Carnival Cruise Lines Ratings and Reviews

Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!

Faster To The Fun!

MAXIMIZE YOUR VACATION FUN WITH CARNIVAL’S FASTER TO FUN PACKAGE. This upgrade package saves you time and hassle, which means its full steam ahead to the fun.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
116 out of 126(92%)guests recommend this excursion.
Guest reviews for Faster To The Fun!
Review 1 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make sure you purchase this!!!!

PostedAugust 29, 2015
from Georgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was literally the best thing ever on the cruise! You get to pass all the lines and trust me they are very long! you even have your own customer service line (the regular ones are long too) I went on my first cruise ever in may and was so happy that I bought this! Going on another in November for my 25th birthday and I will be buying this again!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTE MUST MUST MUST!!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
from Nashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I literally will not book a cruise unless FTTF is available! You are treated like a rock star! Little to no waiting in the lines to check-in, or getting on and off the boat! We were escorted up to the front of the lines past hundreds of passengers waiting to get on the boat. It was amazing!!!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth The Money

PostedAugust 2, 2015
from Miami,FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great excursion as soon as we got to the terminal and checked in we were immediately sent to the front of the line .One great benefit was when were at a port of call that involved tenders we got on the first available no waiting in line or anything . Also, there's a special line for FTTF and diamond and platinum people which was great when there is a lot of people in line at guest services. The priority dinner reservations were great too. I would definitely purchase this again .
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
from Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were able to board by 11:30 in Miami and headed straight to our cabin. We dropped off our carry on and went to get a burger. By the time we were done eating tables were getting hard to find so we gladly headed back to our room to change into our swimsuits. We hung out at the pool, had a drink, and enjoyed watching everyone else board. Being able to immediately get rid of our carry on and have the freedom to explore without bags was wonderful. We had three tendered ports and for each one we received a letter the night before explaining where to go to get on the FTTF tender. If you had an early excursion booked you were usually on a tender for that before the FTTF tender but the ship made sure to keep you informed. If we cruise again FTTF will be the first thing I purchase after our reservation is made!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings but still recommend

PostedJuly 21, 2015
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read a lot of reviews before purchasing FTTF. Once I decided to purchase FTTF, it was sold out. I read somewhere that it may become available again, and it did. So keep trying if at first you don't succeed. The most compelling factor that convinced me to purchase the "excursion" was the fact that a 5-person multigenerational family was traveling with a 3-year-old toddler at the hot and busy Miami port, on the filled-to-capacity Carnival Breeze. I also read reviewers' comments that clocked in minutes how fast they were processed, boarded and in their rooms. We had no such luck. We received instructions to arrive at the Port at 11 am. We arrived about 10:45 am because we were not sure how long our cab ride from our hotel would be. Check in, security and receipt of our Sign and Sail cards was very quick. But there were no lines anyway for anyone. Once that was completed, we sat in the holding area for nearly an hour. We understood that FTTF would board after the premium guests. But what we didn't expect was that we would also board after the special groups who followed the premium guests. Special groups looked like wedding parties and such. In June, that is a LOT of people. When we finally boarded, our cabins were ready. We dropped our carryons and proceeded to the Lido Deck where we had a very good lunch and then took a self-tour of the ship. When we returned to our cabins, our luggage had still not arrived. All other perks of FTTF went very well. We had VIP service at Guest Services, and boarded tenders ahead of everyone else. We also were able to disembark early once we arrived back in Miami. If I traveled with youngsters again, I would purchase FTTF again, just to give it one more chance.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

price up

PostedJuly 2, 2015
from WPB, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a great addition to your cruise package, carnival did not post my 1st review about how I felt about the price increase,so lets just say if you get it make sure your benefits are fulfilled100% and stay on top of it,because this does make the cruise less stressful,they do sell out fast. So book early
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedJune 30, 2015
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read many reviews online about this and debated about purchasing it for quite a while! I finally decided to and I am so glad I did! My family of four which included two teenagers all agreed it was worth the money! We got to go ahead and go to the front of the line to check in& we got on the boat immediately. we had to wait a couple of hours for our checked bags to arrive but it really wasn't a deal breaker for me. We had to utilize the guest services desk a few times and were able to go to the front of the line for that as well. When it was time to debark, we were allowed to exit immediately which was very nice. If you are on the fence like I was about purchasing this or not, I would say just do it! I was glad I did!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the $$

PostedJune 18, 2015
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my fourth Carnival cruise and I am 3 cruises behind finding out about this fabulous VIP treatment excursion. My party and I were on the ship during pre-boarding with the Platinum guest and had our room ready and luggage in a very short amount of time. We were unpacked and enjoying the deck party by 1:30. This alone was well worth it, but you get so much more. I highly recommend purchasing the faster to the fun. I will do so from here on out.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option!

PostedJune 10, 2015
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great option for those who wish to whisk past long lines during embarkation. In the past we have had priority boarding with suites, but FTTF was a great addition to our regular booking as we were able to board the ship early, get to our already available cabin, utilize Guest Services at the Diamond/Platinum line, and get off the ship first during debarkation. It's worth the little extra fee. The only thing we didn't get to take part in was priority tendering because we did not get off the ship in Grand Cayman due to rain/storms. Otherwise, this is a great option to have!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It!

PostedJune 5, 2015
from Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:This was my first cruise (First-time cruiser)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are traveling with kids, this is totally worth it! We were able to board the ship first, get to our room and luggage first, have priority seating during dining times, avoid the extremely long lines at customer services while on the boat, avoid the crowd trying to get off the ship by waiting in a relaxing area before being called to depart the ship, and we got to depart the ship before everyone else. My only complaint was that I thought we had priority during port stops but we were just lumped in with everyone else for the 2 stops we had. I would still totally pay for this again since it made the trip less stressful (especially with this being our first cruise and having kids with us!)
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra money.

PostedMay 31, 2015
from Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased Faster To The Fun on on our 2/27/2014 cruise aboard the Carnival Sensation. It was fast, efficient, and effortless. I wanted to buy it for our Nov.2015 cruise but it's sold out more than 5 months in advance.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but with a few glitches

PostedMay 20, 2015
from New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We found Faster to the Fun to be a good value overall but there were a few issues with the tendering process.
The first time we tendered we waited near the service desk to be called. They were escorting us to the boats. we were called and then had a lengthy wait at the elevators to get down to the ground floor. The process was a bit meddled and confusing.
It was worse at the second stop. We went to the service desk again and a worker to us to an elevator and kind of ditched us there with another couple. We went to the first floor as instructed and there was a massive line to get ob the boats. No directions or signage as to what we were supposed to do. As I was looking I was yelled at by a few people waiting in the line. They thought we were cutting through!
I finally saw another worker by the elevator and he seemed reluctant to help me but he finally got us on the elevator to the ground floor. Again no direction or signage for FTTF people. We got into a line and were out finally.
There needs to be a better system and designated line for this perk. It is a real mess.
Getting on the ship for emarkation was easy and the guest service designated line was a breeze.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faster To The Fun

PostedApril 27, 2015
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Single
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are interested in boarding as soon as you can when yuo get to the port. I recommend you purchase the FTTF excursion. I did it last year and have it again this year. I can go straight to my cabin, put all my carry on items into the cabin, check out the view from my balcony, and thne head up to Lido deck to have a relaxing lunch. Depending on the port, you can also bupass the long lines to disembark and get to your excursion pick up point quicker. At the end of my cruise I try to book my return home flight for early afternoon, You can use your FTTF pass to disembark early so you wil be able to get your flight with out rushing.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good investment in your trip

PostedApril 25, 2015
from York, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Holiday
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will read many reviews, but consider the FTTF an investment in your vacation. I actually recieved more use of the program than was expected. I spoke to a few other FTTF members that just did not take advantage of the program, some of them just choose not to, and that is cool.
However, the VIP level you can enjoy, if you wish is great. If you are going to half-moon, getting the first tender to shore gives you great access to choice of the beach, chairs and shells. We also lost a SAS card in the casino, and VIP at customer service was so fast, it was impressive.
Again, I consider it a investment and will invest again on our next cruises.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth It, But Had Kinks

PostedApril 18, 2015
from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did FTTF in Nov 2014 on Freedom, and have FTTF booked for Glory in Oct. Our experience was satisfactory, but there were issues. FTTF says boarding could start at 11:00 AM, but it was a little later than this. This was OK in our case, because no one was boarding yet, not even the Platinum, Diamond, or Suite guests. We do understand that boarding can only start once this has been cleared by the authorities, and that the boarding time may be beyond 11:00 AM. Our room was ready as soon as we boarded, but only 1 of our 2 bags showed up. I eventually found our 2nd bag sitting outside of a different cabin on the same deck quite a ways from our cabin. This was not a good error on the part of the Cruise Line. The other benefit we did take advantage of was the priority line at Guest Services. This was a nice feature, as the lines can get quite large. There did not seem to be any rhyme nor reason to the priority boarding available for tender service to shore. They may want to improve this process. Overall, I do recommend FTTF, and look forward to seeing if the experience is improved with our upcoming Cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedApril 8, 2015
from North Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Friends
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we purchased this I didn't think much of it, but it was the best thing ever. We boarded the ship early and didn't have to wait in line at all. When we arrived in the Cayman, we were able to get off quickly as well. I couldn't wait to tell my family about this. Now we will purchase faster to fun for every cruise.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

PostedApril 6, 2015
from New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Moderate
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is definitely worth the money!! They started the boarding process at 11:10 am with the Platinum and Diamond members then Faster to the Fun. We were on Board and at Guys Burger Joint getting lunch at 11:45 am, and our luggage was already at our Stateroom. VERY fast and VERY cool! Also, you don't have to stand in the long lines at Guest Services for anything. You get to go to the VIP agent which usually doesn't have a line. I will always get Faster to the Fun when I cruise Carnival! :) Booking another one for next year and waiting for the excursions to open up so I can purchase it right away! Great Value!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH THE $$$

PostedMarch 28, 2015
from Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Romantic Getaway
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get on the boat quicker and up to eat WAY before everyone else. However it pays for itself INSTANTLY when you go directly ahead of the line at the general courtesy line.
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Family
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Frequent Cruiser (I cruise regularly)
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We recently sailed on the Carnival Breeze and were told Faster to the Fun would board at 11am and General Boarding would start at 1 pm. We were also told our luggage would come very quickly after we boarded. Sail away scheduled for 4pm. We were not allowed to board until 1 pm with general boarding starting at 1:10 pm!? Our luggage (3 suitcases for 3 people) came in separate pieces. I actually had to go to the elevator and get one piece myself finally at 5:30 pm. The last one didn't arrive until 6:30! If we had known we wouldn't have wasted our money we would have stayed in SoBe until 2:30 pm when the massive lineups for boarding eased. There were no other benefits available on this particular cruise like tendering early.
No, I do not recommend this shore excursion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faster To The Fun!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Reason for Travel:Special Occasion
Activity Level:Easy
Frequency:Repeat Cruiser (I've cruised before)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliability / Convenience 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There was a problem with some people getting off the ship with customs, so we didn't get on the ship until about 11:45. No wait or short waiting in line at Guest Services. Being on first tenders was nice too. Also, leaving the ship was fast and easy being in group 1. Will definitely purchase again for our next cruise!
Yes, I recommend this shore excursion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>