Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
102 out of 112(91%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It, But Had Kinks

PostedApril 18, 2015
rpedwpgca
from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did FTTF in Nov 2014 on Freedom, and have FTTF booked for Glory in Oct. Our experience was satisfactory, but there were issues. FTTF says boarding could start at 11:00 AM, but it was a little later than this. This was OK in our case, because no one was boarding yet, not even the Platinum, Diamond, or Suite guests. We do understand that boarding can only start once this has been cleared by the authorities, and that the boarding time may be beyond 11:00 AM. Our room was ready as soon as we boarded, but only 1 of our 2 bags showed up. I eventually found our 2nd bag sitting outside of a different cabin on the same deck quite a ways from our cabin. This was not a good error on the part of the Cruise Line. The other benefit we did take advantage of was the priority line at Guest Services. This was a nice feature, as the lines can get quite large. There did not seem to be any rhyme nor reason to the priority boarding available for tender service to shore. They may want to improve this process. Overall, I do recommend FTTF, and look forward to seeing if the experience is improved with our upcoming Cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Shanipooh954
from North Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we purchased this I didn't think much of it, but it was the best thing ever. We boarded the ship early and didn't have to wait in line at all. When we arrived in the Cayman, we were able to get off quickly as well. I couldn't wait to tell my family about this. Now we will purchase faster to fun for every cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

PostedApril 6, 2015
Carrie01
from New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely worth the money!! They started the boarding process at 11:10 am with the Platinum and Diamond members then Faster to the Fun. We were on Board and at Guys Burger Joint getting lunch at 11:45 am, and our luggage was already at our Stateroom. VERY fast and VERY cool! Also, you don't have to stand in the long lines at Guest Services for anything. You get to go to the VIP agent which usually doesn't have a line. I will always get Faster to the Fun when I cruise Carnival! :) Booking another one for next year and waiting for the excursions to open up so I can purchase it right away! Great Value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE $$$

PostedMarch 28, 2015
IOWAMOMOF1
from Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get on the boat quicker and up to eat WAY before everyone else. However it pays for itself INSTANTLY when you go directly ahead of the line at the general courtesy line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 23, 2015
ReviwerL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We recently sailed on the Carnival Breeze and were told Faster to the Fun would board at 11am and General Boarding would start at 1 pm. We were also told our luggage would come very quickly after we boarded. Sail away scheduled for 4pm. We were not allowed to board until 1 pm with general boarding starting at 1:10 pm!? Our luggage (3 suitcases for 3 people) came in separate pieces. I actually had to go to the elevator and get one piece myself finally at 5:30 pm. The last one didn't arrive until 6:30! If we had known we wouldn't have wasted our money we would have stayed in SoBe until 2:30 pm when the massive lineups for boarding eased. There were no other benefits available on this particular cruise like tendering early.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
DANandKEREN
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There was a problem with some people getting off the ship with customs, so we didn't get on the ship until about 11:45. No wait or short waiting in line at Guest Services. Being on first tenders was nice too. Also, leaving the ship was fast and easy being in group 1. Will definitely purchase again for our next cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH IT

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Tiff3ks
from Illnois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we got to the port the line was extremely long, but having faster to the fun we bypassed all of that NO WAIT at all. I will be getting this every crusie.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4th time to purchase this.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Travelingrandma
from Orlando, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 20th+ cruise on my 5th cruise line and the 4th time I have purchased the Faster to the Fun pass. We have always been able to board the ship right after the Platinum and Silver. The minute we walked on the ships our cabin was ready. Sometimes we go there first and drop off our purses and carry ons then go grab something to eat. We like being able to go back to the cabin and check out deck plans, etc. while everyone else is up trying to find a place to sit and eat. We have had no problem using the special phone number designated for the Faster to the Fun holders. We also like being able to go to the service desk and getting priority service (behind Platinum & Silver guests). The only thing that I have noticed is that we have never had priority boarding on tenders as we were told we would get, but we did have our choice of departure times.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Guest avatar
sallycna
Eustis, FL
 
Please wait while more information about sallycna is loaded.
Additional information about sallycna could not be loaded.
Faster to the Fun
Posted April 1, 2015
I think they should have more tickets . we didn't know about this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase.

PostedMarch 5, 2015
clairegi
from Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having the faster to fun sticker gets you faster service in everything.
I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Rmb11384
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have purchased this 2 times already and was worth every penny. No waiting in lines, first to get off ship at ports, first to get off ship at debarkation. Your room is ready early.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Propd
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
I purchased this... Faster to the fun great value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste you're money

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Jddunn23
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this because I hate waiting in line and thought this would help that process. Probably the biggest waste of money very disappointed in it. They said we could board the ship at 11:00a verses 12:30 well we were able to board more like 11:45a. That was about the only thing we got faster and it still wasn't on time. There was no quicker time for me to get off at any port or a seperate line to get off when we got back in Miami.just save you're money not worth it.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as promised

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
bellam77
from Cleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After we dropped our bags curbside, the gentleman from Carnival told us we had to wait in the check in line, even after we asked about our First to the Fun benefit. Thankfully, another employee saw us standing in line and the FTF logo on our boarding pass and took us to the correct line with no wait.
Getting on the boat was easy and we were on the boat eating lunch and sipping by drinks by noon. Our room was ready and luggage was outaide our door by the time we wandered to our room at 1:30.
The special guest services hotline on the boat never worked. We tried several times over two days to call with no answer. When we asked at guest services on deck seven they seem to know nothing about the special number.
There was no express line to get off the boat at ports. Maybe this was a benefit on a boffer boat or larger cruise?
We were in zone one for debarkation, however it took a while for our luggage to actually show up on the turnstile. Zone four appeared first, then part of zone one, then zone seven, then finally the rest of zone one. When we asked carnival staff in the luggage area about our luggage arrival they had no answer for us and just shrugged their shoulders. Kind of frustrating.
Left feeling that we did get some benefit, but the FTF was not all it had been promised as.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Must

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
smm01
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is well worth the money. Check in was a breeze.
The only problem was leaving the ship was a free for all. We were not given instructions on a particular place to disembark, the halls were full of people. I did ask any one in front of me if they had the pass and if they did not we went ahead. This made for some anger and rough comments to us. but all in all was worth it. Next trip we will be a little smarter and ask before leaving
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is worth the money!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Spiceyji
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this mostly because our flights arrived early and departed early. I didn't want to risk missing our flight. It was worth it for that reason alone. My only complaint is the luggage was not delivered until later. We did receive our staterooms rather quickly. You also get priority at Guest Services.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST $$$ SPENT

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
DaBabe042009
from Aynor, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's amazing how much "faster to the fun" you get to enjoy with FTTF. On ship before the crowd, room ready, luggage at room, priority tender, off the ship before the crowd....just a few of the perks. I highly recommend it...will NEVER cruise without it!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
rrraidergirl
from Casa Grande, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this "excursion" because my father, who was 82, joined us on this cruise and I wanted to make it easy for him to embark and disembark the ship. This benefit is so much more than just getting on and off the boat early. Anytime I went to Guest Services, I was promptly helped regardless of how many people were standing in line. Reservations for dinner and booking excursions was a breeze. Be sure to book this as soon as you book your cruise as space is limited and they go really fast as the cruise nears. I just booked my second cruise and immediately purchased FTTF - will never cruise without it!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
 
Other recommended shore excursions
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
ampsrus
from Manchester, New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great way to see the ship before 3000 people get on board. Pack your swim suit in your carry on, once on board, go to the adult pool on the llido deck aft. Pool, hot tub, and bar, all to yourself
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anniversary getaway

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
buslady152
from Greenwood, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
This past December we purchased our first FTTF and will always do it from now on. It was so helpful for us since I broke my leg just before we went on our cruise. It was so nice to go to guest services and be waited on right away. It helped so much during embarkation and debarkation since I was on a walker unable to put weight on my leg to be able to get on quickly and leave early. This is a program I hope Carnival never gets rid of it was a blessing for us. Keep up the great work Carnival.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Money!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Jessloves2cruise
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband and I purchased this for our first cruise!!! Well worth the money, within 15-20 mins of checking in, we were able to board the ship!! We was able to get to our room and situated before most of the other cruisers boarded!! We will definately be purchasing this again for our future cruises!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>