Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
83 out of 89(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for all; ESPECIALLY families

PostedMay 23, 2014
Guest avatar
Nicolette
from Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Faster to the Fun for our first cruise with our children (ages 6 months and 2 years at the time). The thought of carting our carry ons and 2 little ones for a couple of hours waiting for our room to be ready was enough to make me cringe. And early boarding? Hey, I want to enjoy the ship for every single minute I paid for!
Checkin was a breeze. We received our Sail and Sign cards 5-10 minutes after we arrived. We were among the first to board, so we were able to see the ship before the atrium was too crowded to turn around in and the elevators were in constant use. We immediately went to our rooms to drop off all of our stuff. What a relief to saunter around lido with no baggage! When we returned from eating lunch on lido, our luggage was already there. Sweet!
For our sailing, we tendered into 2 ports. The first one we were the very first people on the first tender(and remember, we were getting 2 little ones ready to go, too). The second one we were on the first tender.
I only used guest services on the last night to discuss my sail and sign account. I did go twice that night, though. The first time I was mildly annoyed because the gentleman assigned to the priority line was assisting the other (long) line, which held us up. The second time I was immediately taken care of despite there being 5-8 people in the regular line.
I have already bought Faster the Fun for our next 2 cruises (one with the kiddos, one without).
My parents also purchased this excursion (at my prompting) and were delighted.
This is a must have for any cruiser that doesn't like wasting time in lines when they could be having fun!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crew doesn't seem to care or know about what Faster to Fun is

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Guest avatar
DrSwitch
from Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started out great. I got to avoid the big line during boarding. But that's where the value ended. Let's examine all the claims...Priority Boarding (True. Saved me a good 30 mins waiting in line). Priority access to room (False. Got to my room and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. Was told the room would need to be re-cleaned). Dedicated line to Guest Services (False. When arriving at my smoke filled room i tried using the phone to call Guest Services. It just rang, and rang, and rang. No answer. I had to walk up there myself throughout the whole trip). Priority Dining & Reservations (False. The crew didn't seem to even know what I was talking about and said "Faster to the Fun is only about boarding the ship early). Priority Tender (False. There is no special line. You wait just like everyone else to get off the ship). Priority debarkation (Sorta True. I got my bag tags the night before we docked in home port like everyone else. The number on my tag said #24 which meant my group was no where near the first to disembark. It was only when I walked up to Guest Services AGAIN and showed them my tags and EXPLAINED to them what Faster to Fun was and that I was supposed to be able to disembark early if I wanted...I was finally given new tags with #1 on it.) So in summary. It will save you time boarding the ship, and getting off I suppose as long as you make sure they give you the correct bag tags... but don't expect all the other promises and be ready to spend lots of time "educating the crew" about what Faster to Fun is while on board as you "try" to get all that was promised
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
AreWeThereYet
 
Please wait while more information about AreWeThereYet is loaded.
Additional information about AreWeThereYet could not be loaded.
Posted September 4, 2014
FTTF gives you a priority line as in PHYSICAL line - not dedicated phone number. You do have to go to Guest Services and get in the Diamond/Platinum/FTTF line.
As far as dining, it gives you priority dining times as in Early/Late as noted on your reservation and S&S card. Meaning if your desired time (ie Early) is wait listed, when it opens up, you are more likely to get it. It is not valid for Your Time Dining.
As far as tendering, you just go to Guest Services and they escort you to the front of the line. The is no separate line for that at the door for the tender.
It sounds like you misunderstood what it is all about and that made it seem not worth it for you.
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
vonn
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about vonn is loaded.
Additional information about vonn could not be loaded.
Posted August 21, 2014
which ship was this on if i may ask?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
Hanover, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Foreveracruiser is loaded.
Additional information about Foreveracruiser could not be loaded.
Posted July 13, 2014
Wow which ship was this so I can be sure to never cruise on it. My experience was the opposite of yours on the Breeze so give it a try on her.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it... IF...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Guest avatar
Crys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so we got this package and it is cool because you have an express line to get on the boat and on board at customer service. Also when you get to any port that you have to take small boat to get to the island, you get to be on the first boat which is VERY handy!!!! I dont think i would have bothered getting off at half moon cay if we didnt have this!!! It was 3 hours after we docked and people were still getting off the boat!!!! The only issue i had was, at the end of my trip, i put my number 2 tag on my luggage and put it in the hall like they told me to and when i got off the boat at 7 my luggage was no where to be seen....and still at 8:30 STILL no luggage. I spoke to a nice lady that told me that my floor was number 28 and i should have been looking down there for my bag, I pulled out my tag and showed her the 2 so we stood....and stood and waited and waited... i sent my friends to to other carousels to look for my bag... and sure enough, it was on the wrong one and since we had been waiting for 2 HOURS for my bag, the immigration line was so long it was another 2 hours before i got outta there. we missed our flight and all carnival said was "we apologize for the inconvenience" so IF the luggage gets put out right the trip would have be fantastic, so i recommend this IF you have no checked baggage!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGEEEE

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
let me start by saying I bought this on my second cruise and on my first cruise which was not particularly a big boat I was still able to get on the boat me and my family within a reasonable amount of time I say about a half hour to 45 minutes or so now on to my second cruise I was literally in my room with 18 minutes of getting out of the cat am walking to my room with this package. we started video taping our vacation once we got out of the cab and videotape the entire process from checking in getting our room keys and hitting the game way to finally getting our pictures taken into going to our room and it was 18 minutes we literally ate lunch took a tour of the whole entire Boat took a quick nap and steal from our balcony stateroom could still see people coming into the boat and parking at the port pier at and this was all in about 3 to 4 hours time of us being on the boat I absolutely recommend this I love this package so much that I literally cancel my trip for April on the breeze eight night Southern Caribbean to a sept. 8 night Southern Caribbean because in April they were sold all out of the Faster to the fun packets but I was luckily able to get one for my September trip that I rescheduled it too
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Guest avatar
MaggieB
from Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Official General Boarding was at noon. With FTF, we got to quickly board at 11AM. We were taken to a special reserved line to get our Sail and Sign cards. No lines, No waiting! When we were going to our room, one employee stopped us and told us that rooms were not ready yet. She said to wait with our carry on bags in the Lido Deck were the food was. I explained we had the FTF upgrade but she didnt know what I was talking about. Luckily, another employee over heard us and said "Yes, their rooms are ready!, they are FTF!" I guess this program is so new that some of the employees dont know about it yet. Anyways, the room was ready and perfect. The last day of the cruise, I needed to ask a question at the Guest Services Desk. There was a huge line. Then I saw the sign for Only Platinum, Diamond and FTF! I went up and they helped me right away and I didnt have to make any line. We also were the first ones off the ship with the priority disembarkation. Awesome!
This is worth every tiny penny for people who hate to wait and love to feel special and taken care of.
Note to Carnival: make sure ALL of your employees know about this program and what it is. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
WATERBOY4U
HERNANDO,MS
 
Please wait while more information about WATERBOY4U is loaded.
Additional information about WATERBOY4U could not be loaded.
THANKS
Posted December 1, 2012
THANKS FOR THE INPUT1 PURCHASED FOR OUR JANUARY CRUISE ON THE VALOR!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
CruiseBrat
Erie,PA
 
Please wait while more information about CruiseBrat is loaded.
Additional information about CruiseBrat could not be loaded.
FTTF VS PLATINUM/DIAMOND
Posted October 29, 2012
Do you think you would feel the same way after you to earn those benefits from spending thousands with Carnival by becoming Platinum/Diamond?
-19points
5of 29voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never cruise without it again!!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Guest avatar
MissT
from PA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is such an awesome addition! You definitely get VIP treatment with this service. We were allowed to board early(11a-12) We did not stand in one line when we arrived at the port. The bags are placed in a separate area, so they are loaded onto the ship first. When we got to the check-in lines, they unhooked some red ropes and we had our own line and attendant. You should see everyones faces that are stuck waiting in line around you! As soon as we got onboard, our luggage was waiting. There is no better feeling than not having to lug around your carry on's until the rooms are ready in the afternoon!! We all had a chance to freshen up and head off to lunch.
The FTTF was very handy when we needed to go to "guest services" kiosk. Again, we had our own line with no waiting! The regular line can be very long at times.
The only minor thing is that in order to get priority seating at dinner, it has to be at an assigned time. You do not get priority seating with the "anytime" dining. But, that is the only drawback. There are several other perks that I did not mention, but these were just a few of my favorites! Trust me, it is well worth the price!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Maryface
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Maryface is loaded.
Additional information about Maryface could not be loaded.
Posted July 28, 2013
What do you mean by priority dining? Isn't your dinner time guaranteed with specific assigned time dining/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Truth!!! Faster to the fun.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Guest avatar
TheCastillos
from Harriman, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun was like V.I.P from the moment we got there it was a smooth process no waiting in line, our luggage was sent to our rooms early before other guest and it made checking in a breeze, we were escorted passed a pretty long line and got the "treatment" during our trip. Many perks to this and for the price its awesome! When it was time to check out I wanted to go sign my receipt and there was a long line on the last day and the faster to the fun / Diamond member line was empty, so as soon as the clerk finished he walked over to my side and took care of me and the other line waited. The part where it held the most value to me was on debarkation day, I had a really early flight literally 2 hours after the boat docked, the lines were crazy trying to get out of there and the luggage process was even crazier, but the night before instructions were given and we met in a secret location and got to exit the ship before everyone else, we made our flight with 45 mins left to check out the beautiful airport in Puerto Rico. This is a MUST BUY!!!!!! I already booked my second cruise and this was the first thing purchased. =)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJune 23, 2014
Guest avatar
FiremanDoug
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to begin the fun as soon as possible. Arrived at the port at 10:00 AM. No lines, walked right in, got thru security and we were directed to the captain's lounge where we had our sail and sign cards in 5 minutes. We were then told to wait in the lounge as she didn't know what time boarding would begin, but typically it's around 11. Around 11:10, A gentleman came to usher us on the ship, and we bypassed all the other early cruisers as they were waiting in the main area. On the boat and of course the doors to the room coridors were closed with a sign on them that said platinum and FTF members come on in. We found our room ready and dropped our carry on's and headed to Guy's Burger Joint, again, no line at all.
At the tender port they were telling passengers to go to the lounge on deck 3 to get a number for the tenders. We got on the elevator and took it to deck 2 where the line was long and there was an employee telling the entire elevator to go back up to 3 and get a number. I asked "Is there a FTF line"? He said, right here and put is in line to walk onto the tender. Well worth the $$ for these perks.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Worth the $$

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Guest avatar
Tori77
from Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for the very first cruise, it was a 5 day cruise onboard the Victory. We were literally on the ship and enjoying the sun within 20 minutes or arriving at the port! You just get to walk past everyone else waiting in line! This alone made our first day much more enjoyable. On top of that our stateroom was ready and our luggage was delivered in under an hour. We stopped at Half Moon Cay where you have to tender to the island. We were not booked to do an excursion so would have had to wait around in order to get off but again we were able to skip the line and were escorted right down to the tender and off the boat almost instantly! We chose not to take advantage of the priority disembarkment so I can't say anything about that. The only other advantage was the priority line at guest services because I decided to pay off my sign and sail card because I had extra cash on the last day. The line was huge but again I was able to walk right up. Overall I think it made our cruise more enjoyable and since you only have to buy one per room I think we will definitely continue to buy it until we reach VIFP status.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Do!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Carson
from Marysville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I cruise often and I don't know how we missed Faster to the Fun for so long, but we were so glad we found it. I always wondered how others got on the ship so fast! Now we are among them and we will always get this option. First, we did get on the ship right behind diamond and platinum cruisers, which were few. Next, our luggage was delivered straight to our stateroom as promised and we unpacked and put it away long before we set sail. Then we were enjoying the food, drinks and fun before the rest of the cruisers even got on! Tinder priority: We didn't use this because our tour was lengthy and ours was the first tinder out (for tours anyway); however, some cruisers we met getting on did Faster to the Fun and wouldn't you know their tinder beat us out! But one of the most appreciated features was the express line at the purser's desk. I needed to go there twice on the last night. 25 people in line once; about 35 later on. I WAS NUMBER ONE every time. Phew! We had a late departure so we didn't take advantage of the priority disembarkation. For us, Faster to the Fun was worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST PURCHASE!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Guest avatar
NSkelly85
from Lakeland, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this for our cruise last month. We had decided to carry all of our luggage on and this REALLY helped out. There was a short line that was labeled for the Faster to the Fun to check in. Once we checked in at the desk and received our room cards we were immediately able to get on board while everyone else was waiting for their terminals to be called for another few hours. Once on board we were pointed to where our rooms were and they were ready. So we dropped off our luggage and headed straight for the fun! It was also VERY convenient whenever we had a question for Guest Services we were able to stand in the line for the diamond/platinum members, so instead of waiting in a long line we were immediately helped. For guests traveling to places where the ship is tendered this is a MUST because you are taken in an elevator that is closed off to other guests and you are put first to get onto the boats that take you ashore. For the price you truly can't beat the perks! We already purchased this for our next cruise!!! :)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT WAY TO START YOUR CRUISE

PostedJune 10, 2014
Guest avatar
cocruiser
from Englewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting the FTTF is the first priority after booking our cruise. We used it for the first time on our last cruise and it was amazing. We arrived at port at around 10:30 AM and were immediately directed to a check-in window where our photos were taken and our sail and sign accounts set up. We were then directed to the priority boarding seating area and we waited about 30 minutes and were directed on to the ship right after the Diamond/Platinum cruisers. The only reason we had to wait was because there was an issue that stopped boarding for about 15 minutes. This was awesome as I have bad knees and can't stand in long lines. We were some of the first on the ship and it was great. Went immediately to our room and dropped our carry-on bags and went up to lido deck for lunch and didn't have to worry about a lot of crowds. Didn't have to use the tender but did have to visit guest services once and it was nice having a dedicated line and not having to wait in long lines. Will book EVERY TIME we cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
WVcruiser
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster 2 the Fun “F2TF” is worth every penny! I started the stop watch as soon as the luggage handler took our bags at the curb. Special line at security screening showed boarding pass escorted to the front of line at check in. A total time 22 minutes 37 seconds from the curb to our cabin. We had lunch NO waiting. The pool, waterworks, and serenity deck was empty except for us and the staff. Our luggage was delivered before anyone else got theirs about 45 minutes to hour after we boarded.
Long line at the service desk? Nope not for us just walked up to our F2TF line got helped in 54 seconds while others waited for 5 minutes or longer. Changed our dinner time no waiting the dinning staff said no problem you have F2TF. Debarking the ship no problem we had Zone # 1 one was called even before self-assist. We were off the ship in 15 minutes from leaving our cabin.
We have already purchased it for our December cruise we will have our 3 kids with us going to make boarding so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 17, 2014
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
from Hanover, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F is the best. I was able to purchase it for my last cruise a few months ago. We boarded after diamond and platinum passengers. It was great being on the ship that was basically empty. No lines for lunch or drinks. Our luggage was in front of our door within an hour of us being on the ship. By the time the majority of the passengers were on the ship, we had eaten, unpacked, made reservations for the Italian restaurant, and staked lounge chairs on the deck. We didn't tender to any of the ports but did have the opportunity to use the F2F line at guest services. It was great to bypass the line of people and walk up to the counter and be serviced. The only drawback is that it is nearly impossible to purchase it due to the limited availability. I booked my last cruise four months out and was able to purchase it. I just booked another cruise two months out and it was already sold out. The only suggestion I would offer is that Carnival increases the availability.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Lovecarnival
 
Please wait while more information about Lovecarnival is loaded.
Additional information about Lovecarnival could not be loaded.
Posted August 26, 2014
Just and FYI, if you are trying to purchases FTTF and it says sold out keep checking daily as they add them in small groups. We have had to do it on our last 3 cruises and were able to purchase just a week out. So don't print your luggage tags until right before you leave because if you end up with FTTF you will have to reprint them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Rosalind
Labrador city
 
Please wait while more information about Rosalind is loaded.
Additional information about Rosalind could not be loaded.
Posted June 29, 2014
Keep checking back. When we booked said it was sold out, but I jeep checking and it become available
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
Sarasota, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SMAcruizing is loaded.
Additional information about SMAcruizing could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted June 21, 2014
I agree!!! I also purchased F2F on a previous cruise & it was worth every dime!! I will do it on every cruise it is available in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Guest avatar
Icarumba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got FTTF last summer on a cruise in the Mediterranean on Carnival Sunshine. It's fantastic! When we arrived to port, there was a line that I'm sure took 2 hours plus to check-in and board. But since we had checked in online and purchased FTTF, we dropped off our bag, breezed right through the FTTF check-in counter, and was on the ship in a matter of 10 minutes at the most. Within 30 minutes our bag was at our cabin and we were unpacked and ready to have lunch and a drink That alone was well worth the money spent on this. You also have a dedicated line at customer service on the ship, priority dining when you choose either early or late dining, priority on tenders, and can disembark at the time of your choosing (we chose to be the last ones off the ship since we wanted to sleep in that last day). I booked another cruise in April last week, and luckily, they just released a few more tickets to FTTF today, so I jumped right on it! I am very happy now!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedMay 5, 2014
Guest avatar
KellyS
from Wilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first cruise and I had done a lot of research and everyone said to get the faster to fun pass, so I did. Let me just say, awesome, we were able to board at 11:00 when everyone else had to wait until 1:30. We took a shuttle from out hotel and got to the ship at 11:30. You walk right up the desk check in, get our sign and sail card, take your picture and up to the ship you go. We were in our room at 12:00. There is no waiting in long lines or full waiting areas. We got to our room which was already for us, everyone else has to wait on the lido deck until their rooms are ready once they can board. Ours bags got to our room at 1:30. So it took them little bit longer then i expected but then again you think about we had our bags when everyone else it trying to board. At the end of the cruise at debarkment we did self assist and was first off. We were off the ship at 6:45am. It is worth the money and will always get the faster to fun pass.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great value, but we may switch our cruise

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Guest avatar
fortmacruise
from Fort McMurray, Alberta. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We booked again with Carnival and this was one of the reasons to get FTTF, We booked our cruise for March 1st, 2014 on the Breeze when we were on the Magic last February, however at that time we couldn't book the FTTF, We totally forgot about it until now so its our own fault, however we are from Canada and it really works for us both getting on and off the boat. So while I was starting to get excited about planning I noticed we hadn't book FTTF yet and its all SOLD OUT. We are so unhappy about it we are starting to look at other options. I found a similar cruise slightly more expensive but if we can get something like FTTF or even a suite on another cruise line we will likely jump ship at this point. So if your taking a cruise with Carnival I highly recommend this, but get it early because carnival wont budge once its sold out.. It is great value to us, sadly we missed out this time so back to the planning board i go,
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Lisa66
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Lisa66 is loaded.
Additional information about Lisa66 could not be loaded.
keep checking!
Posted November 11, 2013
Don't give up on FTTF! We booked our cruise and it was sold pout but kept checking evert day and got our then few days later got it for our in-laws cabin. People cancel and it does become available but you have to keep checking. I begged and pleaded with Carnival to no avail but it all worked out in the end !
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Guest avatar
mcb428
from Salem, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased FTTF on our last cruise out of Puerto Rico.
Embarkation was delayed due to a surprise inspection. We waited in a herd of co-cruisers for approximately 3 hours. EVERYONE pushed/shoved their way to the front and Carnival did nothing to control the situation. There was no organization to boarding and no express lane. It didn't matter FTTF or what boarding number was issued to the people.
It was a few hours after boarding that our luggage arrived. It was later than most on our deck.
In that we were not tendered on any stop, FTTF was not a benefit.
We usually take our own luggage off the ship and found there to be no benefit again in the purchase. There were no announcements or notifications of what FTTF provided for priority disembarking.
Carnival was gracious enough to refund our purchase because we didn't receive the service promised.
We are taking another Carnival Cruise in one week but did not purchase FTTF.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about cruisedaddy is loaded.
Additional information about cruisedaddy could not be loaded.
Posted January 22, 2014
keywords in your review surprise inspection so you can't possibly say that faster to the fun was not any good when you did not get to utilize it because of the keywords once again surprise inspection so until you are able to book another cruise use this package and truly see what it is then you can't give it a one star rating if you don't even know how it is used or how is this pertaining to because of once again surprise inspection
+12points
14of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You think you don't need it? YOU DO!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Guest avatar
kbm4
from Nashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On our first cruise on the Legend, we had no lines for some reason and was on the ship by noon. So, last week, when it came time for our second cruise on the Breeze, I put off purchasing this . . and, when I decided at the very last minute to get it, it was sold out. Boy, was that a mistake. I waited for two hours on the line to check in and then you have to (for some reason) seem to check in again. In the meantime, several carnival employees walked through the line asking if anyone was FASTER TO THE FUN-- and trying to expedite those people.
Today I'm planning my third cruise which is scheduled A YEAR AWAY (366 days to sailing), I searched to find this excursion (always listed at departure point-- not easy to find if you don't look that up). Only 13 tickets left. I grabbed two. Lucky me.
I love that this is an option and it's really an incentive to purchase early since there are only 50 available for each sailing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
kbm4
Nashville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about kbm4 is loaded.
Additional information about kbm4 could not be loaded.
You're right.
Posted January 5, 2014
Thanks-- I should have clarified. We have two cabins. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Lookingforfun
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about Lookingforfun is loaded.
Additional information about Lookingforfun could not be loaded.
You only need one!
Posted January 4, 2014
If you read the description, you only need one F2F ticket per cabin. We had 5 people in our party for the New Years Cruise on the Carnival Dream, only 2 people had the F2F ticket but all luggage and sign & sail cards were marked this way! Return one if you can, unless you have more than one cabin!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Faster To The Fun" is worth every penny

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Guest avatar
Susan011213
from Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We found the excursion "Faster to the Fun" and decided to book it. It was the best thing we could have done. At check in, it got us ahead of the lines and onto the ship quickly. We were able to go directly to our cabin and drop off our carry on luggage and our cabin was all ready for us. Our bags came to our cabin ahead of everyone else. If we had not done shore excursions on tender ports we would have gotten priority on the tenders also, but since we had to go as a group with the excursions we did not get to use it. On Disembarkment of the ship, we got to wait in a private lounge room and were one of the first off of the ship. We felt that it was worth the money to do and were not disappointed and only one person books this and everyone in the cabin takes advantage of it. We highly recommend it and suggest you do it immediately as it is capacity controlled.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
Susan011213
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Susan011213 is loaded.
Additional information about Susan011213 could not be loaded.
F2F
Posted March 14, 2013
Mr. ROBOTO wrote: "WAS the early debark for self assist only?"
Answer: No. We had our luggage taken the night before and when we got off of the ship, we went to the luggage area for our bags. I have to say that we got off of the ship ahead of everyone else and the luggage was not available to us right away so we had to wait for a while for our luggage to come out on the conveyor belt. Those that did the self assist and did not have to wait for luggage actually got to go straight to customs and bypassed us so self assist appeared faster to us but I still believe either way the F2F is worth the cost for the overall experience. We certainly got through the process a lot earlier than if we had not done the F2F.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
MrRoboto
Seminole Fl
 
Please wait while more information about MrRoboto is loaded.
Additional information about MrRoboto could not be loaded.
F2F
Posted March 13, 2013
WAS the early debark for self assist only?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>