Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
78 out of 84(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Guest avatar
Ana72761
from Kissimmee, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used the FTTF and it was awesome. We were able to board the ship upon arrival to the port and having lunch immediately after. We were also able to watch a launch from KSC. When we got to Half Moon Cay, we were on the launch and in beach chairs rather quickly and within minutes having a refreshing cool drink in hand.
I would recommend it to all if available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Guest avatar
Scully
from Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We did Faster to the Fun for two of us in a cabin last year out of Jacksonville. It was definitely worth it, compared to my previous cruise without it. No wait for luggage, immediate embarkation, etc. Others were still slowly boarding while we were already having lunch on the ship, 20 minutes after arriving at port.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Do!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Carson
from Marysville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I cruise often and I don't know how we missed Faster to the Fun for so long, but we were so glad we found it. I always wondered how others got on the ship so fast! Now we are among them and we will always get this option. First, we did get on the ship right behind diamond and platinum cruisers, which were few. Next, our luggage was delivered straight to our stateroom as promised and we unpacked and put it away long before we set sail. Then we were enjoying the food, drinks and fun before the rest of the cruisers even got on! Tinder priority: We didn't use this because our tour was lengthy and ours was the first tinder out (for tours anyway); however, some cruisers we met getting on did Faster to the Fun and wouldn't you know their tinder beat us out! But one of the most appreciated features was the express line at the purser's desk. I needed to go there twice on the last night. 25 people in line once; about 35 later on. I WAS NUMBER ONE every time. Phew! We had a late departure so we didn't take advantage of the priority disembarkation. For us, Faster to the Fun was worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
RealityHair
from Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really was so much easier to get on board with this option. Just walk up, no waiting, no hassle and boom you are on board with your first rum and coke in no time. We were going to do this again with our cruise coming up in 5 days, but really would rather spend the $50 doing something else. It is great, if you have the extra money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast fantastic fun !

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Densol1965
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myself and two teenage boys used this last year for our cruise and wow - We were first on the boat ! We arrived at the port nice and early and checked in speedily with no queue and had boarding pass 1. I told the boys as soon as they announced boarding we should move - I had my first drink in my hand before anyone else. Luggage came almost instantly as you don't wait for the rooms to open like regular passengers. No queue for lunch either and no lugging round hand luggage. We have booked this for our cruise next year - it's an absolute bargain !
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our First Cruise/The Cruise was Amazing

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Casey31
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We went on our cruise from July 7th-12th. It was amazing. We had an awesome time with our family (which there were 9 of us). The Faster To The Fun was worth it to us. There were some moments where we felt we really didn't get to use it because the cruise staff was so efficient in getting everyone to their destinations quickly. However I would purchase this again. Not all cruises are the same and I'm sure if I don't buy it next time I will find myself in a long line or something! ;-) Great Purchase!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Worth It in Miami

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Guest avatar
daremi
from NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second year in a row with FTTF in Miami on the Breeze. If you arrive to the port early enough, there's no need for FTTF. Our cabin had it while another cabin in our group didn't. They got boarding zone one and was on ten minutes after us. There was a lot of FTTF guest. My cabin had visible carpet, couch, and headboard stains when I entered. Could be the light cabin decor or rushed cleaning??? Guest service line was shorter. I only went once. If you go at off times, the line will always be short. They're open 24/7. I've always got my dining requests and this was my eighth Carnival cruise. Debark luggage tags said three. We did self assist and was off early as possible anyway. So I guess it would come in handy if there were tender ports, which I avoid.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
from Sarasota, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
I purchased Faster to the Fun on a cruise in February 2013 - it was a pilot program. I loved it!! well worth the $$ - I have been on 11 cruises & purchase it every time its available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it for us

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Guest avatar
brentncat
from Southern Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm glad everyone else had good luck with this but I wasn't impressed. We arrived with a group and were the only couple to buy this feature. We did indeed get a faster checkin, got up to the room, got settled, and the rest of our party arrived in our hallway about 15 minutes later.
Dining, same way, we got seated so quickly we had no need to use the faster to the fun option. I guess our ship was just so stinking efficient there was no need for it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crew doesn't seem to care or know about what Faster to Fun is

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Guest avatar
DrSwitch
from Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started out great. I got to avoid the big line during boarding. But that's where the value ended. Let's examine all the claims...Priority Boarding (True. Saved me a good 30 mins waiting in line). Priority access to room (False. Got to my room and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. Was told the room would need to be re-cleaned). Dedicated line to Guest Services (False. When arriving at my smoke filled room i tried using the phone to call Guest Services. It just rang, and rang, and rang. No answer. I had to walk up there myself throughout the whole trip). Priority Dining & Reservations (False. The crew didn't seem to even know what I was talking about and said "Faster to the Fun is only about boarding the ship early). Priority Tender (False. There is no special line. You wait just like everyone else to get off the ship). Priority debarkation (Sorta True. I got my bag tags the night before we docked in home port like everyone else. The number on my tag said #24 which meant my group was no where near the first to disembark. It was only when I walked up to Guest Services AGAIN and showed them my tags and EXPLAINED to them what Faster to Fun was and that I was supposed to be able to disembark early if I wanted...I was finally given new tags with #1 on it.) So in summary. It will save you time boarding the ship, and getting off I suppose as long as you make sure they give you the correct bag tags... but don't expect all the other promises and be ready to spend lots of time "educating the crew" about what Faster to Fun is while on board as you "try" to get all that was promised
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
AreWeThereYet
 
Please wait while more information about AreWeThereYet is loaded.
Additional information about AreWeThereYet could not be loaded.
Posted September 4, 2014
FTTF gives you a priority line as in PHYSICAL line - not dedicated phone number. You do have to go to Guest Services and get in the Diamond/Platinum/FTTF line.
As far as dining, it gives you priority dining times as in Early/Late as noted on your reservation and S&S card. Meaning if your desired time (ie Early) is wait listed, when it opens up, you are more likely to get it. It is not valid for Your Time Dining.
As far as tendering, you just go to Guest Services and they escort you to the front of the line. The is no separate line for that at the door for the tender.
It sounds like you misunderstood what it is all about and that made it seem not worth it for you.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
vonn
north carolina
 
Please wait while more information about vonn is loaded.
Additional information about vonn could not be loaded.
Posted August 21, 2014
which ship was this on if i may ask?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
Hanover, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Foreveracruiser is loaded.
Additional information about Foreveracruiser could not be loaded.
Posted July 13, 2014
Wow which ship was this so I can be sure to never cruise on it. My experience was the opposite of yours on the Breeze so give it a try on her.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Guest avatar
JazzyJeff
from Denver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you don't like long lines, definitely worth the money. Skipped right past 2 checkpoints and was on the ship in about 15 minutes from the time we were dropped off at the pier !! Had dedicated check-in line, as well. Definitely recommend this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJune 23, 2014
Guest avatar
FiremanDoug
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to begin the fun as soon as possible. Arrived at the port at 10:00 AM. No lines, walked right in, got thru security and we were directed to the captain's lounge where we had our sail and sign cards in 5 minutes. We were then told to wait in the lounge as she didn't know what time boarding would begin, but typically it's around 11. Around 11:10, A gentleman came to usher us on the ship, and we bypassed all the other early cruisers as they were waiting in the main area. On the boat and of course the doors to the room coridors were closed with a sign on them that said platinum and FTF members come on in. We found our room ready and dropped our carry on's and headed to Guy's Burger Joint, again, no line at all.
At the tender port they were telling passengers to go to the lounge on deck 3 to get a number for the tenders. We got on the elevator and took it to deck 2 where the line was long and there was an employee telling the entire elevator to go back up to 3 and get a number. I asked "Is there a FTF line"? He said, right here and put is in line to walk onto the tender. Well worth the $$ for these perks.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Guest avatar
Dolphin1
from Greensboro, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bypass the line when boarding, use the diamond/platinum line for questions! Well worth the price for us!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 17, 2014
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
from Hanover, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F is the best. I was able to purchase it for my last cruise a few months ago. We boarded after diamond and platinum passengers. It was great being on the ship that was basically empty. No lines for lunch or drinks. Our luggage was in front of our door within an hour of us being on the ship. By the time the majority of the passengers were on the ship, we had eaten, unpacked, made reservations for the Italian restaurant, and staked lounge chairs on the deck. We didn't tender to any of the ports but did have the opportunity to use the F2F line at guest services. It was great to bypass the line of people and walk up to the counter and be serviced. The only drawback is that it is nearly impossible to purchase it due to the limited availability. I booked my last cruise four months out and was able to purchase it. I just booked another cruise two months out and it was already sold out. The only suggestion I would offer is that Carnival increases the availability.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Lovecarnival
 
Please wait while more information about Lovecarnival is loaded.
Additional information about Lovecarnival could not be loaded.
Posted August 26, 2014
Just and FYI, if you are trying to purchases FTTF and it says sold out keep checking daily as they add them in small groups. We have had to do it on our last 3 cruises and were able to purchase just a week out. So don't print your luggage tags until right before you leave because if you end up with FTTF you will have to reprint them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Rosalind
Labrador city
 
Please wait while more information about Rosalind is loaded.
Additional information about Rosalind could not be loaded.
Posted June 29, 2014
Keep checking back. When we booked said it was sold out, but I jeep checking and it become available
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
Sarasota, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SMAcruizing is loaded.
Additional information about SMAcruizing could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted June 21, 2014
I agree!!! I also purchased F2F on a previous cruise & it was worth every dime!! I will do it on every cruise it is available in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Guest avatar
HavingFun01
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTTF is worth it!! Priority boarding, disembarkation, short wait times @ customer service, room ready, luggage there asap!! Who could ask for more? We get this every time we cruise if it is available. It is so nice to get on the ship right away as you almost feel like you have the ship to your self for a bit. Nice to get your lunch with almost no wait as well as your 1st drinks and a swim before things get busy!! Get it if you can!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't pass up on this!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Donko
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a must have! Bypass the long lines. Luggage was waiting and room was ready when we boarded the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT WAY TO START YOUR CRUISE

PostedJune 10, 2014
Guest avatar
cocruiser
from Englewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting the FTTF is the first priority after booking our cruise. We used it for the first time on our last cruise and it was amazing. We arrived at port at around 10:30 AM and were immediately directed to a check-in window where our photos were taken and our sail and sign accounts set up. We were then directed to the priority boarding seating area and we waited about 30 minutes and were directed on to the ship right after the Diamond/Platinum cruisers. The only reason we had to wait was because there was an issue that stopped boarding for about 15 minutes. This was awesome as I have bad knees and can't stand in long lines. We were some of the first on the ship and it was great. Went immediately to our room and dropped our carry-on bags and went up to lido deck for lunch and didn't have to worry about a lot of crowds. Didn't have to use the tender but did have to visit guest services once and it was nice having a dedicated line and not having to wait in long lines. Will book EVERY TIME we cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
WVcruiser
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster 2 the Fun “F2TF” is worth every penny! I started the stop watch as soon as the luggage handler took our bags at the curb. Special line at security screening showed boarding pass escorted to the front of line at check in. A total time 22 minutes 37 seconds from the curb to our cabin. We had lunch NO waiting. The pool, waterworks, and serenity deck was empty except for us and the staff. Our luggage was delivered before anyone else got theirs about 45 minutes to hour after we boarded.
Long line at the service desk? Nope not for us just walked up to our F2TF line got helped in 54 seconds while others waited for 5 minutes or longer. Changed our dinner time no waiting the dinning staff said no problem you have F2TF. Debarking the ship no problem we had Zone # 1 one was called even before self-assist. We were off the ship in 15 minutes from leaving our cabin.
We have already purchased it for our December cruise we will have our 3 kids with us going to make boarding so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't think about it, JUST DO IT!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Guest avatar
White171
from Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money. We dodged the lines at boarding and guest services. We used it for priority tender at Cayman and debarkation. I would do this for every Carnival Cruise I plan to take. Standing in lines sucks the fun out of things especially with kids. I did not tell the family we bought F2F until they saw the lines. They were very excited to see me walk right past that line and right up to the counter. Very glad I did this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every Penny

PostedMay 27, 2014
Guest avatar
sallyjo50
from Sarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We boarded early our cabin was ready for us the second we were on board. Anytime we needed to ask a question at guest services we went straight to the F2F section and never waited. Upon return to Miami one of the first groups off the ship avoiding the lines and hassles! I will purchase again for my next cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>