Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
55 out of 58(95%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Guest avatar
blan2
from Vancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were very happy with everything that was included.
First group for embarkation, with our cabin ready of us to drop off our carry on baggage and Zone 1 for debarkation. No lines for guest service desk and first tenders off the ship!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing since slice bread!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Guest avatar
JnR04
from Raleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No lines!! No waiting! No hassles! We loved it!!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedApril 5, 2014
Guest avatar
Survivor21
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We arrive at the Port of Miami around 10:45am and were on board by 11:15. Enjoyed have priority at the guest service desk and being able to be escorted right down to the tender when we were in Grand Cayman. Because we had a long drive home having priority debarkment helped out a lot we were on the road by 8:30 headed home.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Truth!!! Faster to the fun.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Guest avatar
TheCastillos
from Harriman, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun was like V.I.P from the moment we got there it was a smooth process no waiting in line, our luggage was sent to our rooms early before other guest and it made checking in a breeze, we were escorted passed a pretty long line and got the "treatment" during our trip. Many perks to this and for the price its awesome! When it was time to check out I wanted to go sign my receipt and there was a long line on the last day and the faster to the fun / Diamond member line was empty, so as soon as the clerk finished he walked over to my side and took care of me and the other line waited. The part where it held the most value to me was on debarkation day, I had a really early flight literally 2 hours after the boat docked, the lines were crazy trying to get out of there and the luggage process was even crazier, but the night before instructions were given and we met in a secret location and got to exit the ship before everyone else, we made our flight with 45 mins left to check out the beautiful airport in Puerto Rico. This is a MUST BUY!!!!!! I already booked my second cruise and this was the first thing purchased. =)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Guest avatar
dlg2014
from Sevierville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only way to go! No long lines!! It was so great. Have cruised before had waited in line which felt like hours. We were on board and our cabin was ready. And they were still cleaning other rooms and a sign read we could go in but everyone else had to wait. And we were eating lunch while other passengers were still getting on board. Got to walk the ship and relax. It was really nice to feel like a VIP! I will definitely get this excursion on all our next cruises in the future.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good package to have

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Guest avatar
rob74
from tampa fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This package was perfect for getting on the ship at the port and on the final day of the cruise it was great for getting off the ship. The only complaint I had was that at grand Cayman it was a tendering port and the people from guest services had us wait by guest services to the be escorted down to the tendering boats, they had only one person escort a group of around 50 people then we had to go throught the people that were already in line waiting to get off the ship and there was a lot of shouting and shoving and people cursing us out and blocking our path because only one person was escorting us down they should of took us down with more ships personel to clear a path or they should have took us out the rear exit where there was tendering available and no line of people waiting to get off the ship. I believe it could have been better organized.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Guest avatar
JWS78
from san diego, ça
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought this for four day ensenada cruise from long beach. It did not benefit us at all…we boarded and disembarked quickly but so did everyone else. Completely a waste of money for this particular cruise.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Guest avatar
TheOnly
from Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that Carnival has this. I got it on my last cruise and I just booked it for this cruise. Within arriving at the port to check in & getting on the boat was a total 15 minutes. Waiting on like for customer service was less than 2 min! I will always get it on any of my future cruises! It's a must have
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Guest avatar
PrincessPN
from FLorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have!! I get it every time, if it is sold out I keep checking and some do open up. Would never cruise without it!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny:)

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Guest avatar
MattnSuz
from Incline Village, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for any Carnival Cruise. We will only book a future Carnival cruise if this option is still available for purchase. Love boarding the ship early! Also love that your stateroom is ready when you board. Luggage arrived really fast as well! The best part is avoiding the long lines at Guest Relations towards the end of the cruise:)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Worth the $$

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Guest avatar
Tori77
from Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for the very first cruise, it was a 5 day cruise onboard the Victory. We were literally on the ship and enjoying the sun within 20 minutes or arriving at the port! You just get to walk past everyone else waiting in line! This alone made our first day much more enjoyable. On top of that our stateroom was ready and our luggage was delivered in under an hour. We stopped at Half Moon Cay where you have to tender to the island. We were not booked to do an excursion so would have had to wait around in order to get off but again we were able to skip the line and were escorted right down to the tender and off the boat almost instantly! We chose not to take advantage of the priority disembarkment so I can't say anything about that. The only other advantage was the priority line at guest services because I decided to pay off my sign and sail card because I had extra cash on the last day. The line was huge but again I was able to walk right up. Overall I think it made our cruise more enjoyable and since you only have to buy one per room I think we will definitely continue to buy it until we reach VIFP status.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORHT EVERY PENNY!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Guest avatar
StanleyRun
from La Porte, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have gone a 2 cruise 1 with the Faster To The Fun and 1 w/o and I will only book with Faster To The Fun from here out. You skip every line and you are the first on and the first off the ship. It saves time and really does what it says- you get Faster To The Fun! 5 stars all the way.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
PrincessPN
FLorida
 
Please wait while more information about PrincessPN is loaded.
Additional information about PrincessPN could not be loaded.
Sell out to fast
Posted February 27, 2014
I love FTTF, but it sells out way to fast. I am bummed I did not get it for my upcoming cruise in May :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money....

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Guest avatar
Crusin22
from Winnipeg manitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased the faster to the sun with hopes that I could board the ship earlier but when we arrived there was no line up and our friends who did not purchase the pass were on the ship the same time as us and got their luggage earlier than us. We only tendered to one island and it went by so quickly that the pass didn't matter. Personally I don't think the pass is worth $.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great idea totally worth the $$$

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Guest avatar
svp324
from miami, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great addition to the cruise if you want to maximize your time on board. it gets you passed all the long lines and gets you on board fairly early (just after wedding parties and the disabled) be the first in line for the buffet. your bags get delivered fairly early as well. theres also an advantage at guest services. final bonus is have an option for debarkation time early or late. being from miami we just wanted to get home so we opted for early and we were home before 11am
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Guest avatar
Icarumba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got FTTF last summer on a cruise in the Mediterranean on Carnival Sunshine. It's fantastic! When we arrived to port, there was a line that I'm sure took 2 hours plus to check-in and board. But since we had checked in online and purchased FTTF, we dropped off our bag, breezed right through the FTTF check-in counter, and was on the ship in a matter of 10 minutes at the most. Within 30 minutes our bag was at our cabin and we were unpacked and ready to have lunch and a drink That alone was well worth the money spent on this. You also have a dedicated line at customer service on the ship, priority dining when you choose either early or late dining, priority on tenders, and can disembark at the time of your choosing (we chose to be the last ones off the ship since we wanted to sleep in that last day). I booked another cruise in April last week, and luckily, they just released a few more tickets to FTTF today, so I jumped right on it! I am very happy now!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money Value

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Guest avatar
CruzenBruce
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster to the fun "FTTF" is the best program ever. I have use FTTF on another cruz and loved it. One tip i will give is buy asap when you book, it does sell out. Even when sold out keep checking back every day, because i found that on occasion Carnival will release more FTTF. I checked 5 days in a row and finally got FTTF. The check in process with FFTN is fast and extremely efficient. When dealing with the front desk the special line is empty or very short. I have never used FTTF for tender but if it works as well there it will be the best money spent. Disembarkation with FTTF is fast also to fast, i did not want my cruz to end. FTTF best money spent on cruz,remenber only purchase one per stateroom.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it... IF...

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Guest avatar
Crys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so we got this package and it is cool because you have an express line to get on the boat and on board at customer service. Also when you get to any port that you have to take small boat to get to the island, you get to be on the first boat which is VERY handy!!!! I dont think i would have bothered getting off at half moon cay if we didnt have this!!! It was 3 hours after we docked and people were still getting off the boat!!!! The only issue i had was, at the end of my trip, i put my number 2 tag on my luggage and put it in the hall like they told me to and when i got off the boat at 7 my luggage was no where to be seen....and still at 8:30 STILL no luggage. I spoke to a nice lady that told me that my floor was number 28 and i should have been looking down there for my bag, I pulled out my tag and showed her the 2 so we stood....and stood and waited and waited... i sent my friends to to other carousels to look for my bag... and sure enough, it was on the wrong one and since we had been waiting for 2 HOURS for my bag, the immigration line was so long it was another 2 hours before i got outta there. we missed our flight and all carnival said was "we apologize for the inconvenience" so IF the luggage gets put out right the trip would have be fantastic, so i recommend this IF you have no checked baggage!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGEEEE

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
from Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
let me start by saying I bought this on my second cruise and on my first cruise which was not particularly a big boat I was still able to get on the boat me and my family within a reasonable amount of time I say about a half hour to 45 minutes or so now on to my second cruise I was literally in my room with 18 minutes of getting out of the cat am walking to my room with this package. we started video taping our vacation once we got out of the cab and videotape the entire process from checking in getting our room keys and hitting the game way to finally getting our pictures taken into going to our room and it was 18 minutes we literally ate lunch took a tour of the whole entire Boat took a quick nap and steal from our balcony stateroom could still see people coming into the boat and parking at the port pier at and this was all in about 3 to 4 hours time of us being on the boat I absolutely recommend this I love this package so much that I literally cancel my trip for April on the breeze eight night Southern Caribbean to a sept. 8 night Southern Caribbean because in April they were sold all out of the Faster to the fun packets but I was luckily able to get one for my September trip that I rescheduled it too
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat it!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Guest avatar
SPF105
from Clifton Park, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried this out last year on the Dream. It was the best investment possible. Got to the ship about 10am and walked right on with no line. We were able to get in our room and our luggage was delivered shortly after. The only problem I had was on the last day of the cruise, when I had to go to Customer service. The line was huge! I was able to avoid the line and use the faster to the fun line. I had quite a few people yelling at me and calling me names, it was a little embarrassing. I've booked Faster To The Fun as soon as I booked my upcoming cruise on the Breeze and can't wait.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Guest avatar
mcb428
from Salem, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Purchased FTTF on our last cruise out of Puerto Rico.
Embarkation was delayed due to a surprise inspection. We waited in a herd of co-cruisers for approximately 3 hours. EVERYONE pushed/shoved their way to the front and Carnival did nothing to control the situation. There was no organization to boarding and no express lane. It didn't matter FTTF or what boarding number was issued to the people.
It was a few hours after boarding that our luggage arrived. It was later than most on our deck.
In that we were not tendered on any stop, FTTF was not a benefit.
We usually take our own luggage off the ship and found there to be no benefit again in the purchase. There were no announcements or notifications of what FTTF provided for priority disembarking.
Carnival was gracious enough to refund our purchase because we didn't receive the service promised.
We are taking another Carnival Cruise in one week but did not purchase FTTF.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
cruisedaddy
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about cruisedaddy is loaded.
Additional information about cruisedaddy could not be loaded.
Posted January 22, 2014
keywords in your review surprise inspection so you can't possibly say that faster to the fun was not any good when you did not get to utilize it because of the keywords once again surprise inspection so until you are able to book another cruise use this package and truly see what it is then you can't give it a one star rating if you don't even know how it is used or how is this pertaining to because of once again surprise inspection
+9points
10of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>