he finally got us on the elevator to the ground floor. Again no direction or signage for FTTF people. We got into a line and were out finally.
There needs to be a better system and designated line for this perk. It is a real mess.
Getting on the ship for emarkation was easy and the guest service designated line was a breeze.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
MaggieB
from Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Official General Boarding was at noon. With FTF, we got to quickly board at 11AM. We were taken to a special reserved line to get our Sail and Sign cards. No lines, No waiting! When we were going to our room, one employee stopped us and told us that rooms were not ready yet. She said to wait with our carry on bags in the Lido Deck were the food was. I explained we had the FTF upgrade but she didnt know what I was talking about. Luckily, another employee over heard us and said "Yes, their rooms are ready!, they are FTF!" I guess this program is so new that some of the employees dont know about it yet. Anyways, the room was ready and perfect. The last day of the cruise, I needed to ask a question at the Guest Services Desk. There was a huge line. Then I saw the sign for Only Platinum, Diamond and FTF! I went up and they helped me right away and I didnt have to make any line. We also were the first ones off the ship with the priority disembarkation. Awesome!
This is worth every tiny penny for people who hate to wait and love to feel special and taken care of.
Note to Carnival: make sure ALL of your employees know about this program and what it is. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
WATERBOY4U
HERNANDO,MS
 
Please wait while more information about WATERBOY4U is loaded.
Additional information about WATERBOY4U could not be loaded.
THANKS
Posted December 1, 2012
THANKS FOR THE INPUT1 PURCHASED FOR OUR JANUARY CRUISE ON THE VALOR!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
CruiseBrat
Erie,PA
 
Please wait while more information about CruiseBrat is loaded.
Additional information about CruiseBrat could not be loaded.
FTTF VS PLATINUM/DIAMOND
Posted October 29, 2012
Do you think you would feel the same way after you to earn those benefits from spending thousands with Carnival by becoming Platinum/Diamond?
-19points
5of 29voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never cruise without it again!!

PostedMay 1, 2013
MissT
from PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such an awesome addition! You definitely get VIP treatment with this service. We were allowed to board early(11a-12) We did not stand in one line when we arrived at the port. The bags are placed in a separate area, so they are loaded onto the ship first. When we got to the check-in lines, they unhooked some red ropes and we had our own line and attendant. You should see everyones faces that are stuck waiting in line around you! As soon as we got onboard, our luggage was waiting. There is no better feeling than not having to lug around your carry on's until the rooms are ready in the afternoon!! We all had a chance to freshen up and head off to lunch.
The FTTF was very handy when we needed to go to "guest services" kiosk. Again, we had our own line with no waiting! The regular line can be very long at times.
The only minor thing is that in order to get priority seating at dinner, it has to be at an assigned time. You do not get priority seating with the "anytime" dining. But, that is the only drawback. There are several other perks that I did not mention, but these were just a few of my favorites! Trust me, it is well worth the price!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Maryface
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Maryface is loaded.
Additional information about Maryface could not be loaded.
Posted July 28, 2013
What do you mean by priority dining? Isn't your dinner time guaranteed with specific assigned time dining/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Truth!!! Faster to the fun.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
TheCastillos
from Harriman, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun was like V.I.P from the moment we got there it was a smooth process no waiting in line, our luggage was sent to our rooms early before other guest and it made checking in a breeze, we were escorted passed a pretty long line and got the "treatment" during our trip. Many perks to this and for the price its awesome! When it was time to check out I wanted to go sign my receipt and there was a long line on the last day and the faster to the fun / Diamond member line was empty, so as soon as the clerk finished he walked over to my side and took care of me and the other line waited. The part where it held the most value to me was on debarkation day, I had a really early flight literally 2 hours after the boat docked, the lines were crazy trying to get out of there and the luggage process was even crazier, but the night before instructions were given and we met in a secret location and got to exit the ship before everyone else, we made our flight with 45 mins left to check out the beautiful airport in Puerto Rico. This is a MUST BUY!!!!!! I already booked my second cruise and this was the first thing purchased. =)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJune 23, 2014
FiremanDoug
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to begin the fun as soon as possible. Arrived at the port at 10:00 AM. No lines, walked right in, got thru security and we were directed to the captain's lounge where we had our sail and sign cards in 5 minutes. We were then told to wait in the lounge as she didn't know what time boarding would begin, but typically it's around 11. Around 11:10, A gentleman came to usher us on the ship, and we bypassed all the other early cruisers as they were waiting in the main area. On the boat and of course the doors to the room coridors were closed with a sign on them that said platinum and FTF members come on in. We found our room ready and dropped our carry on's and headed to Guy's Burger Joint, again, no line at all.
At the tender port they were telling passengers to go to the lounge on deck 3 to get a number for the tenders. We got on the elevator and took it to deck 2 where the line was long and there was an employee telling the entire elevator to go back up to 3 and get a number. I asked "Is there a FTF line"? He said, right here and put is in line to walk onto the tender. Well worth the $$ for these perks.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Worth the $$

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Tori77
from Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for the very first cruise, it was a 5 day cruise onboard the Victory. We were literally on the ship and enjoying the sun within 20 minutes or arriving at the port! You just get to walk past everyone else waiting in line! This alone made our first day much more enjoyable. On top of that our stateroom was ready and our luggage was delivered in under an hour. We stopped at Half Moon Cay where you have to tender to the island. We were not booked to do an excursion so would have had to wait around in order to get off but again we were able to skip the line and were escorted right down to the tender and off the boat almost instantly! We chose not to take advantage of the priority disembarkment so I can't say anything about that. The only other advantage was the priority line at guest services because I decided to pay off my sign and sail card because I had extra cash on the last day. The line was huge but again I was able to walk right up. Overall I think it made our cruise more enjoyable and since you only have to buy one per room I think we will definitely continue to buy it until we reach VIFP status.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It, But Had Kinks

PostedApril 18, 2015
rpedwpgca
from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did FTTF in Nov 2014 on Freedom, and have FTTF booked for Glory in Oct. Our experience was satisfactory, but there were issues. FTTF says boarding could start at 11:00 AM, but it was a little later than this. This was OK in our case, because no one was boarding yet, not even the Platinum, Diamond, or Suite guests. We do understand that boarding can only start once this has been cleared by the authorities, and that the boarding time may be beyond 11:00 AM. Our room was ready as soon as we boarded, but only 1 of our 2 bags showed up. I eventually found our 2nd bag sitting outside of a different cabin on the same deck quite a ways from our cabin. This was not a good error on the part of the Cruise Line. The other benefit we did take advantage of was the priority line at Guest Services. This was a nice feature, as the lines can get quite large. There did not seem to be any rhyme nor reason to the priority boarding available for tender service to shore. They may want to improve this process. Overall, I do recommend FTTF, and look forward to seeing if the experience is improved with our upcoming Cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Do!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Carson
from Marysville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I cruise often and I don't know how we missed Faster to the Fun for so long, but we were so glad we found it. I always wondered how others got on the ship so fast! Now we are among them and we will always get this option. First, we did get on the ship right behind diamond and platinum cruisers, which were few. Next, our luggage was delivered straight to our stateroom as promised and we unpacked and put it away long before we set sail. Then we were enjoying the food, drinks and fun before the rest of the cruisers even got on! Tinder priority: We didn't use this because our tour was lengthy and ours was the first tinder out (for tours anyway); however, some cruisers we met getting on did Faster to the Fun and wouldn't you know their tinder beat us out! But one of the most appreciated features was the express line at the purser's desk. I needed to go there twice on the last night. 25 people in line once; about 35 later on. I WAS NUMBER ONE every time. Phew! We had a late departure so we didn't take advantage of the priority disembarkation. For us, Faster to the Fun was worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST PURCHASE!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
NSkelly85
from Lakeland, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this for our cruise last month. We had decided to carry all of our luggage on and this REALLY helped out. There was a short line that was labeled for the Faster to the Fun to check in. Once we checked in at the desk and received our room cards we were immediately able to get on board while everyone else was waiting for their terminals to be called for another few hours. Once on board we were pointed to where our rooms were and they were ready. So we dropped off our luggage and headed straight for the fun! It was also VERY convenient whenever we had a question for Guest Services we were able to stand in the line for the diamond/platinum members, so instead of waiting in a long line we were immediately helped. For guests traveling to places where the ship is tendered this is a MUST because you are taken in an elevator that is closed off to other guests and you are put first to get onto the boats that take you ashore. For the price you truly can't beat the perks! We already purchased this for our next cruise!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT WAY TO START YOUR CRUISE

PostedJune 10, 2014
cocruiser
from Englewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting the FTTF is the first priority after booking our cruise. We used it for the first time on our last cruise and it was amazing. We arrived at port at around 10:30 AM and were immediately directed to a check-in window where our photos were taken and our sail and sign accounts set up. We were then directed to the priority boarding seating area and we waited about 30 minutes and were directed on to the ship right after the Diamond/Platinum cruisers. The only reason we had to wait was because there was an issue that stopped boarding for about 15 minutes. This was awesome as I have bad knees and can't stand in long lines. We were some of the first on the ship and it was great. Went immediately to our room and dropped our carry-on bags and went up to lido deck for lunch and didn't have to worry about a lot of crowds. Didn't have to use the tender but did have to visit guest services once and it was nice having a dedicated line and not having to wait in long lines. Will book EVERY TIME we cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJune 2, 2014
WVcruiser
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster 2 the Fun “F2TF” is worth every penny! I started the stop watch as soon as the luggage handler took our bags at the curb. Special line at security screening showed boarding pass escorted to the front of line at check in. A total time 22 minutes 37 seconds from the curb to our cabin. We had lunch NO waiting. The pool, waterworks, and serenity deck was empty except for us and the staff. Our luggage was delivered before anyone else got theirs about 45 minutes to hour after we boarded.
Long line at the service desk? Nope not for us just walked up to our F2TF line got helped in 54 seconds while others waited for 5 minutes or longer. Changed our dinner time no waiting the dinning staff said no problem you have F2TF. Debarking the ship no problem we had Zone # 1 one was called even before self-assist. We were off the ship in 15 minutes from leaving our cabin.
We have already purchased it for our December cruise we will have our 3 kids with us going to make boarding so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 17, 2014
Foreveracruiser
from Hanover, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F is the best. I was able to purchase it for my last cruise a few months ago. We boarded after diamond and platinum passengers. It was great being on the ship that was basically empty. No lines for lunch or drinks. Our luggage was in front of our door within an hour of us being on the ship. By the time the majority of the passengers were on the ship, we had eaten, unpacked, made reservations for the Italian restaurant, and staked lounge chairs on the deck. We didn't tender to any of the ports but did have the opportunity to use the F2F line at guest services. It was great to bypass the line of people and walk up to the counter and be serviced. The only drawback is that it is nearly impossible to purchase it due to the limited availability. I booked my last cruise four months out and was able to purchase it. I just booked another cruise two months out and it was already sold out. The only suggestion I would offer is that Carnival increases the availability.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Lovecarnival
 
Please wait while more information about Lovecarnival is loaded.
Additional information about Lovecarnival could not be loaded.
Posted August 26, 2014
Just and FYI, if you are trying to purchases FTTF and it says sold out keep checking daily as they add them in small groups. We have had to do it on our last 3 cruises and were able to purchase just a week out. So don't print your luggage tags until right before you leave because if you end up with FTTF you will have to reprint them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Rosalind
Labrador city
 
Please wait while more information about Rosalind is loaded.
Additional information about Rosalind could not be loaded.
Posted June 29, 2014
Keep checking back. When we booked said it was sold out, but I jeep checking and it become available
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
Sarasota, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SMAcruizing is loaded.
Additional information about SMAcruizing could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted June 21, 2014
I agree!!! I also purchased F2F on a previous cruise & it was worth every dime!! I will do it on every cruise it is available in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Icarumba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got FTTF last summer on a cruise in the Mediterranean on Carnival Sunshine. It's fantastic! When we arrived to port, there was a line that I'm sure took 2 hours plus to check-in and board. But since we had checked in online and purchased FTTF, we dropped off our bag, breezed right through the FTTF check-in counter, and was on the ship in a matter of 10 minutes at the most. Within 30 minutes our bag was at our cabin and we were unpacked and ready to have lunch and a drink That alone was well worth the money spent on this. You also have a dedicated line at customer service on the ship, priority dining when you choose either early or late dining, priority on tenders, and can disembark at the time of your choosing (we chose to be the last ones off the ship since we wanted to sleep in that last day). I booked another cruise in April last week, and luckily, they just released a few more tickets to FTTF today, so I jumped right on it! I am very happy now!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedMay 5, 2014
KellyS
from Wilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first cruise and I had done a lot of research and everyone said to get the faster to fun pass, so I did. Let me just say, awesome, we were able to board at 11:00 when everyone else had to wait until 1:30. We took a shuttle from out hotel and got to the ship at 11:30. You walk right up the desk check in, get our sign and sail card, take your picture and up to the ship you go. We were in our room at 12:00. There is no waiting in long lines or full waiting areas. We got to our room which was already for us, everyone else has to wait on the lido deck until their rooms are ready once they can board. Ours bags got to our room at 1:30. So it took them little bit longer then i expected but then again you think about we had our bags when everyone else it trying to board. At the end of the cruise at debarkment we did self assist and was first off. We were off the ship at 6:45am. It is worth the money and will always get the faster to fun pass.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>