Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
128 out of 138(93%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster To The Fun 5 Star!!

PostedJune 3, 2016
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the best thing I did when we booked Faster To The Fun. When you think about it...we all will get on the boat LOL but you get on faster :-)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth It

PostedJune 2, 2016
from Belding, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have booked this excursion on the last couple of cruises but imagine my dismay that when it finally showed up for the Vista on May 6th 2017 (we already booked) and it was sold out before we had a chance to purchase it:/
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Luvydovy143
Ga
 
Please wait while more information about Luvydovy143 is loaded.
Additional information about Luvydovy143 could not be loaded.
Missed one day of checking & it sold out!
Posted June 10, 2016
We were very aggrivated after checking daily to be able to add this to our Vista booking for Jan 2017, missed checking the website for only 1 day and it was sold out....so so so maddening. Hoping some people cancel so we can give it a try!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some disappointment but would still recommend

PostedMay 7, 2016
from OKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had previously purchased FTTF for a prior cruise and found it to be one of the best purchases of my cruise so of course, I quickly grabbed it up for my recent cruise as soon as it became available. Unfortunately this past cruise it didn't prove to be the same value as previously. First of all, with no tender ports some value is lost. But I knew going in that there were no tender ports so that didn't bother me. The thing I purchase it for the most, embarkation, was a nightmare on my recent cruise. Due to issues with disembarkation of the previous cruise, we were delayed embarking until nearly 2. Then because no one had boarded, the port was crowded beyond belief and people were standing in the boarding zones. When boarding finally began, there were those who had not purchased FTTF or had other priority boarding who were rushing on to the ship with no one stopping them. This was quite aggravating and had me convinced I was going to demand my money back on my purchase. However, during the cruise I did find a handful of occasions where I needed to use guest services and the regular lines were sometimes very long while the FTTF/priority line never had more than one person in front of me. This certainly added value back to my purchase. Disembarkation ran smoothly and I was able to quickly get off the ship in a priority group. So while I did not get the full value that I feel I paid for, I do feel I had enough value to warrant recommending this to other's in the future. Just be aware that some times things go wrong and you may lose part of the value.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This will always be a must when traveling on Carnival

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
from Stamford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
My Husband and I have been on 2 Carnival cruises and without FTF we probably would not cruise again. From expedited check in to bypassing the check-out rush it gets no better.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So worth it especially for cruises going in and out of Miami!

PostedDecember 26, 2015
from Greenville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OH MY GOODNESS. I cannot explain how amazing it felt to ditch the crazy Miami Cruise Terminal by having this FTTF pass for our cabin. We were settled in to our room with luggage and a full belly by 2:30pm. Jamaica and Cozumel it doesn't help as much, but for our tender port (Grand Cayman), it was perfect. Super quick and hassle free to catch the tender. It's also 100% worth it for the Guest Services line as we went by a couple of times the day before debarkation, and bypassed a HUGE line. AMAZING thing to have if you can swing it budget-wise. Makes things just that much more hassle free during your vacation. Highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedDecember 7, 2015
from Centerville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a must, and worth every penny. I walked right past all the lines at the port of Miami, which looked like the security lines at O'Hare. No waiting at all. Same thing on the ship. Walked past the line at Guest services. I was sitting pool-side, sipping a drink at 1:00.
This is a no-brainer.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedNovember 2, 2015
from Kansas city
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
The best and I will always purchase and recommend. We were done in 20 minutes checking in and debark.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will not cruise without fttf if at all possible!

PostedOctober 25, 2015
from Waco
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only way to cruise! Well worth tha money!!! Get on ship easier, priority customer service, priority debark,........just an all around great deal! ..note.. doesn't necessarily get you on faster just %10000 easier!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

PostedOctober 15, 2015
from Stroudsburg, Pa
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth it!! Wish I knew more about this the last time I cruised.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appreciate this option!

PostedSeptember 11, 2015
from Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved this option. We were able to skip lines and quickly get on the ship. Unfortunately, our cruise had to skip the one port that required a tender so we weren't able to experience that advantage of the FTTF. We did however have priority getting off the boat. We had a long 9 hour drive ahead of us, so we loved it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every dollar !

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
from Newark, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was the first time I used it & won't cruise without it until I reach Platinum status. Lost my Sail & Sign card within 2 hours of being on the ship. No wait @ guest services to get a new one. They pull staff from the regular line to service the " Faster to the Fun " tickets along with the Platinum & Diamond members. Used this service 3 separate times. Limited number sold per cruise. EXCELLENT !!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feature

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
from Miami
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went on a cruise in jAnuary for my birthday I bought this feature I loved it but sadly I'm going on a cruise sept 10 and it's no more tickets left :( I hope they have more tickets
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure you purchase this!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2015
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was literally the best thing ever on the cruise! You get to pass all the lines and trust me they are very long! you even have your own customer service line (the regular ones are long too) I went on my first cruise ever in may and was so happy that I bought this! Going on another in November for my 25th birthday and I will be buying this again!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Becka
Orlando, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Becka is loaded.
Additional information about Becka could not be loaded.
Posted September 9, 2015
Going in November for my 25th too!!! Definitely think I'm going to buy this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTE MUST MUST MUST!!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
from Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I literally will not book a cruise unless FTTF is available! You are treated like a rock star! Little to no waiting in the lines to check-in, or getting on and off the boat! We were escorted up to the front of the lines past hundreds of passengers waiting to get on the boat. It was amazing!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth The Money

PostedAugust 2, 2015
from Miami,FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excursion as soon as we got to the terminal and checked in we were immediately sent to the front of the line .One great benefit was when were at a port of call that involved tenders we got on the first available no waiting in line or anything . Also, there's a special line for FTTF and diamond and platinum people which was great when there is a lot of people in line at guest services. The priority dinner reservations were great too. I would definitely purchase this again .
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
from Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were able to board by 11:30 in Miami and headed straight to our cabin. We dropped off our carry on and went to get a burger. By the time we were done eating tables were getting hard to find so we gladly headed back to our room to change into our swimsuits. We hung out at the pool, had a drink, and enjoyed watching everyone else board. Being able to immediately get rid of our carry on and have the freedom to explore without bags was wonderful. We had three tendered ports and for each one we received a letter the night before explaining where to go to get on the FTTF tender. If you had an early excursion booked you were usually on a tender for that before the FTTF tender but the ship made sure to keep you informed. If we cruise again FTTF will be the first thing I purchase after our reservation is made!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings but still recommend

PostedJuly 21, 2015
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing FTTF. Once I decided to purchase FTTF, it was sold out. I read somewhere that it may become available again, and it did. So keep trying if at first you don't succeed. The most compelling factor that convinced me to purchase the "excursion" was the fact that a 5-person multigenerational family was traveling with a 3-year-old toddler at the hot and busy Miami port, on the filled-to-capacity Carnival Breeze. I also read reviewers' comments that clocked in minutes how fast they were processed, boarded and in their rooms. We had no such luck. We received instructions to arrive at the Port at 11 am. We arrived about 10:45 am because we were not sure how long our cab ride from our hotel would be. Check in, security and receipt of our Sign and Sail cards was very quick. But there were no lines anyway for anyone. Once that was completed, we sat in the holding area for nearly an hour. We understood that FTTF would board after the premium guests. But what we didn't expect was that we would also board after the special groups who followed the premium guests. Special groups looked like wedding parties and such. In June, that is a LOT of people. When we finally boarded, our cabins were ready. We dropped our carryons and proceeded to the Lido Deck where we had a very good lunch and then took a self-tour of the ship. When we returned to our cabins, our luggage had still not arrived. All other perks of FTTF went very well. We had VIP service at Guest Services, and boarded tenders ahead of everyone else. We also were able to disembark early once we arrived back in Miami. If I traveled with youngsters again, I would purchase FTTF again, just to give it one more chance.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

price up

PostedJuly 2, 2015
from WPB, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a great addition to your cruise package, carnival did not post my 1st review about how I felt about the price increase,so lets just say if you get it make sure your benefits are fulfilled100% and stay on top of it,because this does make the cruise less stressful,they do sell out fast. So book early
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read many reviews online about this and debated about purchasing it for quite a while! I finally decided to and I am so glad I did! My family of four which included two teenagers all agreed it was worth the money! We got to go ahead and go to the front of the line to check in& we got on the boat immediately. we had to wait a couple of hours for our checked bags to arrive but it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. We had to utilize the guest services desk a few times and were able to go to the front of the line for that as well. When it was time to debark, we were allowed to exit immediately which was very nice. If you are on the fence like I was about purchasing this or not, I would say just do it! I was glad I did!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedJune 18, 2015
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my fourth Carnival cruise and I am 3 cruises behind finding out about this fabulous VIP treatment excursion. My party and I were on the ship during pre-boarding with the Platinum guest and had our room ready and luggage in a very short amount of time. We were unpacked and enjoying the deck party by 1:30. This alone was well worth it, but you get so much more. I highly recommend purchasing the faster to the fun. I will do so from here on out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>