Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
88 out of 95(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Guest avatar
ampsrus
from Manchester, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great way to see the ship before 3000 people get on board. Pack your swim suit in your carry on, once on board, go to the adult pool on the llido deck aft. Pool, hot tub, and bar, all to yourself
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anniversary getaway

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Guest avatar
buslady152
from Greenwood, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This past December we purchased our first FTTF and will always do it from now on. It was so helpful for us since I broke my leg just before we went on our cruise. It was so nice to go to guest services and be waited on right away. It helped so much during embarkation and debarkation since I was on a walker unable to put weight on my leg to be able to get on quickly and leave early. This is a program I hope Carnival never gets rid of it was a blessing for us. Keep up the great work Carnival.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Money!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Guest avatar
Jessloves2cruise
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband and I purchased this for our first cruise!!! Well worth the money, within 15-20 mins of checking in, we were able to board the ship!! We was able to get to our room and situated before most of the other cruisers boarded!! We will definately be purchasing this again for our future cruises!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent "excursion"

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Guest avatar
WVcruiser2014
from Bridgeport, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first cruise with carnival and the carnival booking agent recommended this excursion. We were on the ship early while most folks were still in line to check in. It was worth it just for the disembarkation process. We were off the ship and out of Miami by 7:30 am. with a 17 hour drive ahead of us, this was a lifesaver. Worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Guest avatar
Backyardigan
from Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth it. We were our room within 10 minutes of arriving at the dock. When we tendered we were in a VIP area and got right on the next boat. When we returned to port, again walked right off the boat ...Awesome
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Earn your VIFP points the regular way

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Guest avatar
platinummember
from Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This might be a nice package but as a platinum member the paying guests are taking away from the platinum members space making us stand in line longer, not getting that tender boat and more wanting off the ship sooner. Should never have sold this package.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-85points
4of 93voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Guest avatar
Scarleigh
 
Please wait while more information about Scarleigh is loaded.
Additional information about Scarleigh could not be loaded.
Posted January 24, 2015
Dear platinummember,
I found your comment to be a little rude. Honestly there aren't that many Faster to the Fun passes sold and there are a very few number of people that are platinum or diamond aboard the ship. Do you think that you will never have to wait at any point aboard the ship? Faster to the Fun is a good way for Blue, Red or Gold members to experience a few extra perks. Would you rather have to wait in line with 50 people or 500?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
Nissach
Winnipeg, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Nissach is loaded.
Additional information about Nissach could not be loaded.
Not true
Posted January 8, 2015
They only sell a limited amount of FTTF(I think there was 30 on our Pride cruise this past Christmas), so to say it makes Platinum and Diamond passengers wait longer is a stretch. If there are more Platuinum/Diamond passengers on a ship then the amount of FTTF sold is reduced.
+7points
8of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
droctavius31
Byron, GA
 
Please wait while more information about droctavius31 is loaded.
Additional information about droctavius31 could not be loaded.
Posted December 2, 2014
The purpose of the fast too the fun is for people who are still red and gold will get the chance to get on the boat early and experience the other perks that are included with the purchase. its not taking away nothing from platinum or diamond because the fast too the fun is just a one time and you don't get all the perks that platinum and diamond. fast too fun purchase has nothing to with platinum and diamond members having to wait in a long line.
+40points
42of 44voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Guest avatar
AshleyActually
from Kansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was well worth the money simply based on our embarkation experience. We got to the port around 11, zipped through all of the lines, waited for about 15 minutes, and then we were able to board the ship! For awhile, it was almost as if we had the ship to ourselves! We had one tendered port, and it also came in handy there as we didn't have to worry about stickers from guest services or anything, we just went to the lobby and got to skip ahead of the line when a tender arrived! The only problem we had with it was with our luggage! We had one bag waiting for us when we got to our room, and our other two didn't arrive until 6:00. This was our first cruise and it was recommended to me that we get FTTF, and I can definitely say we will not cruise without it now!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worthwhile especially if fully use

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Guest avatar
MrandMrsMontes
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our Expedia travel agent informed us about this "shore excursion". It was sold out when we booked our cruise but we checked back every few days and a spot finally opened and we immediately booked it. It's a bit confusing but only one "shore excursion" is required per cabin (applies to all passengers in that cabin).
We didn't board the ship early in the day so we didn't avoid that long of a line upon checking in. We had a shore excursion on our tendered port so we didn't use it on that day. The pass did come in handy when we needed to use the Guest Services Desk (avoid long lines) and for disembarking.
Would definitely try to buy if cruise with Carnival again.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
KeriC
 
Please wait while more information about KeriC is loaded.
Additional information about KeriC could not be loaded.
Posted December 5, 2014
Because of your feedback, i kept checking back every day and I finally was able to book this!! thank you!!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Guest avatar
Snunez17
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have children, FTTF is worth purchasing. My husband & I tried it out on our last cruise, (August 2014), and will never cruise without it again. With 3 small children, we were checked in, on board, in our cabin & unpacked in about 30 minutes. The children had the pool & slides practically to themselves. We've already purchased it for our next cruise this November.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE $$$

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Guest avatar
barbiek97
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
We will be sailing on the 19th of October and purchased FTTF for the 3rd time! The first year our itinerary changed due to storms. The lines to change shore excursions were unbelievable - we walked RIGHT UP and we're all settled with our changes in less than 15 mins! Last year there were a few glitches with our luggage - we found it ourselves but the elevators along w/ everyone else's. A simple call to the customer service desk and they REFUNDED us the costs for FTTF but allowed us to keep the rest of the benefits the remainder of the trip! This will be our first itinerary with a tender stop so we shall see how that works. We will purchase this EVERYTIME we sail!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best $ we spent!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Guest avatar
JillyM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do it. We were unpacked, ate, changed, and at the water-slides before others were able to go to their rooms. Some were smart enough to wear a swimsuit and cover-up and they were able to swim-but they had to keep an eye on their luggage. We were so glad we chose to order this ahead of time.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Guest avatar
Ana72761
from Kissimmee, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used the FTTF and it was awesome. We were able to board the ship upon arrival to the port and having lunch immediately after. We were also able to watch a launch from KSC. When we got to Half Moon Cay, we were on the launch and in beach chairs rather quickly and within minutes having a refreshing cool drink in hand.
I would recommend it to all if available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Guest avatar
Scully
from Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We did Faster to the Fun for two of us in a cabin last year out of Jacksonville. It was definitely worth it, compared to my previous cruise without it. No wait for luggage, immediate embarkation, etc. Others were still slowly boarding while we were already having lunch on the ship, 20 minutes after arriving at port.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Do!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
Carson
from Marysville, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I cruise often and I don't know how we missed Faster to the Fun for so long, but we were so glad we found it. I always wondered how others got on the ship so fast! Now we are among them and we will always get this option. First, we did get on the ship right behind diamond and platinum cruisers, which were few. Next, our luggage was delivered straight to our stateroom as promised and we unpacked and put it away long before we set sail. Then we were enjoying the food, drinks and fun before the rest of the cruisers even got on! Tinder priority: We didn't use this because our tour was lengthy and ours was the first tinder out (for tours anyway); however, some cruisers we met getting on did Faster to the Fun and wouldn't you know their tinder beat us out! But one of the most appreciated features was the express line at the purser's desk. I needed to go there twice on the last night. 25 people in line once; about 35 later on. I WAS NUMBER ONE every time. Phew! We had a late departure so we didn't take advantage of the priority disembarkation. For us, Faster to the Fun was worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster to the Fun

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Guest avatar
RealityHair
from Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really was so much easier to get on board with this option. Just walk up, no waiting, no hassle and boom you are on board with your first rum and coke in no time. We were going to do this again with our cruise coming up in 5 days, but really would rather spend the $50 doing something else. It is great, if you have the extra money!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast fantastic fun !

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Guest avatar
Densol1965
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myself and two teenage boys used this last year for our cruise and wow - We were first on the boat ! We arrived at the port nice and early and checked in speedily with no queue and had boarding pass 1. I told the boys as soon as they announced boarding we should move - I had my first drink in my hand before anyone else. Luggage came almost instantly as you don't wait for the rooms to open like regular passengers. No queue for lunch either and no lugging round hand luggage. We have booked this for our cruise next year - it's an absolute bargain !
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our First Cruise/The Cruise was Amazing

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Casey31
from Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We went on our cruise from July 7th-12th. It was amazing. We had an awesome time with our family (which there were 9 of us). The Faster To The Fun was worth it to us. There were some moments where we felt we really didn't get to use it because the cruise staff was so efficient in getting everyone to their destinations quickly. However I would purchase this again. Not all cruises are the same and I'm sure if I don't buy it next time I will find myself in a long line or something! ;-) Great Purchase!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Worth It in Miami

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Guest avatar
daremi
from NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second year in a row with FTTF in Miami on the Breeze. If you arrive to the port early enough, there's no need for FTTF. Our cabin had it while another cabin in our group didn't. They got boarding zone one and was on ten minutes after us. There was a lot of FTTF guest. My cabin had visible carpet, couch, and headboard stains when I entered. Could be the light cabin decor or rushed cleaning??? Guest service line was shorter. I only went once. If you go at off times, the line will always be short. They're open 24/7. I've always got my dining requests and this was my eighth Carnival cruise. Debark luggage tags said three. We did self assist and was off early as possible anyway. So I guess it would come in handy if there were tender ports, which I avoid.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
from Sarasota, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
I purchased Faster to the Fun on a cruise in February 2013 - it was a pilot program. I loved it!! well worth the $$ - I have been on 11 cruises & purchase it every time its available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it for us

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Guest avatar
brentncat
from Southern Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm glad everyone else had good luck with this but I wasn't impressed. We arrived with a group and were the only couple to buy this feature. We did indeed get a faster checkin, got up to the room, got settled, and the rest of our party arrived in our hallway about 15 minutes later.
Dining, same way, we got seated so quickly we had no need to use the faster to the fun option. I guess our ship was just so stinking efficient there was no need for it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>