Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. With this upgrade package, you get your own personal express lane to the FUN (and yes, FASTER!).
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
72 out of 78(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Worth It in Miami

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Guest avatar
daremi
from NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second year in a row with FTTF in Miami on the Breeze. If you arrive to the port early enough, there's no need for FTTF. Our cabin had it while another cabin in our group didn't. They got boarding zone one and was on ten minutes after us. There was a lot of FTTF guest. My cabin had visible carpet, couch, and headboard stains when I entered. Could be the light cabin decor or rushed cleaning??? Guest service line was shorter. I only went once. If you go at off times, the line will always be short. They're open 24/7. I've always got my dining requests and this was my eighth Carnival cruise. Debark luggage tags said three. We did self assist and was off early as possible anyway. So I guess it would come in handy if there were tender ports, which I avoid.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
from Sarasota, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
I purchased Faster to the Fun on a cruise in February 2013 - it was a pilot program. I loved it!! well worth the $$ - I have been on 11 cruises & purchase it every time its available.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it for us

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Guest avatar
brentncat
from Southern Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm glad everyone else had good luck with this but I wasn't impressed. We arrived with a group and were the only couple to buy this feature. We did indeed get a faster checkin, got up to the room, got settled, and the rest of our party arrived in our hallway about 15 minutes later.
Dining, same way, we got seated so quickly we had no need to use the faster to the fun option. I guess our ship was just so stinking efficient there was no need for it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crew doesn't seem to care or know about what Faster to Fun is

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Guest avatar
DrSwitch
from Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started out great. I got to avoid the big line during boarding. But that's where the value ended. Let's examine all the claims...Priority Boarding (True. Saved me a good 30 mins waiting in line). Priority access to room (False. Got to my room and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. Was told the room would need to be re-cleaned). Dedicated line to Guest Services (False. When arriving at my smoke filled room i tried using the phone to call Guest Services. It just rang, and rang, and rang. No answer. I had to walk up there myself throughout the whole trip). Priority Dining & Reservations (False. The crew didn't seem to even know what I was talking about and said "Faster to the Fun is only about boarding the ship early). Priority Tender (False. There is no special line. You wait just like everyone else to get off the ship). Priority debarkation (Sorta True. I got my bag tags the night before we docked in home port like everyone else. The number on my tag said #24 which meant my group was no where near the first to disembark. It was only when I walked up to Guest Services AGAIN and showed them my tags and EXPLAINED to them what Faster to Fun was and that I was supposed to be able to disembark early if I wanted...I was finally given new tags with #1 on it.) So in summary. It will save you time boarding the ship, and getting off I suppose as long as you make sure they give you the correct bag tags... but don't expect all the other promises and be ready to spend lots of time "educating the crew" about what Faster to Fun is while on board as you "try" to get all that was promised
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
Hanover, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Foreveracruiser is loaded.
Additional information about Foreveracruiser could not be loaded.
Posted July 13, 2014
Wow which ship was this so I can be sure to never cruise on it. My experience was the opposite of yours on the Breeze so give it a try on her.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Guest avatar
JazzyJeff
from Denver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you don't like long lines, definitely worth the money. Skipped right past 2 checkpoints and was on the ship in about 15 minutes from the time we were dropped off at the pier !! Had dedicated check-in line, as well. Definitely recommend this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedJune 23, 2014
Guest avatar
FiremanDoug
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to begin the fun as soon as possible. Arrived at the port at 10:00 AM. No lines, walked right in, got thru security and we were directed to the captain's lounge where we had our sail and sign cards in 5 minutes. We were then told to wait in the lounge as she didn't know what time boarding would begin, but typically it's around 11. Around 11:10, A gentleman came to usher us on the ship, and we bypassed all the other early cruisers as they were waiting in the main area. On the boat and of course the doors to the room coridors were closed with a sign on them that said platinum and FTF members come on in. We found our room ready and dropped our carry on's and headed to Guy's Burger Joint, again, no line at all.
At the tender port they were telling passengers to go to the lounge on deck 3 to get a number for the tenders. We got on the elevator and took it to deck 2 where the line was long and there was an employee telling the entire elevator to go back up to 3 and get a number. I asked "Is there a FTF line"? He said, right here and put is in line to walk onto the tender. Well worth the $$ for these perks.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Guest avatar
Dolphin1
from Greensboro, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bypass the line when boarding, use the diamond/platinum line for questions! Well worth the price for us!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedJune 17, 2014
Guest avatar
Foreveracruiser
from Hanover, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
F2F is the best. I was able to purchase it for my last cruise a few months ago. We boarded after diamond and platinum passengers. It was great being on the ship that was basically empty. No lines for lunch or drinks. Our luggage was in front of our door within an hour of us being on the ship. By the time the majority of the passengers were on the ship, we had eaten, unpacked, made reservations for the Italian restaurant, and staked lounge chairs on the deck. We didn't tender to any of the ports but did have the opportunity to use the F2F line at guest services. It was great to bypass the line of people and walk up to the counter and be serviced. The only drawback is that it is nearly impossible to purchase it due to the limited availability. I booked my last cruise four months out and was able to purchase it. I just booked another cruise two months out and it was already sold out. The only suggestion I would offer is that Carnival increases the availability.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Guest avatar
Rosalind
Labrador city
 
Please wait while more information about Rosalind is loaded.
Additional information about Rosalind could not be loaded.
Posted June 29, 2014
Keep checking back. When we booked said it was sold out, but I jeep checking and it become available
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Guest avatar
SMAcruizing
Sarasota, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about SMAcruizing is loaded.
Additional information about SMAcruizing could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted June 21, 2014
I agree!!! I also purchased F2F on a previous cruise & it was worth every dime!! I will do it on every cruise it is available in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Guest avatar
HavingFun01
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FTTF is worth it!! Priority boarding, disembarkation, short wait times @ customer service, room ready, luggage there asap!! Who could ask for more? We get this every time we cruise if it is available. It is so nice to get on the ship right away as you almost feel like you have the ship to your self for a bit. Nice to get your lunch with almost no wait as well as your 1st drinks and a swim before things get busy!! Get it if you can!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't pass up on this!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Guest avatar
Donko
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a must have! Bypass the long lines. Luggage was waiting and room was ready when we boarded the ship.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GREAT WAY TO START YOUR CRUISE

PostedJune 10, 2014
Guest avatar
cocruiser
from Englewood, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Getting the FTTF is the first priority after booking our cruise. We used it for the first time on our last cruise and it was amazing. We arrived at port at around 10:30 AM and were immediately directed to a check-in window where our photos were taken and our sail and sign accounts set up. We were then directed to the priority boarding seating area and we waited about 30 minutes and were directed on to the ship right after the Diamond/Platinum cruisers. The only reason we had to wait was because there was an issue that stopped boarding for about 15 minutes. This was awesome as I have bad knees and can't stand in long lines. We were some of the first on the ship and it was great. Went immediately to our room and dropped our carry-on bags and went up to lido deck for lunch and didn't have to worry about a lot of crowds. Didn't have to use the tender but did have to visit guest services once and it was nice having a dedicated line and not having to wait in long lines. Will book EVERY TIME we cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Guest avatar
WVcruiser
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Extreme
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faster 2 the Fun “F2TF” is worth every penny! I started the stop watch as soon as the luggage handler took our bags at the curb. Special line at security screening showed boarding pass escorted to the front of line at check in. A total time 22 minutes 37 seconds from the curb to our cabin. We had lunch NO waiting. The pool, waterworks, and serenity deck was empty except for us and the staff. Our luggage was delivered before anyone else got theirs about 45 minutes to hour after we boarded.
Long line at the service desk? Nope not for us just walked up to our F2TF line got helped in 54 seconds while others waited for 5 minutes or longer. Changed our dinner time no waiting the dinning staff said no problem you have F2TF. Debarking the ship no problem we had Zone # 1 one was called even before self-assist. We were off the ship in 15 minutes from leaving our cabin.
We have already purchased it for our December cruise we will have our 3 kids with us going to make boarding so much easier.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't think about it, JUST DO IT!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Guest avatar
White171
from Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money. We dodged the lines at boarding and guest services. We used it for priority tender at Cayman and debarkation. I would do this for every Carnival Cruise I plan to take. Standing in lines sucks the fun out of things especially with kids. I did not tell the family we bought F2F until they saw the lines. They were very excited to see me walk right past that line and right up to the counter. Very glad I did this.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every Penny

PostedMay 27, 2014
Guest avatar
sallyjo50
from Sarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We boarded early our cabin was ready for us the second we were on board. Anytime we needed to ask a question at guest services we went straight to the F2F section and never waited. Upon return to Miami one of the first groups off the ship avoiding the lines and hassles! I will purchase again for my next cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for all; ESPECIALLY families

PostedMay 23, 2014
Guest avatar
Nicolette
from Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Faster to the Fun for our first cruise with our children (ages 6 months and 2 years at the time). The thought of carting our carry ons and 2 little ones for a couple of hours waiting for our room to be ready was enough to make me cringe. And early boarding? Hey, I want to enjoy the ship for every single minute I paid for!
Checkin was a breeze. We received our Sail and Sign cards 5-10 minutes after we arrived. We were among the first to board, so we were able to see the ship before the atrium was too crowded to turn around in and the elevators were in constant use. We immediately went to our rooms to drop off all of our stuff. What a relief to saunter around lido with no baggage! When we returned from eating lunch on lido, our luggage was already there. Sweet!
For our sailing, we tendered into 2 ports. The first one we were the very first people on the first tender(and remember, we were getting 2 little ones ready to go, too). The second one we were on the first tender.
I only used guest services on the last night to discuss my sail and sign account. I did go twice that night, though. The first time I was mildly annoyed because the gentleman assigned to the priority line was assisting the other (long) line, which held us up. The second time I was immediately taken care of despite there being 5-8 people in the regular line.
I have already bought Faster the Fun for our next 2 cruises (one with the kiddos, one without).
My parents also purchased this excursion (at my prompting) and were delighted.
This is a must have for any cruiser that doesn't like wasting time in lines when they could be having fun!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must for me

PostedMay 23, 2014
Guest avatar
vickicrawford
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
I was traveling with my two very young grand daughter 4 and 5 at the time
the faster to fun pass was the best monies I spent ...the girls were able to get on the ship without a long wait (this was there first cruise) my 7th anyway , we were able to get lunch before there was a long line and they got to spend the rest of the afternoon running around meeting people and just had a blast ......I have purchased the fttf pass for our cruise in october ...well worht the money
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't Travel without Faster to the Fun!!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Guest avatar
kbapc
from Princeton, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used this on our first cruise because it was recommended by a friend who was traveling with us. We are leaving in 8 days to go on my 2nd cruise and Faster to the Fun was the first thing I purchased. It was awesome walking past all the people standing in long lines waiting to get their sign and sail cards. Probably the only downfall is the nasty looks you get from everyone wondering why you get to go before them...lol
I highly recommend this for anyone who is hates waiting in lines. But hurry and get it they go fast and there is only a limited amount available for each cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedMay 5, 2014
Guest avatar
KellyS
from Wilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first cruise and I had done a lot of research and everyone said to get the faster to fun pass, so I did. Let me just say, awesome, we were able to board at 11:00 when everyone else had to wait until 1:30. We took a shuttle from out hotel and got to the ship at 11:30. You walk right up the desk check in, get our sign and sail card, take your picture and up to the ship you go. We were in our room at 12:00. There is no waiting in long lines or full waiting areas. We got to our room which was already for us, everyone else has to wait on the lido deck until their rooms are ready once they can board. Ours bags got to our room at 1:30. So it took them little bit longer then i expected but then again you think about we had our bags when everyone else it trying to board. At the end of the cruise at debarkment we did self assist and was first off. We were off the ship at 6:45am. It is worth the money and will always get the faster to fun pass.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It!!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Guest avatar
Stephy1010
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This defnitely came in handy. We had planned to arrive early and due to a crazy parking mishap ended arriving right smack in the iddle of long lnes. with faster to the fun we skipped ahead and wwere on the boat within about 5 minutes.
Debarkation was a breeze. Luggage was out with priority but we slep in a little and were walked to the front of the line during zone debarkation. No lines, no waiting. we wer eon our way in about 10 minutes. Will be cruising in july again and will def be getting faster to the fun atleast until i reach platinum that is.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST!!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Guest avatar
anotherwagner
from SEMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have if you aren't a Platinum or Diamond VIFP. You get to skip the long line to get your Sign & Sail, get on first, get to your room quicker, get to cut some of the long lines on the ship, and get to get off first. I will buy this every cruise until I'm a Platinum Member
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>