Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
94 out of 103(91%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Guest avatar
Rmb11384
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchased this 2 times already and was worth every penny. No waiting in lines, first to get off ship at ports, first to get off ship at debarkation. Your room is ready early.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Guest avatar
Propd
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
I purchased this... Faster to the fun great value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste you're money

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Guest avatar
Jddunn23
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this because I hate waiting in line and thought this would help that process. Probably the biggest waste of money very disappointed in it. They said we could board the ship at 11:00a verses 12:30 well we were able to board more like 11:45a. That was about the only thing we got faster and it still wasn't on time. There was no quicker time for me to get off at any port or a seperate line to get off when we got back in Miami.just save you're money not worth it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as promised

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Guest avatar
bellam77
from Cleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After we dropped our bags curbside, the gentleman from Carnival told us we had to wait in the check in line, even after we asked about our First to the Fun benefit. Thankfully, another employee saw us standing in line and the FTF logo on our boarding pass and took us to the correct line with no wait.
Getting on the boat was easy and we were on the boat eating lunch and sipping by drinks by noon. Our room was ready and luggage was outaide our door by the time we wandered to our room at 1:30.
The special guest services hotline on the boat never worked. We tried several times over two days to call with no answer. When we asked at guest services on deck seven they seem to know nothing about the special number.
There was no express line to get off the boat at ports. Maybe this was a benefit on a boffer boat or larger cruise?
We were in zone one for debarkation, however it took a while for our luggage to actually show up on the turnstile. Zone four appeared first, then part of zone one, then zone seven, then finally the rest of zone one. When we asked carnival staff in the luggage area about our luggage arrival they had no answer for us and just shrugged their shoulders. Kind of frustrating.
Left feeling that we did get some benefit, but the FTF was not all it had been promised as.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Must

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Guest avatar
smm01
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is well worth the money. Check in was a breeze.
The only problem was leaving the ship was a free for all. We were not given instructions on a particular place to disembark, the halls were full of people. I did ask any one in front of me if they had the pass and if they did not we went ahead. This made for some anger and rough comments to us. but all in all was worth it. Next trip we will be a little smarter and ask before leaving
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is worth the money!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Guest avatar
Spiceyji
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this mostly because our flights arrived early and departed early. I didn't want to risk missing our flight. It was worth it for that reason alone. My only complaint is the luggage was not delivered until later. We did receive our staterooms rather quickly. You also get priority at Guest Services.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST $$$ SPENT

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Guest avatar
DaBabe042009
from Aynor, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's amazing how much "faster to the fun" you get to enjoy with FTTF. On ship before the crowd, room ready, luggage at room, priority tender, off the ship before the crowd....just a few of the perks. I highly recommend it...will NEVER cruise without it!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Guest avatar
rrraidergirl
from Casa Grande, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this "excursion" because my father, who was 82, joined us on this cruise and I wanted to make it easy for him to embark and disembark the ship. This benefit is so much more than just getting on and off the boat early. Anytime I went to Guest Services, I was promptly helped regardless of how many people were standing in line. Reservations for dinner and booking excursions was a breeze. Be sure to book this as soon as you book your cruise as space is limited and they go really fast as the cruise nears. I just booked my second cruise and immediately purchased FTTF - will never cruise without it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Guest avatar
ampsrus
from Manchester, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great way to see the ship before 3000 people get on board. Pack your swim suit in your carry on, once on board, go to the adult pool on the llido deck aft. Pool, hot tub, and bar, all to yourself
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anniversary getaway

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Guest avatar
buslady152
from Greenwood, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This past December we purchased our first FTTF and will always do it from now on. It was so helpful for us since I broke my leg just before we went on our cruise. It was so nice to go to guest services and be waited on right away. It helped so much during embarkation and debarkation since I was on a walker unable to put weight on my leg to be able to get on quickly and leave early. This is a program I hope Carnival never gets rid of it was a blessing for us. Keep up the great work Carnival.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Money!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Guest avatar
Jessloves2cruise
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband and I purchased this for our first cruise!!! Well worth the money, within 15-20 mins of checking in, we were able to board the ship!! We was able to get to our room and situated before most of the other cruisers boarded!! We will definately be purchasing this again for our future cruises!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent "excursion"

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Guest avatar
WVcruiser2014
from Bridgeport, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first cruise with carnival and the carnival booking agent recommended this excursion. We were on the ship early while most folks were still in line to check in. It was worth it just for the disembarkation process. We were off the ship and out of Miami by 7:30 am. with a 17 hour drive ahead of us, this was a lifesaver. Worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Guest avatar
Backyardigan
from Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth it. We were our room within 10 minutes of arriving at the dock. When we tendered we were in a VIP area and got right on the next boat. When we returned to port, again walked right off the boat ...Awesome
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Earn your VIFP points the regular way

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Guest avatar
platinummember
from Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This might be a nice package but as a platinum member the paying guests are taking away from the platinum members space making us stand in line longer, not getting that tender boat and more wanting off the ship sooner. Should never have sold this package.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-104points
5of 114voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Guest avatar
MSGCliff
Bowling Green, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about MSGCliff is loaded.
Additional information about MSGCliff could not be loaded.
Doesn't cheapen Platinum! Get over yourself!
Posted January 27, 2015
To say that this "takes away" from a Platinum member...Phuleezzee...
I have used it three times, I am a Gold member on Carnival and have cruised on RCCL as well. It is limited by the number of Diamond and Platinum members cruising, and FTTF is behind those loyal cruisers. If any thing, experiencing these "perks" has made me more loyal to Carnival and motivated me to stay with them exclusively until I reach Platinum (2 more cruises, next one in July!)
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Scarleigh
 
Please wait while more information about Scarleigh is loaded.
Additional information about Scarleigh could not be loaded.
Posted January 24, 2015
Dear platinummember,
I found your comment to be a little rude. Honestly there aren't that many Faster to the Fun passes sold and there are a very few number of people that are platinum or diamond aboard the ship. Do you think that you will never have to wait at any point aboard the ship? Faster to the Fun is a good way for Blue, Red or Gold members to experience a few extra perks. Would you rather have to wait in line with 50 people or 500?
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Nissach
Winnipeg, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Nissach is loaded.
Additional information about Nissach could not be loaded.
Not true
Posted January 8, 2015
They only sell a limited amount of FTTF(I think there was 30 on our Pride cruise this past Christmas), so to say it makes Platinum and Diamond passengers wait longer is a stretch. If there are more Platuinum/Diamond passengers on a ship then the amount of FTTF sold is reduced.
+13points
14of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
droctavius31
Byron, GA
 
Please wait while more information about droctavius31 is loaded.
Additional information about droctavius31 could not be loaded.
Posted December 2, 2014
The purpose of the fast too the fun is for people who are still red and gold will get the chance to get on the boat early and experience the other perks that are included with the purchase. its not taking away nothing from platinum or diamond because the fast too the fun is just a one time and you don't get all the perks that platinum and diamond. fast too fun purchase has nothing to with platinum and diamond members having to wait in a long line.
+44points
47of 50voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Guest avatar
AshleyActually
from Kansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was well worth the money simply based on our embarkation experience. We got to the port around 11, zipped through all of the lines, waited for about 15 minutes, and then we were able to board the ship! For awhile, it was almost as if we had the ship to ourselves! We had one tendered port, and it also came in handy there as we didn't have to worry about stickers from guest services or anything, we just went to the lobby and got to skip ahead of the line when a tender arrived! The only problem we had with it was with our luggage! We had one bag waiting for us when we got to our room, and our other two didn't arrive until 6:00. This was our first cruise and it was recommended to me that we get FTTF, and I can definitely say we will not cruise without it now!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worthwhile especially if fully use

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Guest avatar
MrandMrsMontes
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our Expedia travel agent informed us about this "shore excursion". It was sold out when we booked our cruise but we checked back every few days and a spot finally opened and we immediately booked it. It's a bit confusing but only one "shore excursion" is required per cabin (applies to all passengers in that cabin).
We didn't board the ship early in the day so we didn't avoid that long of a line upon checking in. We had a shore excursion on our tendered port so we didn't use it on that day. The pass did come in handy when we needed to use the Guest Services Desk (avoid long lines) and for disembarking.
Would definitely try to buy if cruise with Carnival again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
KeriC
 
Please wait while more information about KeriC is loaded.
Additional information about KeriC could not be loaded.
Posted December 5, 2014
Because of your feedback, i kept checking back every day and I finally was able to book this!! thank you!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Guest avatar
Snunez17
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have children, FTTF is worth purchasing. My husband & I tried it out on our last cruise, (August 2014), and will never cruise without it again. With 3 small children, we were checked in, on board, in our cabin & unpacked in about 30 minutes. The children had the pool & slides practically to themselves. We've already purchased it for our next cruise this November.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE $$$

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Guest avatar
barbiek97
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
We will be sailing on the 19th of October and purchased FTTF for the 3rd time! The first year our itinerary changed due to storms. The lines to change shore excursions were unbelievable - we walked RIGHT UP and we're all settled with our changes in less than 15 mins! Last year there were a few glitches with our luggage - we found it ourselves but the elevators along w/ everyone else's. A simple call to the customer service desk and they REFUNDED us the costs for FTTF but allowed us to keep the rest of the benefits the remainder of the trip! This will be our first itinerary with a tender stop so we shall see how that works. We will purchase this EVERYTIME we sail!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best $ we spent!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Guest avatar
JillyM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do it. We were unpacked, ate, changed, and at the water-slides before others were able to go to their rooms. Some were smart enough to wear a swimsuit and cover-up and they were able to swim-but they had to keep an eye on their luggage. We were so glad we chose to order this ahead of time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Guest avatar
Ana72761
from Kissimmee, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used the FTTF and it was awesome. We were able to board the ship upon arrival to the port and having lunch immediately after. We were also able to watch a launch from KSC. When we got to Half Moon Cay, we were on the launch and in beach chairs rather quickly and within minutes having a refreshing cool drink in hand.
I would recommend it to all if available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>