Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
111 out of 121(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

price up

PostedJuly 2, 2015
moose5150
from WPB, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a great addition to your cruise package, carnival did not post my 1st review about how I felt about the price increase,so lets just say if you get it make sure your benefits are fulfilled100% and stay on top of it,because this does make the cruise less stressful,they do sell out fast. So book early
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Ohiofam4
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read many reviews online about this and debated about purchasing it for quite a while! I finally decided to and I am so glad I did! My family of four which included two teenagers all agreed it was worth the money! We got to go ahead and go to the front of the line to check in& we got on the boat immediately. we had to wait a couple of hours for our checked bags to arrive but it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. We had to utilize the guest services desk a few times and were able to go to the front of the line for that as well. When it was time to debark, we were allowed to exit immediately which was very nice. If you are on the fence like I was about purchasing this or not, I would say just do it! I was glad I did!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedJune 18, 2015
teriw
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my fourth Carnival cruise and I am 3 cruises behind finding out about this fabulous VIP treatment excursion. My party and I were on the ship during pre-boarding with the Platinum guest and had our room ready and luggage in a very short amount of time. We were unpacked and enjoying the deck party by 1:30. This alone was well worth it, but you get so much more. I highly recommend purchasing the faster to the fun. I will do so from here on out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Corrine
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great option for those who wish to whisk past long lines during embarkation. In the past we have had priority boarding with suites, but FTTF was a great addition to our regular booking as we were able to board the ship early, get to our already available cabin, utilize Guest Services at the Diamond/Platinum line, and get off the ship first during debarkation. It's worth the little extra fee. The only thing we didn't get to take part in was priority tendering because we did not get off the ship in Grand Cayman due to rain/storms. Otherwise, this is a great option to have!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It!

PostedJune 5, 2015
VAfamilyof5
from Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are traveling with kids, this is totally worth it! We were able to board the ship first, get to our room and luggage first, have priority seating during dining times, avoid the extremely long lines at customer services while on the boat, avoid the crowd trying to get off the ship by waiting in a relaxing area before being called to depart the ship, and we got to depart the ship before everyone else. My only complaint was that I thought we had priority during port stops but we were just lumped in with everyone else for the 2 stops we had. I would still totally pay for this again since it made the trip less stressful (especially with this being our first cruise and having kids with us!)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra money.

PostedMay 31, 2015
NBDiamond
from Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Faster To The Fun on on our 2/27/2014 cruise aboard the Carnival Sensation. It was fast, efficient, and effortless. I wanted to buy it for our Nov.2015 cruise but it's sold out more than 5 months in advance.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but with a few glitches

PostedMay 20, 2015
Salem33
from New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We found Faster to the Fun to be a good value overall but there were a few issues with the tendering process.
The first time we tendered we waited near the service desk to be called. They were escorting us to the boats. we were called and then had a lengthy wait at the elevators to get down to the ground floor. The process was a bit meddled and confusing.
It was worse at the second stop. We went to the service desk again and a worker to us to an elevator and kind of ditched us there with another couple. We went to the first floor as instructed and there was a massive line to get ob the boats. No directions or signage as to what we were supposed to do. As I was looking I was yelled at by a few people waiting in the line. They thought we were cutting through!
I finally saw another worker by the elevator and he seemed reluctant to help me but he finally got us on the elevator to the ground floor. Again no direction or signage for FTTF people. We got into a line and were out finally.
There needs to be a better system and designated line for this perk. It is a real mess.
Getting on the ship for emarkation was easy and the guest service designated line was a breeze.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster To The Fun

PostedApril 27, 2015
PaDiver15202
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are interested in boarding as soon as you can when yuo get to the port. I recommend you purchase the FTTF excursion. I did it last year and have it again this year. I can go straight to my cabin, put all my carry on items into the cabin, check out the view from my balcony, and thne head up to Lido deck to have a relaxing lunch. Depending on the port, you can also bupass the long lines to disembark and get to your excursion pick up point quicker. At the end of my cruise I try to book my return home flight for early afternoon, You can use your FTTF pass to disembark early so you wil be able to get your flight with out rushing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good investment in your trip

PostedApril 25, 2015
GrumpyCritic
from York, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will read many reviews, but consider the FTTF an investment in your vacation. I actually recieved more use of the program than was expected. I spoke to a few other FTTF members that just did not take advantage of the program, some of them just choose not to, and that is cool.
However, the VIP level you can enjoy, if you wish is great. If you are going to half-moon, getting the first tender to shore gives you great access to choice of the beach, chairs and shells. We also lost a SAS card in the casino, and VIP at customer service was so fast, it was impressive.
Again, I consider it a investment and will invest again on our next cruises.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It, But Had Kinks

PostedApril 18, 2015
rpedwpgca
from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did FTTF in Nov 2014 on Freedom, and have FTTF booked for Glory in Oct. Our experience was satisfactory, but there were issues. FTTF says boarding could start at 11:00 AM, but it was a little later than this. This was OK in our case, because no one was boarding yet, not even the Platinum, Diamond, or Suite guests. We do understand that boarding can only start once this has been cleared by the authorities, and that the boarding time may be beyond 11:00 AM. Our room was ready as soon as we boarded, but only 1 of our 2 bags showed up. I eventually found our 2nd bag sitting outside of a different cabin on the same deck quite a ways from our cabin. This was not a good error on the part of the Cruise Line. The other benefit we did take advantage of was the priority line at Guest Services. This was a nice feature, as the lines can get quite large. There did not seem to be any rhyme nor reason to the priority boarding available for tender service to shore. They may want to improve this process. Overall, I do recommend FTTF, and look forward to seeing if the experience is improved with our upcoming Cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Shanipooh954
from North Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we purchased this I didn't think much of it, but it was the best thing ever. We boarded the ship early and didn't have to wait in line at all. When we arrived in the Cayman, we were able to get off quickly as well. I couldn't wait to tell my family about this. Now we will purchase faster to fun for every cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Carrie01
from New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely worth the money!! They started the boarding process at 11:10 am with the Platinum and Diamond members then Faster to the Fun. We were on Board and at Guys Burger Joint getting lunch at 11:45 am, and our luggage was already at our Stateroom. VERY fast and VERY cool! Also, you don't have to stand in the long lines at Guest Services for anything. You get to go to the VIP agent which usually doesn't have a line. I will always get Faster to the Fun when I cruise Carnival! :) Booking another one for next year and waiting for the excursions to open up so I can purchase it right away! Great Value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE $$$

PostedMarch 28, 2015
IOWAMOMOF1
from Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get on the boat quicker and up to eat WAY before everyone else. However it pays for itself INSTANTLY when you go directly ahead of the line at the general courtesy line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 23, 2015
ReviwerL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We recently sailed on the Carnival Breeze and were told Faster to the Fun would board at 11am and General Boarding would start at 1 pm. We were also told our luggage would come very quickly after we boarded. Sail away scheduled for 4pm. We were not allowed to board until 1 pm with general boarding starting at 1:10 pm!? Our luggage (3 suitcases for 3 people) came in separate pieces. I actually had to go to the elevator and get one piece myself finally at 5:30 pm. The last one didn't arrive until 6:30! If we had known we wouldn't have wasted our money we would have stayed in SoBe until 2:30 pm when the massive lineups for boarding eased. There were no other benefits available on this particular cruise like tendering early.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
DANandKEREN
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There was a problem with some people getting off the ship with customs, so we didn't get on the ship until about 11:45. No wait or short waiting in line at Guest Services. Being on first tenders was nice too. Also, leaving the ship was fast and easy being in group 1. Will definitely purchase again for our next cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH IT

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Tiff3ks
from Illnois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we got to the port the line was extremely long, but having faster to the fun we bypassed all of that NO WAIT at all. I will be getting this every crusie.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Teresa2015
OKC, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Teresa2015 is loaded.
Additional information about Teresa2015 could not be loaded.
I totally agree
Posted June 30, 2015
I completely agree. I just booked my next cruise for next May and the first "excursion" I am booking is the FTTF. Best money spent on the cruise.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4th time to purchase this.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Travelingrandma
from Orlando, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 20th+ cruise on my 5th cruise line and the 4th time I have purchased the Faster to the Fun pass. We have always been able to board the ship right after the Platinum and Silver. The minute we walked on the ships our cabin was ready. Sometimes we go there first and drop off our purses and carry ons then go grab something to eat. We like being able to go back to the cabin and check out deck plans, etc. while everyone else is up trying to find a place to sit and eat. We have had no problem using the special phone number designated for the Faster to the Fun holders. We also like being able to go to the service desk and getting priority service (behind Platinum & Silver guests). The only thing that I have noticed is that we have never had priority boarding on tenders as we were told we would get, but we did have our choice of departure times.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
sallycna
Eustis, FL
 
Please wait while more information about sallycna is loaded.
Additional information about sallycna could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted April 1, 2015
I think they should have more tickets . we didn't know about this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
clairegi
from Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having the faster to fun sticker gets you faster service in everything.
I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Rmb11384
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchased this 2 times already and was worth every penny. No waiting in lines, first to get off ship at ports, first to get off ship at debarkation. Your room is ready early.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Propd
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
I purchased this... Faster to the fun great value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>